We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute heaven!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed at the Samaya in Seminyak since it opened, our trip this year was once again amazing. Ray and his staff are so caring and friendly and always remember who you and and what you required, again they looked after us extremely well. The food is amazing along with some fantasitc cocktails and the setting, it is magical. We would not stay anywhere else in Bali, truely a great, relaxing and beautiful expereince every time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kendra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family have been staying at the Samaya for the last 10 years and the expeirence just gets better. It is one of the most relaxing destinations on the planet. It is 5 star quality with outstanding staff who can't do enough for you. We are seasoned travellers and keep coming back on annual basis as there has been no experience equal to our stay at the Samaya.

Room Tip: All villas are beautifully appointed with their own pools, very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent Stay. Wonderful location, food and service. Very humble, helpful staff who is ready to serve you in all your needs. Even they don't mind to go an extra mile to help you. My stay there was for about 5 days in December 2013 during my honeymoon and I am so glad that I choose this property. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anyone known or un known to me equally. If I ever visited Bali again, I would love to stay at this same location again.

On the price side, this property is pricy. I paid close to 30 G's (INR) per day but I don't mind because I was on my honeymoon and I think it was worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tarun0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My partner and I are world travelers and I must say and
Make it perfectly clear that we travelled all the way from the USA Chicago, have never experienced the highest of quality of service and hospitality of any hotel or resort we have ever visited in any country or region. the General Manager Ray Clark greets his guests with the greatest spirit and has spread this energy to all of his staff from the butlers, waitstaff to the spa personnel.
my only wish would be that he would teach the other
People in the USA the same type of care, however that's what makes Samaya standout from all the other properties around the world. we are preparing to head
Back to the USA and are already crying ..we will be back next year , as the staff are already asking when we are returning. Overall, A++++.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kuma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We recently spent part of our honeymoon at the Samaya, splitting it with Bidadari villas in Ubud. The Samaya offered a perfect contrast to the lush jungle surroundings of Bidadari - modern and stylish as opposed to traditional Balinese charm. Both were absolutely fantastic, but in different ways.

The Samaya itself was perfect, the villas are large, modern and very clean. The bathrooms are particularly outstanding as they are enormous and have fantastic jacuzzi baths and brilliant showers.

The breakfast at The Breeze is excellent - as good as any breakfast I've had in a hotel, with a huge choice and large portions. Similarly, the dinner there is outstanding and is really high quality food. Afternoon tea is a nice touch and was always nice to enjoy on the beachfront.

The service from the staff was brilliant. Always friendly with a smile and always willing to help. Ray, the manager, was extremely friendly and helpful and helped to make this a perfect stay.

It's genuinely hard to imagine how I could have made the stay any better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sej125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Samaya Seminyak for 6 nights in a Beach Front Villa, the Location is fantastic right on the beach, the service from the groundskeeper's through to the General Manager is exceptional an cannot be faulted, the staff go out of their way to make you feel special from addressing you by name wherever you go around the grounds from the front desk to the spa and to the Restaurant, we were treated to a couples massage and treatment at the spa which was both relaxing and faultless, we ate breakfast every morning at Breeze's and always found the the meals cooked to our liking and plentiful, we also had dinner on our first and last nights at Breeze's where you are seated only footsteps from the sand and the ocean, the dinner menu and wine choices were excellent and it was a perfect way to dine at sunset on our last evening, we stayed in beachfront Villa 1062 which itself was amazing with a bathroom fit for royalty, a special thanks to Ray - General Manager and Karmaya - Service Manager whom greeted us personally everyday and delivered first rate service which obviously rubs off on the rest of the staff, can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Waldo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Pros : Right in front of the beach, you can just step on to the beach from the property itself. All day breakfast (love the japanese breakfast set) ! and complimentary afternoon high tea are worth it. Not very crowded beach , its clean .

Nice villas , huge bathroom, huge pool with every villa. The hotel is very close to seminyak which has a ton of restaurants & places to shop , you can take a golf cart there ,which makes the walk even shorter.

Staff is also very attentive & helpful.

Cons: Mosquito can be really annoying , wasnt a day when I wasnt bitten, you have to put the mosquito net around the bed while sleeping at night.

The property is quite small,so if youre a cuple, a lot nooks and corners where you can have privacy . I stayed at Royal Pita Maha for 3 days prior to the Samaya , which was a hughe property where guests can find their own little space without being disturbed.

Cost of the villa is definitely overpriced , I was not bowled over by anything specific .
Very modern deign to the villas & the property , so if your looking for traditional balinese styled hotel , this isnt the place.

Room Tip: The garden villas are across the street, abt a 2 minute walk from the main property, for those who a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank siddesh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,719 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
1.1 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £356 - £655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing