We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Again”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just got back from staying 7 nights at the wonderful Dusun Villas again. We had forgotten how great this place is. The Villas are in a great spot to everything and you feel like your miles away from everything once your behind the walls. The service from staff are exceptional. You will not walk away hungry from breakfast either. Can not wait to come back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Rachael M,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recently back to The Dusun and lovely comments posted on trip advisor. We will bring all your compliment to all the Dusun team for their references. We are also keep continuing to upgrade and refresh our villa facilities, hopefully we can make it better. Once again, thank you for your recently back to The Dusun and looking forward to your next visit .


Best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We recently have come back from staying at the Dusun, what can i say but that it was fantastic.Thankyou to Gede and all the staff for looking after us so well.We had the most relaxing family holiday.I would definitely go back to the Dusun, it was so handy to all the restaurants,and it was no trouble when we rang for a driver to drop us off to where we wanted to go.It exceeded all expectations ,friendly , clean, and wonderful breakfasts. Thankyou again and would highly recommend the Dusun

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NERINA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear, Nerina2014,
Let me take this short note to thank you for your recently back to The Dusun and generous comments posted on trip advisor. We assure it will contribute us for our future business. Once again, thank you for all your compliment and looking forward to your next visit to The Dusun.

Best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Dudun Villa. All staff were nice and friendly.
They took care of our request seriously. Also the location was good.

Most of us were the frist time in Bali and thanks Dunsun Villa to let us had good memory in Bali.

We will be back:)

Room Tip: Villa 7 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmcys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Mmmcys,
We would like to thank you for your short comments posted on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your good feedback related to our villa and its services. We do hope that your first experience at The Dusun will make your holiday as memorable ones. Once again, thank you for have staying with our Dusun family and looking forward to your next visit.


Best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

From the moment you arrive at reception, you don't want for anything. Every need/requirement is met with a smile! Staff go over and beyond to make you feel comfortable.
Breakfast, housekeeping and turn down staff move around the villa unnoticed. I loved how we got to choose what time we had breakfast and housekeeping which was great if we wanted a later start to the day.
Reception were great in making reservations and offering suggestions from wedding venues to shops to locate certain items.
The East meets West BBQ is a must! We utilised the in-house spa services and noticed it was cheaper than the much talked about Bodyworks all set in the comfort of your own villa.
Rooms are extremely spacious, bigger than any hotel room I have ever stayed in, the air conditioning makes the room very comfortable. The pool is well seized and met the needs of 6 adults.
Location is perfect, short stroll to seminyak square, La Lucciola and the beach.
The staff truly do care about your experience, even going as far as organising other transport companies when their cars were not available. So glad we were discovered this gem of Bali! have highly recommended it to all family and anyone we know interested in travelling to Bali.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Bronwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Bronwyn B,
Let me take this short note to thank you for your recently stay at The Dusun. We are more than happy to know that you had such enjoyable time with our Dusun family from the moment you arrive at reception until leave for your country. We believe your generous feedback will contribute us in the future business. Once again, we thank you for all your compliment and looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Dusun is lovely and secluded, an oasis of calm in Seminyak. All of the staff were fantastic, from the moment they picked us up from the airport and presented us with cold towels and water after our flight from Australia. Felt spoiled the whole time, exactly how a honeymoon trip should be! We took the advice of others and went for the in villa barbecue (Seafood) and this was amazing, including the two musicians. We got a great deal as we were visiting in the last week of January after the peak school holiday season. On our final day we didn't need to leave for the airport until 8pm, on mentioning this to reception they offered us an 8pm checkout at no extra charge! We definitely recommend the Dusun and the lovely happy staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear BertieBassett123,
We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback posted on trip advisor. We would also like to thank you for your recently staying at The Dusun on your honeymoon trip. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality from the moment you were picked up at the airport until check-out from the hotel. As always we do our best as long as we can fill up all guest request. for extending their check-out time with no extra cost. We assure your positive feedback will contribute us a lot in the future. Once again, thank you for have staying at The Dusun and looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely impeccable!

We were happy to get an upgrade from one-bed to a really lovely spacious three-bed villa when we arrived. Granted we were only using one room - me, my husband and our toddler. However, the swimming pool was a bonus as it was a lot bigger, double the size of those in smaller villas. The living area was also spacious.
We had some great staff come to cook us breakfast in the villa. Really enjoyed that.
Overall all the staff were extremely friendly including the drivers.

We had a fantastic stay at The Dusun.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank BertieBassett123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Bertiebassett123,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your lovely feedback posted on trip advisor. It was great to find that you highlight what we offer to you for upgrading villa into higher category. As always, we did our best to made our guest happy. Once again, thank you and looking forward to your next visit.


Best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We went to flight centre and I wanted a private pool where nobody can see inside the villa and that's what I got! The daily breakfast is a must! Fresh juice and fruits, homemade breakfasts yummy!
My husband and I loved this place but rating 4 stars because the location is horrid. We got ripped off by a cab man. Locking the doors and forcing us to pay him $50 worth of money for a 5 minute trip to water bom park
Anyway it was our first trip oversees and we learned from our experience and hopefully will go back to the dusun if their surroundings where more friendly And safer

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jaggedette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Jaggedette,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently stay and lovely feedback toward The Dusun. We are sorry to hear about the incident involving the taxi driver and i think that will be good experiences for your first trip to Bali so it won't be happened in the future. Making sure got a recommended taxi from the reception. Once again, thank you for your recently stay and looking forward to seeing you again.


With best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,619 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#17 of 148 in Seminyak
3,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £186 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing