We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Samaya made my wedding day perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
“The Samaya made my wedding day perfect”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

After much research we decided to have our wedding at the Samaya in Seminyak due to its wonderful reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.

All arrangement were made through the hotel directly (not through a wedding planner) and the staff at the Samaya could not have been more helpful with their attention to detail, merticulous planning and attentive service.

This amazing level of service extended to the wedding day and reception, which 75 of our closest friends and family attended. Our wedding day was no less than perfect and many people commented that the food was the best that they have ever tasted at a wedding.

We stayed at two other villas in Seminyak during our stay, and saw many others where our friends and family were staying, and none rivalled the 5 star accommodation and facilities provided by the Samaya.

Our wedding package included a romantic spa package for two that was well appreciated after the wedding day. The spa services are second to none and tthe fact that you can hear the ocean while having your spa treatment makes the experience even more relaxing.

I would recommend the Samaya to anyone who is interested in a Bali wedding or just wants luxury accommodation

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    138
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
264
1,242
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We had just been held at knifepoint in our villa in Bali at 2.00 am by masked intruders on our second night on the Island.... we arrived at the Samaya the very next day, very frightened and in shock. The General Manager (Ray) took personal care of us and put all his staff at our disposal. They drove our son to school, send their IT man with us to replace our laptops and provided such a level of support that it saved our sanity (and restored our faith in this unique island) I could not speak more highly of this hotel and their wonderful staff. Everything else to do with the hotel eg food, beautiful views, pampered laid back luxury & great location goes without saying. Mark and Kristina

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markbholdsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We have recently returned from a 9 day stay incorporating our wedding at the Samaya Bali.

Upon our arrival in Bali; we were met at the airport and fast-tracked through to our private transfer complete with cold towels and chilled water! We were efficiently escorted to our Royal Courtyard Villa and we were not disappointed!

The villas are designed and furnished to extremely high standard including a 2.2 metre bed, complimentary mini bar restocked daily, a huge double shower, jacuzzi bath and lovely complimentry toiletries. The villas also have their own full size swimming pool and furnished verandas. There is a 24 hour butler service and everything that you could ever need if you just dial '0'.

We spent some time sunbathing and were pleasantly surprised to receive chilled water throughout the day, fruit salad and delicious afternoon tea and cakes!
We ate every evening at the Breeze restaurant. As 2 people who enjoy eating out at top class restaurants; we could not find fault with any of the food - it was excellent. There was anything from Wagyu beef to traditional Indonesian dishes.

As a lead up to our wedding day; we spent 4 hours in the spa. The staff were attentive and the service provided was of an exceptional standard.
Our wedding day was perfectly organised by Ika Dunn (Sales & Marketing Manager). Everything from the flowers to the photographs were amazing and cemented a very memorable experience.

Whilst in Bali we organised a number of trips via the resort; horse riding, diving and cultural tours all of which were of a standard that we had come to expect from the Samaya.

We had the opportunity to meet Ray Clark, General Manager; who clearly takes pride in the experience that he offers his guests. This man is elitist in his industry and there are many hotels both in the UK and abroad that could take a leaf out of his book.
We could not fault anything about this resort and all the staff are prepared to go above and beyond their normal duties to provide excellent customer service.

We don't normally tend to return to resorts that we have stayed at but the Samaya will definitely be an exception to the rule.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We were delighted to be greeted by Ray Clark, the General Manager, who has put together a first-class team of managers and staff. He met with guests everyday and personally oversaw the day-to-day running of the hotel, ensuring that unusual requests received immediate attention.

Throughout our tour of South-East Asia, our stay at the Samaya Seminyak Bali was by far the best - it was out of this world. Nothing was too much trouble for the caring and attentive staff, whose only aim was to ensure we enjoyed a memorable experience. The service was impeccable wherever we were, whether sunbathing by the beach, in our villa, or in the Breeze restaurant from where the views are stunningly breathtaking. The bedroom in the villa was immaculate – with a superbly large bed and a spacious bathroom to match. The private pool was an added luxury that allowed peace and exclusivity for those special private moments. We wanted to take full advantage of all the hotel facilities and found little time to try out the multi-channel wide screen television in our villa, or to watch DVD’s or to listen to the range of CD’s provided.

As part of the hotel service, we were met at the airport by a very pleasant young man who fast-tracked us through ‘Arrivals’ and drove us to the hotel, where we were greeted with garlands by our personal butler who attended to every need during our stay and ensured the villa remained spotless and clean. A hotel buggy was available upon demand to take us to and from reception, spa, restaurant, et al, and a hotel driver was similarly available to take us to, and to collect us from, the town.

The team of chefs from the Breeze restaurant, under the direction of Executive Chef Dean Keddell, prepared some amazing dishes. I can recommend the Eggs Benedict, the Barramundi fish and the Waygu beef. The desserts were simply delightful. This restaurant proved popular with non-residents but staff coped beautifully and gave consistently good service that was a privilege to receive. Having stayed in a number of top hotels, the experience of dining here was something special.

The spa treatment was superb, with the body massage from a professional therapist a wonderful experience.

We were naturally sad to leave the Samaya Seminyak Bali, having experienced perfection throughout our stay. Ray Clark has made the hotel into something special, and the natural warmth and hospitality of the Balinese staff has given us lasting memories. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW-&-JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

After scrutinising just about every luxury hotel in Bali my wife and I chose the Semaya for our honeymoon, and I'm so glad we did!
From start to finish our 3 days at the Samaya we're perfect and everything we could have hoped for, real luxury!
Our villa was delightful with it's own private pool outside (big enough to swim in) and hot tub. The bath inside was large enough to be described as a small pool, but along with the rest of the room, elegantly designed.
For the staff's part, the service was impeccable. Warm, hospitable, kind and attentive without ever being to full on or uncomfortable. They went the extra mile to make our honeymoon special and memorable and the personal touches were greatly appreciated.
The breakfasts are a real treat as well!
Overall 10 out of 10, with such attention to detail somebody actually sweeps the grass!
I didn't have the pleasure of meeting Ray the general manager in person but was delighted to receive a personal email from him responding to my comment card (these were conservations not criticisms) but i definitely felt heard and have confidence the Samaya is going to continue to strive for excellence.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinMan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here as the first part of Honeymoon and the hotel is fantastic.

The pool villas are massive, very well equipped and very private. We stayed in a Royal Courtyard villas, these are across the road from the main part of the hotel. This the more modern part of the hotel.

The staff and service are all excellent and everybody knew your name even though you had never seen them before. As it was part of our honeymoon this made us feel special.

This really is an excellent hotel with amazing staff and good location. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lord_lamyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I'd booked the Samaya based on the other tripadvisor reviews, with high expectations. Having just stayed for a few nights at The Chedi Club in Ubud, I found the Samaya to be slightly disappointing. We stayed at a pool villa for 3 days, 2 nights, which was quite nice. Previous reviewers have commented that these villas are older and dated, however we found them to be pleasant. The plunge pool was very pleasant and was secluded. Breakfast was average and although the location was nice, overall the service standards and value for money was disappointing. For the same money, I'd try the Legian next door.

We'd also tried the Samaya massage and this was very pleasant, although I found the hard sell by the therapists to be slightly irritating. After all, you're already paying premium prices for the pleasure so the hard sell is very unwelcome. And like another previous reviewer, once your allocated time is over, you're quickly ushered out of the room given hardly any time to readjust.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emelia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Destinology, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing