We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach view, accommodation and service first class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #7 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 8 nights in a pool villa at Samaya. The beach view, accommodation, service, food and spa were all first class.
The team always greeted us with a smile using our names which is a rare find and a wonderful point of difference for Samaya. Thank you for all your help in going the extra mile to make our stay with you perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatImel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at the Samaya and was quite simply the best villa/hotel I have stayed in. The villas are luxurious and large with a great size pool and ample lounges to relax around your own pool. The service and staff are 5 star and are the friendliest we have encountered throughout Bali and Thailand etc. We also did a 2.5 hr spa package at the hotel which was great too

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here in a royal villa and it was amazing... the bathroom and pool was beautiful and the facilities were world class. All the staff were so friendly and every request was attended to promptly with a smile. Location was perfect, in the middle of most of the cool places in seminyak and the drivers will take you where ever you want to go. I definitely recommend staying here for couples...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mrnathanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed at Samaya for 5 days and it was very , very good.

A spacious well appointed private villa with a wonderful pool double shower , and a big spa bath.

This company runs a very slick operation from start to finish.
The staff are excellent , and very attentive. The Breeze restaurant has outstanding food , with a beautiful seaside view . I would highly recommend this establishment for anyone visiting Bali.
Even the mini bar is free...Great breakfasts !

Great location , amenities , food..

Stay here..

Room Tip: We stayed in room 317. It's at the end of the complex , but is very private and very quiet... Pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I went there for our birthday, we had an amazing time. Diner at the restaurant by the sea with a good french wine and candle of course.
The staff call us with our own name and the service was great.
Nice place, i strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtarmele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The excellent experience started right from the airport with the friendly driver. At the resort we were ushered directly to the villa and the check in was done in the comfort of the room with the help of the butler.

All staff were polite and helpful at all times. I did not encounter a single lapse in service which is a rarity by any standards.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Undoubtedly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. There is nothing to fault about the Samaya. We stayed in a gorgeous beach villa, the room was exquisite! The staff friendly are friendly and attentive without exception, every whim is catered for, and they have thought of everything beforehand. Dinner at the Breeze is a must-do experience at least once, and then you are a short walk to Seminyak with every kind of restaurant you could hope when you want a change. We read the reviews before we went, so our expectations were high, and the Samaya exceeded every single one of the them. A truly awesome hotel which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadee_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,631 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,745 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 149 in Seminyak
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £315 - £530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing