We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heaven in Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“heaven in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

just returned from a weeks break. Staff fantastic, professional and courteous. accommodation in the royal courtyard villa was excellent, private and secluded. Breeze restaurant was outstanding. From the moment we arrived at the airport and was greeted by a member df staff with chilled water and cold towels, to the moment we left.....I cannot find anything about our stay that I would have changed. please stay as you are Samaya, can't wait to return.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,518
    134
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
258
1,222
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

During our stay most of the villas were undergoing a major renovation which left us with a much smaller amount of residents - we enjoyed to have this amazing infrastructure to (almost) just ourselves.
We stayed at the courtyard villas which are much bigger than the beach villas (all in renovation, but we visited one) and offer total privacy with a nice garden and pool. Inside all specious and with a huge bathroom incl whirlpool. The villa also has a little pagoda in the garden where you can have your private breakfast/lunch/dinner, but don't miss the beach side restaurant!
Transport within the resort and to the beach is by electric caddies driven by the extremely helpful staff. The resort area is quite big and also beyond a street, so be prepared to walk or drive around.
The restaurant has the most amazing setting and dinners are spectacularly romantic. You are seated just by the beach under round lanterns with the sea breeze and the wave sound around. The entire pool area is right by the beach too and staff there present and helpful all day.
Thanks to Ray, the GM, for this special stay!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tkvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

... and the amazing staff. Thank you so very much to everyone at the Samaya for making our recent trip to Bali one of our most memorable holidays yet. Despite the renovations (which, if you're waivering because of - rest assured they're not a problem), we had a peaceful and relaxing stay. We were most impressed by the friendly staff who did everything they could to make our time perfect. The food at Breeze was exceptional - breakfast's get harder the more you have - the last one is the hardest choice because they're all so good. It's the little things that make a big difference and no stone is left unturned here. Another reviewer made the point that it is expensive but, yes, you do get what you pay for and we felt every last dollar was justified. We're counting down the days until we can come back. Thanks again Samaya.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I love this place when I get there I never want to leave. The Samaya has everything, beautiful spacious rooms, clean, neat and tidy, the food amazing breakfast by the sea wonderful, plenty of privacy you feel as though you are the only guests there. The staff are truly wonderful people so friendly, helpful, happy from the gardeners the security men right to the top it is a pleasure to stay here. I look forward to the Garden Villas to be ready to stay in the front again we certainly will not hestitate on booking here again. The staff at the Samaya can not do enough for you they make you feel very special and they respect your privacy they seem to know when to do you room and never are in the way. This is a really fabulous place to stay. Thankyou to all the Staff and Ray for making our stay so wonderful. It is all the little extra things that make it special.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious very clean plenty of sunlight. There is no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51MargE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have just returned from our fourth stay at the Samaya. We had another fantastic stay. We had procrastinated about whether to stay somewhere else this time due to the renovations and the idea that we should try somewhere else to stay for a change. However we always come back to the Samaya and that's because we love it! It is so nice to see a lot of the same smiling faces especially the beautiful ladies at breakfast in the morning. We are always made to feel so welcome and we are so well looked after. We used the butler service a lot more this visit and nothing was too much trouble for them. We also got the hotel to make all our dinner reservations before we arrived as we thought that being the easter break that it would be really busy. We can't wait to come back and stay again once the renovations are completed. We had a quick look at one of the new villas and they look amazing - the only problem will be deciding whether to stay in the beachside villas or in the Royal Courtyard villas. Thanks again to Ray and all of your amazing staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracee_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Construction noisy and rooms are not deluxe I booked agoda but it never mentioned it was under construction I left having to pay the one more nyt no refund, noise was too much

Helpful?
4 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband went to The Samaya Seminyak after a perfect week in The Samaya Abud. Our expectations were high and we were not let down by anything.
The rooms are amazing - such a lot of space and quality towels, linen etc. Food was exceptional esp breakfast - you could have WHATEVER you wanted. You can have it whatever time of day you fancy and whereever you want in the hotel. Our fav stot was in the Breeze restaurant overlooking the sea. Nightlife and other restaurants a very short walk away but complementry car from hotel if required. Potato head and "W" bars great and Ultimo for Italian. The pool was huge and you could swim in them. Went to the spa and the treatments were excellent. All the staff were fantastic and couldnt do enough for you and even had a buggie to take you anywhere in the hotl should you not feel up to walking. Two lovely main pools if you want to leave your room. Complementry afternoon tea which again can be had in room or elsewhere in the hotel.
I cant find one thing to fault this hotel and its staff. Fantastic job Samaya - we will return

Room Tip: All fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Destinology, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing