We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A travel agents surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #7 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Really what can I say that hasn't already been said? Both Samaya properties were amazing. 

I am a critical ex consultant and my partner is a current travel agent at FlightCentre. We both have the luxury to regularly stay in 5 star hotels so read our review with merit. The Samaya Ubud & Seminyak are one of the most service orientated, comfortable and surprising-  beyond expextations!! For travellers who can spend a little more, want privacy, appreciate service, this small boutique villas are worth your dollars. The Legian, Oberio are close by but lets face it they are big resorts, more expensive, hotel rooms - when in Bali stay in a resort villa: you will love the difference!

Room Seminyak  - Royal Courtyard Villa (across the road from the beachfront side- the renos you wont even notice)
Room ubud- Lead in Room hill side villa.  The riverview room had the same features but the added sound of the river.

I can give you a whole review but I want to leave you surprised. I thought the bathroom in the top level suite at the Park Hyatt Melbourne was amazing, then I saw the executive suite at The ShangriLa Fiji and wanted the very design but The Samaya Ubud has to be The Best Bathroom you have had the pleasure to use. There were his and her sinks, an amazing spacious spa, toilets and Yes sunshowers for the both of you. Amazing everything i was blown away.

So I dont rattle on- here are our selling points (keep in mind we are/were travel agents)

*Private Transfers using nice clean 4wd (cold towel and drink on arrival)
*own private villa (lets face it where else can u holiday with a villa?)
*big private pool (and small gazebo to comfortably sleep/eat/laze around in
*buggy transfers anytime to pick u up in front of your villa to the other side of the resort (beachfront area) restaurant/spa
*free and 24hr transport to drop off points in seminyak, Legian (short walk into Kuta)- they drove us to the pharmacy at 11pm one night
*daily beverage topup in your mini bar (our first bottle of wine was free)
* twice daily room service (with night time service leaving a special treat at turndown)! We had muffins,choc,ginger bread men
*scones,small sambos, little pastries, tea coffee(hot/cold) afternoon tea served anywhere u wanted
* breakfast anytime of the day-yes u heard anytime! Out by the pool under the gazebo - by the beachfront restaurant!! - we always went here for the view as we were right by the beach (the legian and samaya share the same view of the ocean as they are next to each other) and even though brekkie was a la carte my partner and I ate like Kings!!! We ordered, ate and came back the next day and the F&B staff were more than eager to please us. They did not make a face when we wanted more!
*security officers outiside the villas communicate effectively with each other to stop traffic to transfer you from across the road!
* on arrival to our ubud villa our butler was waiting inside ready to greet us, sit us down to go through everything with a glass of bubbly.
*Seminyak Square 200m walk from hotel reception -minimal westernised shopping outlets however there are food choices if you want something else.
* the place is currently at half capacity at the moment as they are renovating the beachfront villas (ready in a years time)  so there are no kids running around, more attention was provided to all the guests - we even met Ray Clark (Gm of the hotel) by the pool
*the spa treatments were excellent against the ocean backdrop noise of the crashing waves total bliss!

There is so many more special traits and honestly the only reason I would head back to (unfortunately now very westernised) Bali is to stay at The Samaya beachfront villas- i heard they were including a separate living space ;)

Most certainly recommend**** thanks to the staff at both properties and Management for letting us experience The Samaya! We would love to be invited as guests on completion of your beachfront rooms. 

K & C- Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Knbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,269 - 1,275 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2011

We had always wanted to visit Bali and we finally did last year. This place is indeed a paradise on earth. Me and my husbanded enjoyed our stay there. We loved everything there. The service, the facilities, the location. We wished we could stay there forever and not coming back to the U.S..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank maria_patel419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

My Husband and I spent 8 fantastic nights and 7 wonderful days at The Samaya Bali.

Often you arrive and what you think you have booked does not live up to expectations, however this time every detail and service provide exceeded our expectations.
The staff were friendly, taking great pride in the work, which showed every where, they could not have been more helpful. The little touches of remembering your name is nice.

The food was fabulous - Breakfast the menu is varied and is probably the best we have had - Then add the view of the surf - warm days - dinner with a soft breeze etc.... What more do you want.

The accommodation: Our Royal Orchid Villa was large with it's own 22ft pool, outdoor area to relax, King size bed, The only problem is we came home so spoiled we are looking for a new bed and bed linen.

The location for us was central and not a problem especially as we were dropped off and picked up from the restaurant off our choice each night by the hotel.

They are rebuilding the villas near the beach and up grading the restaurant - once finished I anticipate getting a booking will be tight.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oumie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I have been visiting Samaya Seminyak and Samaya Ubud in Bali in March 2011 and I can say that are the best resorts in Bali.If you want to find high standard services and luxury villas during your stay in Bali,choose those resorts and you will not regret.During my infotrip in Bali I have visited almost all 4-5 star resorts in Bali and those resorts are by far the best in Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Even whilst subject to exciting and inspired alterations to the beach front Villas this home from home ticked all the boxes. Understated class, unobtrusive genuine personal service, brilliant food and all in fabulous surroundings. Not too big to lose the intimate feel but discreet to allow for total relaxation. Luxurious pool villas, the best breakfast on the beach and all within walking distance to sophisticated bars reastaurants and shops. Absolutely not Kuta and absolutely certain quality. Quietly better than the rest. Ray and his team will do all they can to make it perfect for you and the little touches will make you remeber this place. The rooms are fresh modern and luxurious, the bathrooms pleasurably large. Walking distance along the beach or road to fine dining, chic cocktails or local warungs.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hnM_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed three nights at the Samaya and could not fault anything about the hotel - the food, the accommodation,the service and the attention to detail. Everything about the hotel was of the highest quality - faulless!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mafaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Thanks again Ray and staff at The Samaya for another brilliant stay.
Service was impeccable as always. All the very best with the renovation and we look forward to returning to your chic new villas beach front next year.
All the best!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,631 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,747 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 149 in Seminyak
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £313 - £536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing