We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa , and restaurant , a peaceful relaxing experience....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great villa , and restaurant , a peaceful relaxing experience....”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed at Samaya for 5 days and it was very , very good.

A spacious well appointed private villa with a wonderful pool double shower , and a big spa bath.

This company runs a very slick operation from start to finish.
The staff are excellent , and very attentive. The Breeze restaurant has outstanding food , with a beautiful seaside view . I would highly recommend this establishment for anyone visiting Bali.
Even the mini bar is free...Great breakfasts !

Great location , amenities , food..

Stay here..

Room Tip: We stayed in room 317. It's at the end of the complex , but is very private and very quiet... Pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,592
    141
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
275
1,272
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I went there for our birthday, we had an amazing time. Diner at the restaurant by the sea with a good french wine and candle of course.
The staff call us with our own name and the service was great.
Nice place, i strongly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtarmele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The excellent experience started right from the airport with the friendly driver. At the resort we were ushered directly to the villa and the check in was done in the comfort of the room with the help of the butler.

All staff were polite and helpful at all times. I did not encounter a single lapse in service which is a rarity by any standards.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Undoubtedly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. There is nothing to fault about the Samaya. We stayed in a gorgeous beach villa, the room was exquisite! The staff friendly are friendly and attentive without exception, every whim is catered for, and they have thought of everything beforehand. Dinner at the Breeze is a must-do experience at least once, and then you are a short walk to Seminyak with every kind of restaurant you could hope when you want a change. We read the reviews before we went, so our expectations were high, and the Samaya exceeded every single one of the them. A truly awesome hotel which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadee_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I can be very troublesome when it comes to booking of vacation stays as I have always wanted my vacation stays to be at my satisfactory level. However Samaya Seminyak has exceed my expectations. No regrets staying is this villa. I went with my wife during CNY. It was perfect. Service was excellent, Breakfast was delicious. Dedicated staff were always smiling and greeting you at all times, going all out to help you in whatever that you request for. And of course, the hotel car was useful whenever u need it and wherever u are.

The only downside was that, it was raining very heavily one night. It was really a heavy downpour. I had requested for a buggy to send us to our villa, but one of the staff said that they are not able to have the buggy driven in between the villa. Maybe Samaya should look into this in a sense that buggy to villa only can be use during heavy downpour.

The view was breathtaking and it gives you a peaceful and tranquil feeling
Anyway, other than that, it was really a wonderful stay. I will definitely recommend my friends to Samaya, and we will definitely return to Samaya

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our family has spent Chinese New Year at The Samaya (Seminyak) Bali. We were surprised by their great services and passionate staff, the villa is very comfortable and convenience, It's near to the shopping area and only need few minutes driving distance to Ku De Ta Beach Club and Potato Head Beach Club.
I will recommend to my friends and family to choose The Samaya if they would like to spend their holiday in Bali

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChenYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We just spent an truly enjoyable weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of Jakarta for the Chinese New Year long weekend. It's easy to see why this hotel is one of the top rated luxury hotels in Indonesia. Attentive and friendly staff although not overly so as this can sometimes be suffocating. Luxurious villas with a well appointed bathroom and jacuzzi. The only hiccup was initially selecting the villas across the road which we found a little inconvenient although after inquiring, we were moved to the beach side with a minimum of fuss. The birthday cake was a nice surprise!

Well done. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The beach side rooms are best as you don't have to whistle up a golf cart to go anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,545 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,350 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,645 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing