We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dusun
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$734
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
533
55
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
55
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusun villasbedroom villathree bedroomevery morningmr gedelocal dropla lucciolabodyworks spaseminyak squarebody worksbreakfast cookeddeep endmotel mexicolaprivate poolroom service menuoutdoor kitchensea circus
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My jaw dropped the moment I stepped through the front gate. My husband and I had the most perfect stay here. Attention to detail was second to none. The East meets West BBQ was the highlight and our villa was transformed into a Balinese paradise. Close to all that Seminyak offers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Melita B,
Thank you for your recently stay with us. Thank you also for your lovely feedback toward our property and its services. We will share this reviews and appreciation to all The Dusun families to improve our quality of services in the future. Once again, thank you for your recently stay and we are looking forward to your next visit to The Dusun..


Sincerely Yours,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had the most fabulous time here at the Dusun Villas. The villas are set off the main st so there is no noise, you just feel like you're in your own paradise. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much to ask. They made reservations for dinner for us, dropped us off when needed and even took us to the dr and waited in the waiting room. So friendly! The breakfast is great we had eggs most mornings. There is no bar or restaurant but plenty nearby (THOROUGHLY recommend Motel Mexicola just to the right - it rivals good places in Melbourne, reservations only).
Our pool was kept clean and housekeeping was great. We felt so spoilt staying here and hope to be back. It's amazing and wort every cent! This was my first time to Bali so i have nothing to compare it to, but the level of professionalism, cleanliness and hospitality exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jhollyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Jhollyb,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently stay with our Dusun family. We are pleased to read that you had such enjoyable and memorable stay at The Dusun. We did every effort to make our guests meet their expectation and our motto beyond our expectation is stand as a guarantee to your satisfaction. We assure that your lovely reviews will help us a lots in maintaining our quality of service. Once again, thank you for all your kindest and hope to see you again

Most sincerely yours,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My new wife and I spent our honeymoon in Bali. We read lots of reviews and chose the Dusun... and it lived up to every review and every expectation we had for our ideal honeymoon. The villa is absolutely stunning and every member of the staff were so friendly and helpful. The BBQ is A MUST DO, they really go all out to make you feel special. We will definitely be returning!!!!!!
Sam & Ash

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Sam D,
We would like to thank you for spending your honeymoon moments at The Dusun. We were so impressed with your lovely feedback that you had such a memorable stay with our Dusun family.
Yes, we offering guest with a family service concept where everyone friendly, smile, helpful and look after each other.. We always work as a team to fulfill any single guest request..
We received a lots of comments related to in - villa barbeque service and it's all amazing . Thank you for all your compliment . We hope to see you again on your next vacation..


Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I 100% recommend this villas. It was a great place to stay with friends, families and great for honeymoons. very relaxing. Front office staff are friendly and we have our private butler who cooks on spot for our breakfast, it was an amazing experience feels like Hollywood star :). Will surely go back same place on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 648Explorer648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear 648Explorer648,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently stay at The Dusun. We would also like to extend our sincere thanks for your generous comments. I am so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and recommend The Dusun to others viewer and i am sure it will help us a lots. We will share this review to all The Dusun family for our improvement of services. Looking forward to seeing you on your next vacation. Thank you.


Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having stayed in several villas in the Semnyak area I can say that we will be returning to the Dusun.

The level of service is excellent, but unobtrusive. Friendly greetings and conversations with the staff were welcomed.

We spent a lot of time I the villa, enjoying the pool, the peace and sometimes music . We ordered lunch from Grocer and Grind a couple of times from the room service menus. The staff will go and pick it up for you and then plate it up and you to eat at your dining table. I think 25% premium is charged, but worth it if you don't feel like going out.

The 3 bedroom villas looked roomy and the pool is spectacular, that's where we'll stay next time when we bring the family with us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adelaidian10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Lizzy101,
Let me take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude for have stayed at The Dusun. It was great to know that you had most relaxing time at The Dusun. The Dusun is located in the heart of seminyak where all can be reached with walking distance, however we still offer our guest peaceful when inside the villa. We offer a family service concept to all guest, where everyone friendly, smile, courteous, helpful, and warm welcome for any guest request. We will share your compliment to all the team for their acknowledgement and motivation of work. Once again, thank you for have chosen The Dusun and we are looking forward to seeing you again.


Best Regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews