We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dusun
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$734
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
533
55
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
55
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusun villasbedroom villathree bedroomevery morningmr gedelocal dropla lucciolabodyworks spaseminyak squarebody worksbreakfast cookeddeep endmotel mexicolaprivate poolroom service menuoutdoor kitchensea circus
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have visited Bali many times and stayed in the Seminyak/Legian area each time. This time we chose to stay for three nights at the Dusun and celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary there. It was the best decision ever! Kadek arranged everything before we got there including the celebrant, frangipani bouquet and buttonhole, decoration of our 1 bedroom pool villa with floating flowers and candles, Balinese umbrellas, flower stands, an 'aisle' of frangipani flowers and a love heart of rose petals to stand in for our vows, access to a 3 bedroom pool villa for even better photos, the photographer Made (who was brilliant) and a seafood banquet candlelight dinner. The attention to detail from not only Kadek but the other staff as well was second to none and they made the day extra special - in fact it was better than our wedding in Australia 10 years ago! We cannot recommend the Dusun enough to stay at and especially for a special event. We are booking shortly to return again next year ... and every year after!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 12 down the back and it was so quiet and private.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarryWilliams_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Wonderful villas literally a 5 minute walk from La Lucciola and the beach. When inside the villas, you would never guess how bad the (car and human) traffic outside can get. The villas are a cocoon of peace and luxury though. This advantage of being in the heart of the action, with the option of getting away from it all in a second, is really a huge bonus.

The villas themselves are done up in Balinese, open courtyard style. While the villas may not be as plush as some others (being of a more minimalist school of design), they have all the amenities and the great service expected of villa properties in the Seminyak-Kerobokan-Canggu stretch. The in-villa swimming pool though is really the jewel in the crown, where my wife and I spent most of our time at the place.

Service, as everywhere in Bali, was great and everyone was very friendly. The free shuttle to the airport and to nearby spots is a nice touch. They don't have a kitchen, but guests can order in from a variety of restaurants, the menu cards for which are provided in the room.

There were some minor niggles though. While being bumped up from a 1 bedroom villa to a 3 bed one might ordinarily be an upgrade, but it ended up being just that little bit less romantic for a romantic getaway. The breakfast options and quality could be better, especially given the price bracket the resort falls in.

A couple of other dampeners, which were beyond the control of the resort staff, but could have an impact on your choice - we stayed there on a Sunday nigh, and even so, the noise from a bar next door got pretty loud at night. While it wasn't audible inside the bedroom, it definitely does take away from the ambience of the open courtyard. Finally, the airconditioning unit of our bedroom kept making a strange noise all night, which affected our sleep. When we mentioned this to the staff the next morning, they mentioned that we could have had this looked at in the night. It would have been useful to know this when checking in though.

However, on the whole, these are small problems with an otherwise great property. A few things here and there, and the "great" could have been "amazing".

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've visited Bali over 10 times, but when I visited with my family and stayed at Dusun, it was remembered as the best visit to bali to date. In 2010 we stayed in a three bedroom villa and found the staff to be more than accommodating. What separates the Dusun from the other villas ive stayed at is the fact that it is small enough to get to know the staff, and not too big to be forgotten. The location is perfect, the pool was the perfect size, six sun beds were provided without us having to ask (unlike every other villa). The housekeeping cleaned the rooms impeccably, making the beds up beautifully with decoration during the day and providing a turn down service taking off the decorations spraying the room to prevent mosquitos and turning down the bed. It is the small things that made this visit to bali memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjmackie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Dusun Villas is located just off a busy street in the Seminyak area of Bali and a very short walk from the beach. The ten-odd villas built on a 3-4 acre plot however provide total peace, privacy and a green environment when you are in. All the villas have small pools attached, lovely plants & trees and great sit-outs. They also have a collection of books, a music system and comfortable chairs in the spacious verandah. In the four days we were there we never went in to the rooms except to sleep. There is a nice kitchen area in the verandah and every morning a cheerful bunch of Dusunians land up to make your choice of breakfast, make the bed etc. The staff are amazing -- always cheerful and helpful. Apart from the breakfast service in the villa the resort also offers to come & make other meals in your villa. You can also decide to order "room service" from any of the half-a-dozen nearby restaurants. The reception will place the order for you, receive the food and come to the villa, lay the table & serve the food. We found this a great idea in case you want to dine in! They also have a complimentary car service to drop guests to nearby places which is a great help.

Room Tip: All villas are similar so it really does not make a difference.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajashekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at the Dusun last week. I selected The Dusun due to it's location near the exceptional restaurants of Semnyak. The location did not disappoint and we were able to walk to a number of gastronomic delights nearby (La Lucciola, Ku De Ta, Sea Circus, Samaya, the newly opened Vin) and get a drop-off service to other eateries less than ten minutes away (Gad Gado, Sarong, Metis).

Last year we stayed at The Villas in Seminyak and the Dusun is run by the same manager and has the same style/layout. However The Dusun is a little more tired, but nevertheless of a high standard. The bedrooms are large and beds very comfortable. The baths large and luxurious. The separate bedrooms make it hard with a young family - my husband and I sleep apart with the children to ensure they are safe (aged four and younger). The pool safety fence is not the same standard as home but works well to keep the children away from the water

We had an in villa BBQ and the food was delicious and the children loved the entertainment. It is worth every cent

The service is really good and you can tell that the staff care ( and else enjoy their jobs) the complimentary drop off service in the local areas brilliant and make sit easier to get out and about.

The price is on the high side but it is hard to find comparable standards in this price bracket for a three bedroom villa

I would recommend a stay at the Dusun if it is in your price bracket. Your children will love the swimming pool!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyRou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews