We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant in the extreme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #4 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Elegant in the extreme”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We just spent an truly enjoyable weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of Jakarta for the Chinese New Year long weekend. It's easy to see why this hotel is one of the top rated luxury hotels in Indonesia. Attentive and friendly staff although not overly so as this can sometimes be suffocating. Luxurious villas with a well appointed bathroom and jacuzzi. The only hiccup was initially selecting the villas across the road which we found a little inconvenient although after inquiring, we were moved to the beach side with a minimum of fuss. The birthday cake was a nice surprise!

Well done. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The beach side rooms are best as you don't have to whistle up a golf cart to go anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,573
    139
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
268
1,262
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The best things about Samaya:
1. Beautiful unhindered view to the ocean from the main area. Granting you the view of the sunset at the comfort of the hotel's beach lounge. The beach was relatively clean and was not crowded with locals selling stuffs.

2. The service is one of the best I have experienced in Bali.

3. The free shuttle service around Seminyak area is free and the staffs and the drivers are very knowledgeable, they know what they're recommending. We were very happy with their recommendations.

4. The breakfast! They let you order from the restaurant's breakfast menu instead of the usual buffet table breakfast. And the food is really really good. The fresh juice they served was 100pct fresh, we ordered orange juice and it felt like we drank a crushed orange instead of the usual runny orange juice that taste watery. Truly superb.

5. The villa is clean, spacious with complete amenities (and crabtree & evelyn toiletries). We love the jacuzzi most especially.

There is nothing that me and my boyfriend dislike about Samaya and we are a pretty particular people. Next bali vacation: definitely longer stay at Samaya Seminyak.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelleria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Back home after 8 glorious days at the Samaya Seminyak. The whole experience from airport pickup to departure is something everyone should experience at least once in a lifetime. The staff and service is outstanding. Nothing is ever a problem (booking of resturants and shuttle services) and the attention to detail is incredible. Beautiful touches like cake and roses for a birthday make you feel very special. The private villa, dinning, spa treatment and stunning setting combine for a perfect holiday in Bali that more than exceeded our expectations. Thankyou to all the amazing staff that made this such a wonderful holiday for us. We cant wait to return.

Ken & Jody

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We ended up here after we had problems at the last minute with our planned stay in Ubud. Top luxury, though we generally prefer places with more local character. Enjoyed our couple visit to the spa. I think our villa was larger than the first floor of my house, loved the jacuzzi and outside shower. The restaurant had great food, we ate there twice. Only con is small pour of wine with dinner (pour more at these prices, or use smaller glasses). I heard a couple next to us mention the same thing. The lounge chairs beside the beach are great and, oh my, what a sunset - the best photo from our trip to Bali.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Winchestermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just got home after a two week stay at the Samaya Hotel, Seminyak Third time already and we will be back again.
Every time we stayed at the courtyard villas because it is quiet and has everything you want concerning drinks and food. And by buggy you are at the beach in 2 minutes by Buggy.
Staff is great, food is great. Weather could have been better We had some showers and wind but who is complaining? We went in the rainy season. For us it was a very relaxing holiday again. And that was the purpose.
Staff: thank you for everything. See you next time.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid about the royal courtyard villas not being on the complex to the ocean. You get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Continuing from our amazing experience at The Samaya Ubud, The Samaya Seminyak proved to be equally impressive if not more. We were welcomed with the same warm smile and fragrant flower garland and whisked away to our Villa, albeit this time not in a golf cart, (which would have been the case since we had booked the Royal Courtyard Villa which is across the road from the main property) but on foot to our UPGRADED Royal Pavilion Villa.
The Royal Pavilion Villa is on the main property next to the beach, overlooking the main swimming pool and the beautiful sea. There was a bottle of sparkling wine and a delicious chocolate cake to welcome us in the Villa. The Villa had a huge swimming pool, 2 jacuzzi, living room, large bedroom and an even larger bathroom.
The service was fantastic as well. We had a Spa session and it was very relaxing. We would recommend the Balinese massage.
The resort is few minutes from Seminyak centre but the resort does provide with a shuttle service at anytime which makes getting around Seminyak convenient.
We would recommend The Samaya Seminyak for its beautiful location and excellent service making it the perfect honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jatin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I found The Samaya online after reading the reviews and I booked for 10 nights in January. We were totally blown away from the moment we arrived at the airport and were met by the hotel car and given cold towels and water. We had a beachfront villa that was huge and very comfortable, particularly the bed and pillows! The bathroom was amazing not to mention the outdoor shower and private pool. The staff were fantastic and nothing was a problem. The location cannot get any better, short walk to shops and the fabulous restaurants. The Samaya is the best place to see the sunsets every night - no need to go anywhere else! Every morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the beach and each afternoon a gorgeous afternoon tea lazing by the pool or in our villa. I have travelled extensively and The Samaya would have to be right up there with the very best. You won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 145 in Seminyak
1,515 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 145 in Seminyak
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 145 in Seminyak
1,623 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 145 in Seminyak
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing