We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearl of Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I can be very troublesome when it comes to booking of vacation stays as I have always wanted my vacation stays to be at my satisfactory level. However Samaya Seminyak has exceed my expectations. No regrets staying is this villa. I went with my wife during CNY. It was perfect. Service was excellent, Breakfast was delicious. Dedicated staff were always smiling and greeting you at all times, going all out to help you in whatever that you request for. And of course, the hotel car was useful whenever u need it and wherever u are.

The only downside was that, it was raining very heavily one night. It was really a heavy downpour. I had requested for a buggy to send us to our villa, but one of the staff said that they are not able to have the buggy driven in between the villa. Maybe Samaya should look into this in a sense that buggy to villa only can be use during heavy downpour.

The view was breathtaking and it gives you a peaceful and tranquil feeling
Anyway, other than that, it was really a wonderful stay. I will definitely recommend my friends to Samaya, and we will definitely return to Samaya

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our family has spent Chinese New Year at The Samaya (Seminyak) Bali. We were surprised by their great services and passionate staff, the villa is very comfortable and convenience, It's near to the shopping area and only need few minutes driving distance to Ku De Ta Beach Club and Potato Head Beach Club.
I will recommend to my friends and family to choose The Samaya if they would like to spend their holiday in Bali

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChenYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We just spent an truly enjoyable weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of Jakarta for the Chinese New Year long weekend. It's easy to see why this hotel is one of the top rated luxury hotels in Indonesia. Attentive and friendly staff although not overly so as this can sometimes be suffocating. Luxurious villas with a well appointed bathroom and jacuzzi. The only hiccup was initially selecting the villas across the road which we found a little inconvenient although after inquiring, we were moved to the beach side with a minimum of fuss. The birthday cake was a nice surprise!

Well done. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The beach side rooms are best as you don't have to whistle up a golf cart to go anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asiamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The best things about Samaya:
1. Beautiful unhindered view to the ocean from the main area. Granting you the view of the sunset at the comfort of the hotel's beach lounge. The beach was relatively clean and was not crowded with locals selling stuffs.

2. The service is one of the best I have experienced in Bali.

3. The free shuttle service around Seminyak area is free and the staffs and the drivers are very knowledgeable, they know what they're recommending. We were very happy with their recommendations.

4. The breakfast! They let you order from the restaurant's breakfast menu instead of the usual buffet table breakfast. And the food is really really good. The fresh juice they served was 100pct fresh, we ordered orange juice and it felt like we drank a crushed orange instead of the usual runny orange juice that taste watery. Truly superb.

5. The villa is clean, spacious with complete amenities (and crabtree & evelyn toiletries). We love the jacuzzi most especially.

There is nothing that me and my boyfriend dislike about Samaya and we are a pretty particular people. Next bali vacation: definitely longer stay at Samaya Seminyak.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelleria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Back home after 8 glorious days at the Samaya Seminyak. The whole experience from airport pickup to departure is something everyone should experience at least once in a lifetime. The staff and service is outstanding. Nothing is ever a problem (booking of resturants and shuttle services) and the attention to detail is incredible. Beautiful touches like cake and roses for a birthday make you feel very special. The private villa, dinning, spa treatment and stunning setting combine for a perfect holiday in Bali that more than exceeded our expectations. Thankyou to all the amazing staff that made this such a wonderful holiday for us. We cant wait to return.

Ken & Jody

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We ended up here after we had problems at the last minute with our planned stay in Ubud. Top luxury, though we generally prefer places with more local character. Enjoyed our couple visit to the spa. I think our villa was larger than the first floor of my house, loved the jacuzzi and outside shower. The restaurant had great food, we ate there twice. Only con is small pour of wine with dinner (pour more at these prices, or use smaller glasses). I heard a couple next to us mention the same thing. The lounge chairs beside the beach are great and, oh my, what a sunset - the best photo from our trip to Bali.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Winchestermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just got home after a two week stay at the Samaya Hotel, Seminyak Third time already and we will be back again.
Every time we stayed at the courtyard villas because it is quiet and has everything you want concerning drinks and food. And by buggy you are at the beach in 2 minutes by Buggy.
Staff is great, food is great. Weather could have been better We had some showers and wind but who is complaining? We went in the rainy season. For us it was a very relaxing holiday again. And that was the purpose.
Staff: thank you for everything. See you next time.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid about the royal courtyard villas not being on the complex to the ocean. You get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,031 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £383 - £770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing