We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six Star Paradise in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #5 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Six Star Paradise in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Transferring after six nights at The Westin Resort in Nusa Dua (to vary our Bali experience), we were picked up at the Westin by the Samaya hotel car, greeted like family, given cold towels and water and driven in comfort to The Samaya in Seminyak.

Arriving at The Samaya, and again greeted by our "butler" by our names and taken to our Pool Villa 111, we immediately felt welcome, happy in the lap of luxury and at home.

The amenities and the service at the resort were the best we have experienced anywhere in our travels. The friendliness and care of the staff was amazing (everyone greeted us by our names), the breakfasts and dinner at Breeze Restaurant were excellent, the assistance with booking outside restaurants was second to none, our Villa and pool were cleaned and stocked twice daily and the Villa itself was definitely six star (I particularly loved the privacy and the outside shower). The location of The Samaya was perfect, close to the shops of Seminyak, the markets and excellent restaurants.

The massage at the Spa on our last day was also perfect.

Anything that we asked for, changes to reservations and extra services when we got Bali Belly on one day (from an outside restaurant) were taken care of efficiently and happily as were transport arrangements to and from restaurants.

I am sad to leave The Samaya and we will DEFINITELY return. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: All the Pool Villas on the ocean side are excellent, quiet, private and seem equal in luxury. The C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,533
    136
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
263
1,230
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Samaya Seminyak has many wonderful qualities about it, the staff were awesome people, ever so patient and so welcoming, the food was amazing, and best of all the ambiance, the experience is something you can't pay for. Best thing of all - we were not staying there, we stumbled upon it walking from Ku de Ta. Kudos to the people and the place that made our last night in Bali an awesome experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazeebrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything is brilliant-first class luxury without the attitude!!Zen chilled villas,perfect location on the beach and close to all of the best restaurants,fabulous breakfasts on the beach,polite chauffeuring wherever you want to go and what makes this resort just sooo much better than any where else in Bali is the fabulous staff !!A very special Thankyou to Mr. Karamaya who is so clever and cheerful at anticipating everything we want!!We love this place and thats why we keep coming back with and without our children.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything about the honeymoon package was just so perfect. We had sea facing villa that was drop dead gorgeous. Everything including the ambiance, service, food and staff was impeccable.
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: We got room 1601 which was facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prachi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
409 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is our fourth time at this lovely hotel and it
never disappoints. Accommodation is spacious
with your own pool. Great choice of breakfast
overlooking the beach. Lovely setting for sunset
drinks. The staff are wonderful, considerate and
polite. The hotel is in a great position with many
wonderful restaurants like ku da Ta just a couple
of minutes walking distance. I highly recommend
this hotel if you are staying in Seminyak.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in late Dec 2013 and absolutely loved it. What we loved were the following:

- Our little villa. It was super cute and nice: private, clean, large, well-appointed, huge bathroom with double shower, jacuzzi, double sinks;

- The breakfasts. Available any time and absolutely DELICIOUS. Enjoy the fabulous fruit juices while you're at it.

- The Spa. Great value given the quality. Beautiful view to the sea and great therapists.

- Above all, the SERVICE. It was possibly the friendliest and most personal we ever had. Ray, the general manager, has a lot to do with it and treats the staff like a family. It's clear they all feel loyal to the resort and are treated well. This translates into the excellent service. To put things in perspective, we stayed at the COMO Shambhala in Ubud - which is more expensive and supposedly more up-market - and whilst the service there was good, it wasn't as good as here.

We would return and recommend the Samaya Seminyak to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJCAR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Excellent service, food, rooms and atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again in the very near future. The team were lovely, nothing was a problem and everyone was very friendly. The grounds of the hotel and beautiful and very well maintained and the rooms are spacious, clean and luxurious

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBG009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#26 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Destinology, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing