We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed for 4 days at the Samaya Ubud (see separate review) and then went to spend 4 more days at the Samaya Seminyak. The Samayah Seminyak experience was fantastic and slightly better that the Ubud experience (only due to the slightly better quality of the villas)
Samaya has guest relations down pat. You are made to feel like honoured guests from the moment you arrive and until you depart.
We stayed at the Royal Courtyard Villas which are huge and very luxurious. Skinny dipping in the pool is a must and you have absolute privacy. The Courtyard Villas are across the road from the Beachside villas which are being rebuilt. Whenever we wanted to go to the breeze restaurant (which is located on the beach edge with spectacular views) we just rang for an electric buggy to pick us up and take us there. The buggy experience was fun and always prompt.
The spa is something else. We both had a Hot Stone Therapy Spa. I have had many massages (dragged into them by the wife) but this is by far the best one I have ever enjoyed.
The staff at Samaya (both Ubud and Seminyak) are amazing. They just can't do enough for you. The 24/7 butler service is simply wonderful.
One lovely touch for us is that our flight back to Adelaide left at 1:10am (in the morning!) and they happily allowed us to remain in the villa until we wanted to go to the airport. This was subject to availability of course but they bent over backwards to find a way to accomodate us. Such is the attitude at the Samaya.
We are already saving to come back for a longer stay. We had a rare chance to visit one of the first beachside villas to be completed. It looked amazing with a sunken lounge, separate bedroom and a bathroom that is bigger than any other room with an outside shower added on as well. The pool looked good as did the outside day bed. We will definitely be choosing one of these when we return. The latest report (May 2012) from the staff was that 15 villas should be completed by July - but progress has been slower than anticipated.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed there 4 nights for all girls trip and The Samaya was never fail to surprise us with their services. From the staff outstanding services to the villa amazing beach view and the food was awesome!! We felt like King and Queens at the Samaya and totally spoilt and pampered. We love the private pool and jacuzzi. And most of all, they do not have any timing for breakfast, which means you can practically order your breakfast anytime.. you don't have to worry to waking up early or missing the breakfast buffet, because each breakfast was served individually and you may choose to have it sent to your room, or have it by the beach or even by the pool. They also provide 24 hour shuttle services around the Seminyak area. The Samaya was amazingly a dream come true and will definitely visit it again sometime! If you are going to Bali, you must experience The Semaya at least once and you will not go to any others again. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanieIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

just returned from a weeks break. Staff fantastic, professional and courteous. accommodation in the royal courtyard villa was excellent, private and secluded. Breeze restaurant was outstanding. From the moment we arrived at the airport and was greeted by a member df staff with chilled water and cold towels, to the moment we left.....I cannot find anything about our stay that I would have changed. please stay as you are Samaya, can't wait to return.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

During our stay most of the villas were undergoing a major renovation which left us with a much smaller amount of residents - we enjoyed to have this amazing infrastructure to (almost) just ourselves.
We stayed at the courtyard villas which are much bigger than the beach villas (all in renovation, but we visited one) and offer total privacy with a nice garden and pool. Inside all specious and with a huge bathroom incl whirlpool. The villa also has a little pagoda in the garden where you can have your private breakfast/lunch/dinner, but don't miss the beach side restaurant!
Transport within the resort and to the beach is by electric caddies driven by the extremely helpful staff. The resort area is quite big and also beyond a street, so be prepared to walk or drive around.
The restaurant has the most amazing setting and dinners are spectacularly romantic. You are seated just by the beach under round lanterns with the sea breeze and the wave sound around. The entire pool area is right by the beach too and staff there present and helpful all day.
Thanks to Ray, the GM, for this special stay!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank tkvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

... and the amazing staff. Thank you so very much to everyone at the Samaya for making our recent trip to Bali one of our most memorable holidays yet. Despite the renovations (which, if you're waivering because of - rest assured they're not a problem), we had a peaceful and relaxing stay. We were most impressed by the friendly staff who did everything they could to make our time perfect. The food at Breeze was exceptional - breakfast's get harder the more you have - the last one is the hardest choice because they're all so good. It's the little things that make a big difference and no stone is left unturned here. Another reviewer made the point that it is expensive but, yes, you do get what you pay for and we felt every last dollar was justified. We're counting down the days until we can come back. Thanks again Samaya.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I love this place when I get there I never want to leave. The Samaya has everything, beautiful spacious rooms, clean, neat and tidy, the food amazing breakfast by the sea wonderful, plenty of privacy you feel as though you are the only guests there. The staff are truly wonderful people so friendly, helpful, happy from the gardeners the security men right to the top it is a pleasure to stay here. I look forward to the Garden Villas to be ready to stay in the front again we certainly will not hestitate on booking here again. The staff at the Samaya can not do enough for you they make you feel very special and they respect your privacy they seem to know when to do you room and never are in the way. This is a really fabulous place to stay. Thankyou to all the Staff and Ray for making our stay so wonderful. It is all the little extra things that make it special.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious very clean plenty of sunlight. There is no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 51MargE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have just returned from our fourth stay at the Samaya. We had another fantastic stay. We had procrastinated about whether to stay somewhere else this time due to the renovations and the idea that we should try somewhere else to stay for a change. However we always come back to the Samaya and that's because we love it! It is so nice to see a lot of the same smiling faces especially the beautiful ladies at breakfast in the morning. We are always made to feel so welcome and we are so well looked after. We used the butler service a lot more this visit and nothing was too much trouble for them. We also got the hotel to make all our dinner reservations before we arrived as we thought that being the easter break that it would be really busy. We can't wait to come back and stay again once the renovations are completed. We had a quick look at one of the new villas and they look amazing - the only problem will be deciding whether to stay in the beachside villas or in the Royal Courtyard villas. Thanks again to Ray and all of your amazing staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracee_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
1,604 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,717 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
1.1 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £357 - £650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing