We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
562
57
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
57
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dusun villas bedroom villa east meets west three bedroom every morning mr gede local drop la lucciola bodyworks spa seminyak square breakfast cooked motel mexicola private pool grocer grind sea circus room service menu breakfast and afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My family of 7 stayed in Villa 4 at the end of September for 7 nights and we had a perfect time. From the wonderfully cooked breakfasts ,afternoon tea and impeccable service we enjoyed saying in our 3 bedroom villa. Nothing was to much trouble . When we asked for a driver it was available in 10 minutes and all our needs were met upon our request.
The location was in walking distance if we chose to walk.
We dined in the restaurants and we couldn't fault anything .
Thank you to the wonderful staff at the Dusun for our great holiday.
We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Catherine,
We would like to express our gratitude for have stayed at The Dusun last september. We are more than happy to know that you had such enjoyable time while stayed with our Dusun family. Our location is in the heart of seminyak and all can be reached with a walking distance if we choose to walk, however we provide all guest with a free drop off service within Kuta and seminyak area.
We can't accommodate all guest requests but we did every effort to make them happy. Once again, thank you for your lovely posted and looking forward to your next visit to The Dusun.


Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My jaw dropped the moment I stepped through the front gate. My husband and I had the most perfect stay here. Attention to detail was second to none. The East meets West BBQ was the highlight and our villa was transformed into a Balinese paradise. Close to all that Seminyak offers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Melita B,
Thank you for your recently stay with us. Thank you also for your lovely feedback toward our property and its services. We will share this reviews and appreciation to all The Dusun families to improve our quality of services in the future. Once again, thank you for your recently stay and we are looking forward to your next visit to The Dusun..


Sincerely Yours,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had the most fabulous time here at the Dusun Villas. The villas are set off the main st so there is no noise, you just feel like you're in your own paradise. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much to ask. They made reservations for dinner for us, dropped us off when needed and even took us to the dr and waited in the waiting room. So friendly! The breakfast is great we had eggs most mornings. There is no bar or restaurant but plenty nearby (THOROUGHLY recommend Motel Mexicola just to the right - it rivals good places in Melbourne, reservations only).
Our pool was kept clean and housekeeping was great. We felt so spoilt staying here and hope to be back. It's amazing and wort every cent! This was my first time to Bali so i have nothing to compare it to, but the level of professionalism, cleanliness and hospitality exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jhollyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Jhollyb,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently stay with our Dusun family. We are pleased to read that you had such enjoyable and memorable stay at The Dusun. We did every effort to make our guests meet their expectation and our motto beyond our expectation is stand as a guarantee to your satisfaction. We assure that your lovely reviews will help us a lots in maintaining our quality of service. Once again, thank you for all your kindest and hope to see you again

Most sincerely yours,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My new wife and I spent our honeymoon in Bali. We read lots of reviews and chose the Dusun... and it lived up to every review and every expectation we had for our ideal honeymoon. The villa is absolutely stunning and every member of the staff were so friendly and helpful. The BBQ is A MUST DO, they really go all out to make you feel special. We will definitely be returning!!!!!!
Sam & Ash

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Sam D,
We would like to thank you for spending your honeymoon moments at The Dusun. We were so impressed with your lovely feedback that you had such a memorable stay with our Dusun family.
Yes, we offering guest with a family service concept where everyone friendly, smile, helpful and look after each other.. We always work as a team to fulfill any single guest request..
We received a lots of comments related to in - villa barbeque service and it's all amazing . Thank you for all your compliment . We hope to see you again on your next vacation..


Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I 100% recommend this villas. It was a great place to stay with friends, families and great for honeymoons. very relaxing. Front office staff are friendly and we have our private butler who cooks on spot for our breakfast, it was an amazing experience feels like Hollywood star :). Will surely go back same place on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 648Explorer648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear 648Explorer648,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently stay at The Dusun. We would also like to extend our sincere thanks for your generous comments. I am so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and recommend The Dusun to others viewer and i am sure it will help us a lots. We will share this review to all The Dusun family for our improvement of services. Looking forward to seeing you on your next vacation. Thank you.


Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews