We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT FIRST TRIP”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Darwin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT FIRST TRIP”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

What can I say The Dusun Villas were AMAZING! I was blown away by everything from the start. The fact that my partners name was printed out and presented so professionally on the board at pick up from the Airport. The fact that our driver was so happy and genuinely cared for our wellbeing as it was my first ever time in Bali!
The room OMG the room! For me coming from Darwin and living rural this Villa was the most beautiful Villa I had ever seen! It was perfect from the open living area to the very sexy pool to the abundance of flowers blooming on the trees everything was PERFECT!! The Mozzie net around the KING Sized bed was so romantic and the bathroom WOW the bathroom is what I now want in my own home!!
The service was impeccable the Dusun staff are just lovely and want to make sure you have the best stay possible very quiet we didn’t even know they were there when they came to cook breakfast every morning they were just amazing and the breakfast was DELIGHTFUL every single time!
We are planning a trip back to Bali now to stay in a 3 bedroom Villa with more family and kids I can’t wait for my kids to have this experience at the Dusun I can’t think of a better way to introduce them to such an amazing place as Bali then to let them stay at the Dusun for a week!! Im so excited to come back!!
Thanks a million Dusun you really know how to take care of your customers!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa # 11 it was perfect no noise from the outside we hardly heard anyone else the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenserena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    51
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
182
226
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

It's been about 9 months since we've returned from Bali and our wonderful stay at The Dusun - still living the memories.

We can honestly say our time in Bali was the best family holiday ever enjoyed. The accommodation at The Dusun played a very big part in our Bali experience. The staff are all wonderful and always willing to help out. From the airport pick up to the time we left, nothing was a problem. If the driver wasn't available getting a taxi was of no trouble. The villa helpers cooked wonderful breakfast every morning and the place was always well looked after and respected when cleaning or managing the pool.

Beyond the comfort factor, the villa is haven of relaxation and enjoyment centred around the pool which got plenty of use, day and night. Congratulations on such a wonderful place, we will be back for sure. In fact just about ready to book for this April.

Stay at The Dusun you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

I spent a Holiday trip with my family, including a 14 months old baby in The Dusun Villas in Bali. They arrange to pick up us at the Denpasar airport with a VIP service, that I recommend to anyone visiting Indonesia for the first time. They provide transportation with very kind and experience drivers, who also help us to arrange tours and going to Seminyak area restaurants. All the staff were very friendly and speak very good English language. They prepare and serve us breakfast every day at the Villa. The Villa has 3 rooms and swimming pool and a large social area. We arrange a Balinesean BBQ and we enjoyed very much. They also help us finding a good nanny for our baby, so we can go out for dinner. They provided a list of restaurants for home delivery. It was a very nice stay at The Dusun.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank maviru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

I don't even know where to start!

The staff - so friendly, warm & welcoming.
The villa - stunning, comfortable, truly part of nature with an abundance of privacy.
Service - impeccable, attentive, cannot be flawed.
Breakfast - fresh and delicious.

From start to finish, we were looked after. In the morning they would arrive at our villa and make us breakfast. They would ASK us what time we would like our room cleaned. Everyday, at the same time of either breakfast or cleaning (to ensure we were not disrupted) they would also tidy the yard & garden. Every afternoon they would make us afternoon tea (Balinese coffee or tea & cookies) at our requested time and while we enjoyed this, they would conduct a quick 2-3 minute turn down service in preparation for the evening.

They also offered free Internet, free shuttle into Seminyak (but is only a 5 minute walk anyway if you'd rather go by foot) as well as free airport transfers.

In addition, they offer so many services where you would not even have to leave your villa. Such as massages (we did this - amazing!) and room service from a local restaurant (we also did this - highly recommend Made Warungs restaurant).

When we go back to Seminyak we will only be staying at The Dusun. I highly recommend and while the prices might be more than some other villas, I can GUARANTEE that you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jadeandbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Peaceful, well located yet secluded, personable and helpful staff!
Let me qualify by saying this isn't the newest nor most elaborate villa there is. And yet everything is where it should be and THE STAFF is what made the difference.
I thoroughly enjoyed the pool everyday, which was clean and functional.
Sheets and bedding were fresh with towels always available although the febreze used on them was a little too much for me.
Nothing a little sun couldn't fix.
Room service is derived from nearby restaurants, delivered to your villa.
Some sampling over your stay will sieve out the good ones... Expectedly, local food choices are always good!
I did not use the kitchen which looked totally functional when the staff prepares our in-villa breakfast every morning.
And be sure to order the in-villa BBQ I'm advance.
This location is walking distance to the seminyak beach area, where you'll have plenty of dining choices.
The highest rated restaurant 'Breeze' is one of them with food that was outstanding and in my view, reasonable for the price.
Not to mention the incredible sunset!
I will not hesitate to return to The Dusun :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank User_Last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed at Dusan as a group of five adults and one baby and found villa 7 to be ideal. Being the end villa it only had one neighbour we never heard and no street noise at all. They were very accommodating for the baby and picked us up at the airport with a baby seat. Our room had an excellent portacot (very clean) complete with linen and mosquito net. They also provided a high chair, all complimentary. Please note there is no microwave in the kitchen for heating baby food (we brought our own frozen) so you will need to use stove which was no problem. The private pool and garden were sensational. Body works down the road toward the beach (2 min walk) best for quality massages and pedicures and very inexpensive. The exchange rate at villa reception was very competitive and no risk of being ripped off when exchanging currency. The Grocer & Grind cafe down the road had good lunches and airconditioning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GC2JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed at the Dusun for our honeymoon, it was absolutely amazing! We had originally booked a one bedroom villa but were upgraded to a three bedroom villa. Everyone is so friendly and genuinely happy to help. They made our holiday so special by accommodating to our needs, booking restaurants and attractions for us. The villa itself was stunning, its literally like what you see on the website! located less than ten minutes to the beach and near Seminyak Square, where you'll find loads of boutiques and spas. If you give reception an hours notice they get a car arranged to take you to your desired location, on the way back I'd recommend using Bluebird taxis. Waterbom and the Bali Safari and Marine Park are great attractions to go to while your out there. All in all there aren't enough words to describe how amazing it all was, I would definitely recommend the Dusun to anyone thinking of visiting Bali!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neelam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,598 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,754 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Property: The Dusun
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing