We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
557
56
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
56
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusun villasbedroom villaeast meets westthree bedroomevery morningmr gedelocal dropla lucciolabodyworks spaseminyak squarebreakfast cookeddeep endmotel mexicolaprivate poolgrocer grindsea circusroom service menu
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have been staying at the Dusun for about 8 years and recently twice a year. The villas at the Dusun are fabulous. But what really makes this place is the staff, they are friendly, genuine and beautiful people. Deb and I won't stay anywhere else these days. It is so nice when you arrive at the Dusun to be greeted by our Bali family. We love our breakfasts cooked in our villa each day, the accommodating house staff always there to assist and the reception and admin staff that make everything seem effortless.Did I forget the ground and maintenance team, these guys keep the place running like a well oiled machine. The other benefits the Dusun offers are its proximity to the beach, restaurants and of course Bodyworks. It's like being in heaven. Terima Kasih, Gede, Mr Robert and the Team.

Room Tip: There are only 14 villas, either one or three rooms. All are well located and quiet. It's hard to choose one from the other.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear JonNewport,
Let me take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for you kind reviews toward our property, the team and its services. We are very delighted to welcome you back home . Nothing we can say except thank you for becoming a repeater guest at The Dusun. We do hope that your feedback will help us a lots for our future business. We will share your compliment to all of the team. We realize nothing is perfect but we did our best to make our guest happy. Once again thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit .

Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 amazing nights at the end of our 2 week holiday in bali and trust me when I say it is in a league of its own. Absolutely everything is perfect. 5 star accommodation, cleanliness, location, staff went above and beyond for us to make us feel like royalty. We booked a 1 bedroom villa and were generously given the opportunity to upgrade to a 3 bedroom villa free of charge. This was a huge bonus as the big villa is a hugely spacious and beautiful private sanctuary with stunning gardens and a large private pool. We couldn't believe our luck and it made the end of our holiday so enjoyable and relaxing. The staff are exceptional and always happy to cater to your every need, be it a car drop off, lunch pick up, afternoon tea etc.
I seriously can't rave about this place enough and strongly encourage anyone looking for private, modern luxury villa accommodation in the heart of seminyak to stay here. The villas have a full kitchen, outdoor sound system, air con, and breakfast cooked in your villa each morning with a huge selection of foods that beats a buffet breaky any day of the week! We will definitely be back!

Do yourself a favour and stay at the dusun! Life changing.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jlh2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear
We would like to thank you for have stayed at The Dusun. Thank you also for have posted your reviews on trip advisor and its very much appreciated. We were very delighted to know that you ended the 2 week holiday at The Dusun with a memorable one. Our family at The Dusun offering a family service concept to all the guest where you may feel like our family member. We try to accommodate any guest request to make them happy. We have variety selection of breakfast menu including of fresh seasonal fruit juices. We understand we cannot accommodate all guest need or request but at least we have done our best. Once again, thank you for stayed with us and looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Not really sure why I'm not rating this like the others but while it has lots going for it there are a few minuses. It's location is not ideal for walking anywhere the road outside has no footpath and is quite scary to walk along. While its great luxury to have your own pool the villas are a bit tired and like a couple of other reviews they need some updating - lounges, music system, tv outside would be good. Food is ok - while having breakfast cooked for you I personally prefer a buffet breaky. We thought the in house BBQ sounded like a 5 or 6 course affair but it was all cooked at once and food spoils quickly in Bali weather. In house massage experience was just ok and more expensive than outside. If you like total privacy these villas are great but I also like sitting around a larger pool and meeting new people. The plus's luv their motto "beyond expectations" the staff try really hard to please. The bed was really comfy, aircon great, general ambiance of the place was nice and we'll still take happy memories from our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear PaulR,
We would like to thank you for have chosen The Dusun to be your service. Thank you also for have posted your reviews and some constructive comments in terms of our property and facilities. We understand that The Dusun has been running for nearly 13 years , we are not new anymore but we keep well mainatining our property and its facilities We are continuing in upgrading any aspect of property and its facilities and hopefully we can upgrade all the lack of facilities. We are on progress about it. However, we really appreciate your constructive comments and we will forward this to all our team at The Dusun for further actions. Once again, thank you have stayed at The Dusun and hopefully we will see you again.


Best Regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My family of 7 stayed in Villa 4 at the end of September for 7 nights and we had a perfect time. From the wonderfully cooked breakfasts ,afternoon tea and impeccable service we enjoyed saying in our 3 bedroom villa. Nothing was to much trouble . When we asked for a driver it was available in 10 minutes and all our needs were met upon our request.
The location was in walking distance if we chose to walk.
We dined in the restaurants and we couldn't fault anything .
Thank you to the wonderful staff at the Dusun for our great holiday.
We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Catherine,
We would like to express our gratitude for have stayed at The Dusun last september. We are more than happy to know that you had such enjoyable time while stayed with our Dusun family. Our location is in the heart of seminyak and all can be reached with a walking distance if we choose to walk, however we provide all guest with a free drop off service within Kuta and seminyak area.
We can't accommodate all guest requests but we did every effort to make them happy. Once again, thank you for your lovely posted and looking forward to your next visit to The Dusun.


Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My jaw dropped the moment I stepped through the front gate. My husband and I had the most perfect stay here. Attention to detail was second to none. The East meets West BBQ was the highlight and our villa was transformed into a Balinese paradise. Close to all that Seminyak offers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Melita B,
Thank you for your recently stay with us. Thank you also for your lovely feedback toward our property and its services. We will share this reviews and appreciation to all The Dusun families to improve our quality of services in the future. Once again, thank you for your recently stay and we are looking forward to your next visit to The Dusun..


Sincerely Yours,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews