We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate Holiday Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
“Ultimate Holiday Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Its been 2 weeks since we arrived home and our holiday afterglow is still shining brightly. We have lots of great memories from our stay and I wanted to express my thanks to you all.

Our time at Samaya was the best holiday experience that we have ever had in 25 years. I would like to explain why it was so special.

We have travelled extensively and been to Bali numerous times. All of the hotels or resorts provided good customer service. What we really wanted is a great holiday experience.
Heres where you stand out. You have provided exceptional client service and a WOW customer EXPERIENCE.

Samaya is the first and only Resort that has been able to deliver on both for us and it was absolutely sensational. We didn't feel like guests. We felt like family.
The outlook from the main pool area onto the ocean is glorious. The pool is is well laid out with decking and day beds that you dont have to fight for. The water was crystal clear and I especially liked that my eyes werent burning from chlorine. The service at the Breeze restaurant at breakfast and dinner was outstanding. Not to mention the freshly cooked breakfast and sensational dinner.
I applaud and congratulate all of you for your genuine and joint commitment to creating a special experience. You have gone beyond our expectations by your warmth and sincerity. Its the small things that made a big difference to us.

Some of the things that made us feel special were:
front desk staff- Being called by our name and asked if we needed any transport or restaurant bookings.
Breeze - Being called by our name and receiving a warm welcome - Special Thanks to Wida, Ana and Seth and other staff that served us. Also to Wayan and Agus for allowing me to come into the kitchen and Widhi for the recipes. Im cooking mie goreng tonight!
Butlers- Being attentive and speaking to us at Breakfast or thru out the day to ask if there was anything that we needed- transport, restaurant bookings or anything at all. Sudharna, Widhi and Suka took great care of us.
I apologise for misspelling any names. There were many other staff members that we spoke to or were served by that went beyond the normal pleasantries and made an impression, I wish I could remember everyone.
Our 25th wedding anniversary was fantastic. The chocolate cakes were a special surprise and so were the room decorations. We were overwhelmed with your kindness and the combined effort from everybody to make this an even more special celebration.

Ray, your visibility as the General Manager was remarkable. I have only ever seen or spoken to a hotel GM when there was a problem. Your passion for Samaya is exemplified by your "hands on" approach and enthusiasm. We appreciated that you took the time to speak to us and other guests.
This is another 1% er that contributed to our WOW experience. It also sends a very positive message to your staff.
If there was an award for an outstanding General manager that is committed to excellence for customer service, leadership and building a positive team spirit- I have no doubt that you would win it everytime. Youve cracked the secret code Ray and others could learn a lot from Samaya. Its no surprise that you have received such positive reviews.

My sincere Thanks to all of you. You are one special family and we loved being a part of it .We will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMike888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,517
    134
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
258
1,221
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

I may have travelled on my own but this place is perfect for couples as well as if you just need to get away from the noise and clutter of Bali.
The resort has security on both the front and beach entrances so the area's remain private to guests only.
The grounds and villa's are immaculate and if you have the luxury of staying in the seaside villa's - they are brilliantly located round the pool and near the beach.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelLoverNZx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We booked our honeymoon based on the recommendations on tripadvisor and we are certainly glad we followed peoples advice.

We decided to get ourselves a Royal Courtyard Villa for our 10 day stay in Bali. The villa was beautifully decorated, well spec'd, spacious and perfect for two people to do nothing but relax in the sun. Seperate from the main hotel resort, the villa's have their own facililaties on the doorstep, but we spent our time in the main resort looking over the lively beach below.

The staff at the Samaya are fantastic, Ray has put together a fanstastic team! Breakfast is something that has to be seen to be believed.

The location is only 300 yards from the busy main street in Samaya with bars and restraurants a plenty.

If you get a chance to see the island, take a trip to Ubud - beautiful and the market is perfect for getting all your presents. We took a day trip to the volcano with private driver and tour guide one day and another trip to the elephant safari - both organised by the hotel by asking our butler.

Anything you could ever want while on holiday, the Samaya team will provide in seconds. A prime example of the services - 7.30am the morning of our elephant safari day, we went down for breakfast and ware greeted by Ray (General Manager). When he found out we off to the elephant park simply said - "you will need some water, i will sort it". On boarding the coach - bottles of water arrived for trip. Such a simple thing and yet it epitomizes everything the Samaya is about.

Anyone considering Bali and the Samaya - you wont regret it!

alex&catherine

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexUK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

This is the place to be if you are honeymooning or celebrating an anniversary or just come into money unexpectedly! Perfect villas, staff, food and setting on the beach of Seminyak. Luxurious oasis right in the middle of bustling restaurant and shopping mania.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebudgiesmuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

A wonderful hotel which consists of a few very private villas, each surrounded by a high wall and with its own pool (great for skinny-dipping). Very good service, spa, food and ambience. Directly overlooks the beach, although the sea is surprisingly rough and is popular with surfers.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunburntSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

My Husband and I came here for 1 week for total relaxation following a week taking in the sights of Singapore and Bangkok and the primary reason for our trip....to celebrate 25 years of marriage.

Samaya surpassed all my expectations of 5 star luxury, from the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, cared for and at home. The staff are genuinely happy in their job with abundant smiles and are very willing to enter into conversation with various levels of fluency in English but all are willing to chat and improve their English. While we were there we were fortunate enough to meet Ray Clarke the General Manager a truly charismatic and genuine guy who is interested in meeting his guests and who strives to improve the already perfect.

We stayed in the courtard villas which are only a short 'free' buggy ride away from the main reception/restaurant and we were very impressed with how private, special and spacious our villa/pool area was.

The butler service was super speedy as was the response to our buggy requests to take us to the beach front as many times as day as required 'no sweat' and the free return transportation to any shop or restaurant in Semeniyak.

The view from the breeze restaurant directly over the sea is breathtaking and food and service at all times of day is impeccable.

The staff at Samaya made our 25th Wedding Anniversary extra special which left us overwhelmed but I won't go into detail as I would want you to enjoy it like we did.. Thankyou again Samaya! We also treated ourselves to a couples treatment at the spa an absolute must to get your man in touch with his feminine side( mine really enjoyed it it and said he felt more relaxed because I was there with him).

A truly memorable place

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kutekath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

After much investigation, we chose the Samaya as the venue for our 25th Wedding Anniversary 'Trip Of A Lifetime'. We weren't disappointed in our choice! Everything about the Samaya was absolute perfection. We are fortunate to have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and without doubt this is one of the best! Ray Clarke (the General Manager) has something very special. The food was excellent, from the stunning Breeze restaurant(thank you Dean) to the Fruit Salads that were served to us on the beach every day, to the afternoon tea that we looked forward to after a hard day on the beach! The Staff are amazing, incredibly attentive without feeling you are being smothered. Our villa, as well as being breathtaking, was kept immaculate, without even realising the staff were there to do it!

We wanted this trip to be very special, and it was, and a huge Thank You to Mr Clarke and everyone at the Samaya. If you are looking for unpretentious luxury, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissaanddavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Destinology so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing