We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private luxury”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private luxury”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My boyfriend and i have just spent two weeks at the dusun villas, it was perfect,my boyfriends surfs so having the beach close was perfect, ALL the staff are just beautiful its like they're one big family,the location is good its quiet ...but not to far from down town kuta/legian just a $4 cab fair.. lots of yummy restaurants in walking distance, the dusun can cook some lovely meals for you if you,d rather stay in to eat.... the dusun villas made our once a year holiday just perfect.....I loved it xx lou

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lousimpookastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    51
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
180
222
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

One of the most amazing places to stay at! We stayed at the 3 bedroom villa over the course of a week, and we would have stayed there longer if we could. This place was close to everything we wanted, the staff were superb who went out of their way to assist, in room breakfast was the best and whatever time you liked it to be done. The pool was so nice, the in room BBQ is an experience we will never forget and you have to try this! Overall, this would have to be the best experience in Bali we have had. And we are going there again in 2014!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamonds1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed again at The Dusun in Sep during our recent holiday in Bali.
We were equally impressed on our return trip at the high level of customer service from every staff especially Ms Sukma & Putra. They were flexible and accomodating and always on hand to make sure we were comfortable during our stay.
The Dusun has certainly lived up to their motto "Beyond Expectations" both times & we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akashi, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

As usual the check-in was smooth and the rooms were still very nice.
Since my first stay here in 2009, they have improved in provided free wifi, and the stereo system is new now.

The only thing I didn't was the mosquitoes in this area, they can be quite if you just want to relax and read a book. Not even the mosquito coils could help.

Pool wise, could have been cleaner as the steps had some algae underneath but I'm ok with that.

Overall, my family had a good time here and the privacy was very nice which is what we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Dusun was simply paradise. The villa was gorgeous and clean. The pool was the perfect size. It was quiet, private and close to shops and the beach. Room service has a great variety of food on offer and the meals were all delivered promptly. You can arrange for spa treatments and massages to take place in your villa as well. Breakfast was delicious, you just have to notify staff what you would like to eat and at what time and they will come and cook and serve it for you. We had an in villa bbq which was amazing, our villa was romantically decorated and the selection of food was great. You must organise a in villa bbq if you stay at the Dusun. The staff let us check in early and check out late. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport free of charge. I had my 25th Birthday at The Dusun and the wonderful staff organised and surprised me with a cake. I highly recommend The Dusun, I can't fault it, it was perfect and I’m so happy I decided to stay there for my honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The villas were great, in a wonderful location, handy to shops & restaurants all within walking distant. Service was fantastic & the staff were friendly & helpful. Felt reflexed & well rested after our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently had the 3 bedroom villa for 4 ladies. Great for a girls trip away. Service was fantastic, villa clean and the pool was excellent. The service from the staff was friendly and helpful. Loved that a driver would drop you off for shopping or to a restaurant. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Villa 6 was excellent - nice a quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Property: The Dusun
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing