We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
kit1978
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Heavenly Honeymoon”
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We stayed at The Samaya after visiting Ubud and it was definitely a case of saving the best until last! Upon arrival we were welcomed with flower garlands and later shown to our room by our butler who had prepared the room as we were on our honeymoon. The Royal Courtyard Villa was a short buggy ride away and when we arrived there were two decorated hearts at the door way, flower petal heart in the bath and a Honeymoon cake.

The villa was spectacular with a good sized pool and dining area outside, and four poster bed inside. All of which can be seen in the photographs on the hotel website. Loved the little touches such as fresh fruit to order in the villa everyday, complimentary mini bar, butler on call, complimentary laundry and complimentary shuttle ride to Seminyak.

The best part of the stay for us was how genuine the staff were. There is no waiting for a tip and everyday we were greeted with a smile and friendly face whether it be a waiter, security guard or cleaning staff. Ray, the General manager and Gede, the resort manager have really made this hotel a great place to stay!! My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bali. In our mind it will always be Number One!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kit1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    138
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
264
1,240
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Travelled to the Samaya for 10 nights for my honeymoon in June. Had a fantastic time. We stayed in the new villas across the road. The villa itself was exactly as you see in the pictures. Nice size pool, spotless inside and out.

The staff was great and nothing seemed to be to much trouble. The location is great, the hotel is great, and the spa is great. Would defiantly recommend. There are loads of restaurants near by. Kuta is not too far if you fancy something a bit more kicking.

Perfect place to chill and relax.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masingha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Samaya. It was just perfect in every way, the best hotel we have every stayed in. We had a royal courtyard villa and it nearly moved me to tears how stunning it was (sounds a bit OTT- but it really was so stunning)

The staff are all so friendly and cannot do enough for you, we felt so well looked after. The food is amazing, especially the breakfast, such great choice, and afternoon tea everyday was a definate highlight!

Also, having complementary laundry was amazing, really appreciated this and was such a treat to find the clean laundry delivered to our room every evening.

We stayed in 3, 5 star hotels across Bali for our honeymoon trip and the Samaya was the best by far, the location, villas, staff, food, everything was just perfect, and i cannot recommend it enough.

We will definately be back again!!

Romy and Chris, Bristol, UK.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Romes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, FL USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

My wife and I stayed at Samaya in July 2009 for four nights.. I travel 4-6 times per year to Asia. Samaya is the best place I have ever stayed. The facility is beautiful and the service is excellent. We stayed in the original villas which I prefer becasue they are very close to the pool, beach and restaurant. The beach and pool set up is perfect with great service all day long. Unless you are on your honeymoon I do not know why anyone would prefer to use the pool in their villa. We only used ours at the end of the day and at night. We spent all day overlooking the beach, enjoying the breeze and reading. At the end of each day most guests gather around the fantastic outdoor cocktail area and watch the magnificant sunset. You will not find a better setting.

A few helpful things:
If you want to eat at Surong then book now because you will not be able to get a table on short notice. There is a dry cleaner/laundry down the street from Samaya (from Samaya walk to your right; it is on the left side of the road) which will do your laundry very cheaply ($5 to do all of our laundry--next time I will pack less and do more laundry). There is also a money changer along the way which will give you a good rate. The money changer will also rent you a motorbike by the hour (not expensive) which is great to use for shopping in Seminyak. Samaya will arrange a driver for you for the day if you want to go to Ubud which has a good market, other shopping and you can visit rice fields etc. It costs about $100USD for the day (including car and driver). If you want to order pizza then call the front desk and they will connect you to a good pizza place that will deliver to Samaya. There are many inexpensive massage places around. They charge from $5-$12 per hour depending on which place you choose.

While the room rate at Samaya is not cheap, I did not think that it was a "clip joint" like some resorts. Breakfast is fantastic and is included. We did not eat at the restaurant at Samaya but rather went out to eat in Seminyak each night (except when we ordered in pizza).

Samaya is simply fantastic. Perfect place. Perfect service. Do yourself a favor, stop researching and book now. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elhalljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

My husband and I spent 7 nights at Samaya Bali last week. We had a Royal Courtyard Villa which was amazing. We were a little worried about being on the other side of the road but it was no problem and buggies were always available to run you over the side. Huge room and bathroom (great shower & spa!) and a gorgeous pool and outdoor area. You could not want for more. The main hotel area is lovely and the spa is wonderful. The thing that really makes an impression is the staff and the level of service provided by them. Our butler and the reception staff were so great and made our trip easy and stress free. We had room service and dinner at the main restaurant Breeze - both delicious!! I could not recommend this hotel enough, it is by far one of the best places we have stayed!! If you are unsure, don't be - book it!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BubaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Ray Clarke, the general manager has added his charisma to the samaya, such that the place has improved every time we have stayed there. There really isn't anything you can complain about, The setting, rooms, pool, food and total ambience are perfect, Ritz Carlton and 4 seasons might be good aswell but they are too far from all the great restaurants on offer in seminyak.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in May 2009 as part of our honeymoon. We got a honeymoon package. We loved the place, service was excellent, villa was very clean food was great. The only quibble is that it is very expensive for Bali.
We stayed in a one bedroom Royal Courtyard villa, you can walk to the hotel or get a buggy, never waited more than a few minutes for it. The villa is spacious and clean with a private pool.
Breakfast is so lovely by the beach. We had dinner one night in the Seabreeze restaurant I am vegetarian and we requested a vegetarian meal which was excellent.
We got a massage also which was very relaxing.
The manager Ray was not there while we were staying but when he returned he sent us an email apologising which was very nice to get.
We definitely would love to go back and we would highly recommend the Samaya.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing