We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL -Truly the best place to stay in Bali!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL -Truly the best place to stay in Bali!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I found The Samaya online after reading the reviews and I booked for 10 nights in January. We were totally blown away from the moment we arrived at the airport and were met by the hotel car and given cold towels and water. We had a beachfront villa that was huge and very comfortable, particularly the bed and pillows! The bathroom was amazing not to mention the outdoor shower and private pool. The staff were fantastic and nothing was a problem. The location cannot get any better, short walk to shops and the fabulous restaurants. The Samaya is the best place to see the sunsets every night - no need to go anywhere else! Every morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the beach and each afternoon a gorgeous afternoon tea lazing by the pool or in our villa. I have travelled extensively and The Samaya would have to be right up there with the very best. You won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,592
    140
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
275
1,271
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

From a very cool Cape Town, South Africa, my sister and I had the amazing opportunity to travel to beautiful Bali...spending 3 nights at The Samaya Ubud and 4 nights at The Samaya Seminyak. The experience undoubtedly was the best we've ever had - the best of both worlds! From our airport shuttle being greeted with a very friendly chauffeur who offered cold towels, chilled strawberries and bottled water to our reception at the resort. We were immediately taken in by the warm and friendly manner in which we were welcomed. The privacy of the tastefully furnished villas deemed for well deserved peaceful, quiet time. Wow! I have never seen a Pillow menu before and was amazed that I had a choice of the type of pillow I could chose! Meals at the restaurant are fantastic, with breakfast and afternoon tea being offered either in the privacy of your villa or at Breeze Restaurant. I cannot explain how amazing we felt throughout our stay, even through some Bali belly we experienced...we were efficiently shuttled to the closest pharmacy and quite late at night might I add. The location is perfect as it's within walking distance to Seminyak Square and many attractions; and watching the sunset with the spectacular ocean view...words cannot describe. Special mention to all the staff at both resorts, at Ubud: Ekka, Made in Reception, Dewa, the Spa treatment ladies, At Seminyak: Karmaya, Whidi, Puta. We would so so love to return with our family in the very near future!! It's been 2 weeks since we left and I have to admit that I'm painfully suffering from the worst post holiday blues imaginable! Best Regard, Nicole and Candice Tenggren

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICOLE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Transferring after six nights at The Westin Resort in Nusa Dua (to vary our Bali experience), we were picked up at the Westin by the Samaya hotel car, greeted like family, given cold towels and water and driven in comfort to The Samaya in Seminyak.

Arriving at The Samaya, and again greeted by our "butler" by our names and taken to our Pool Villa 111, we immediately felt welcome, happy in the lap of luxury and at home.

The amenities and the service at the resort were the best we have experienced anywhere in our travels. The friendliness and care of the staff was amazing (everyone greeted us by our names), the breakfasts and dinner at Breeze Restaurant were excellent, the assistance with booking outside restaurants was second to none, our Villa and pool were cleaned and stocked twice daily and the Villa itself was definitely six star (I particularly loved the privacy and the outside shower). The location of The Samaya was perfect, close to the shops of Seminyak, the markets and excellent restaurants.

The massage at the Spa on our last day was also perfect.

Anything that we asked for, changes to reservations and extra services when we got Bali Belly on one day (from an outside restaurant) were taken care of efficiently and happily as were transport arrangements to and from restaurants.

I am sad to leave The Samaya and we will DEFINITELY return. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: All the Pool Villas on the ocean side are excellent, quiet, private and seem equal in luxury. The C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Samaya Seminyak has many wonderful qualities about it, the staff were awesome people, ever so patient and so welcoming, the food was amazing, and best of all the ambiance, the experience is something you can't pay for. Best thing of all - we were not staying there, we stumbled upon it walking from Ku de Ta. Kudos to the people and the place that made our last night in Bali an awesome experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazeebrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything is brilliant-first class luxury without the attitude!!Zen chilled villas,perfect location on the beach and close to all of the best restaurants,fabulous breakfasts on the beach,polite chauffeuring wherever you want to go and what makes this resort just sooo much better than any where else in Bali is the fabulous staff !!A very special Thankyou to Mr. Karamaya who is so clever and cheerful at anticipating everything we want!!We love this place and thats why we keep coming back with and without our children.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything about the honeymoon package was just so perfect. We had sea facing villa that was drop dead gorgeous. Everything including the ambiance, service, food and staff was impeccable.
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: We got room 1601 which was facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prachi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
517 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is our fourth time at this lovely hotel and it
never disappoints. Accommodation is spacious
with your own pool. Great choice of breakfast
overlooking the beach. Lovely setting for sunset
drinks. The staff are wonderful, considerate and
polite. The hotel is in a great position with many
wonderful restaurants like ku da Ta just a couple
of minutes walking distance. I highly recommend
this hotel if you are staying in Seminyak.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,545 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,642 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing