We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations!”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #11 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at the Dusun. As always our stay this time was superb. The staff are beyond expectations & nothing is too much to ask for. The 3 bed villas are brilliant. I was felled by the dreaded Bali belly this trip & the help from the Dusun was remarkable. Seminyak is becoming a little crazy these days with all the building & traffic but once you close the door of your villa in the Dusun all is well with the world.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeriSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear GeriSydney,
We would like to thank you for your recently returning to The Dusun.
What can we say after read such a lovely comments from your side , its all wonderful. Your returns to The Dusun is reflects your satisfaction and we were so glad to make you happy again with all of our Dusun team. Please accept our sincere thanks for all your compliment.
We are looking forward to your next visit . Thank you

Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a brilliant time at The Dusun, we were unexpectedly upgraded to a 3 bed Villa and it was simply magical. So relaxing, fabulous staff, a beautiful resort with stunning private & secluded Villas close to Seminyak shops but away from the road and hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: the 3 bed villas are just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LogieBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear LogieBell,
Let me thank you for your currently staying with us.
Thank you for enjoying our hospitality for all of Dusun aspects. Our property is located in a very best spot in seminyak area, close to the beach, a famous restaurant and bar area, shopping area and away from the road and hustle and bustle of seminyak..
Once again, we thank you for your recently staying and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is my second stay at the Dusun and again we had a wonderful stay. Sure the Villas may not be the newest on the block,but they are wonderfully maintained. The 3 bedroom villas offer a huge pool and beautiful gardens. American or Continental breakfast is cooked in villa by the wonderful friendly staff. Housekeeping and gardening are excellent and the pool is beautifully looked after. The Dusun is in a great location in Seminyak close to cafés and restaurants. Complimentary transfers to Kuta and Seminyak are offered. Afternoon tea and turndown service are also offered. We had a very good massage in villa. I have viewed other newer villas in the area around the same price and have found them smaller and the pool and gardens not as nice. If you are looking for a wonderful private villa which is ideal for family's or a group of friends you really can't go past the Dusun!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom villas offer wonderful private large pool and wonderful gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickSydney_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear LogieBell,
Thank you for taking the time to posted your lovely reviews on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate it. Once again, thank you for have staying with us and look forward to your next visit.


With kind regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in a three bedroom villa for four nights in May 2014.
Villa met all our expectations and we felt very spoilt from the moment we arrived. The 3 bedroom - 2 building set up was great - with heaps of space for everyone to relax and unwind. Fantastic for teenage children.
Great location - very close to shops, restaurants, beach and spas.
But the best thing about the Dusun is the staff, so accommodating to any request. The drivers, chefs and reception staff were faultless and I would like to sincerely thank them for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank AJ4506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear AJ4506,
Let me thank you for your recently staying at The Dusun. We appreciate your great reviews on TripAdvisor. We running our property with family service concept and we have very good spot. Once again, thanks and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Dusun in a 3 bedroom villa with another couple and friend for 4 nights. I have to say I was expecting it to be great, but the Dusun was absolutely amazing. The photos really don’t do it justice. What a beautiful piece of paradise this place is. The pool was magnificent; I have never spent so much time in the water! The bedrooms were very private, like three little villa's with a shared kitchen. The rooms and bathrooms were lavish and spacious with a super comfy bed and the most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on.
Fabulous location. Close to the beach and just around the corner from lots of great restaurants and places like Potato Head, Ku De Ta etc. if that is your thing.
But best of all, the staff were gorgeous. Always friendly, very accommodating, helpful and kind without ever being imposing. Nothing was too much trouble. The little extras included like a complimentary driver for drop offs in the local vicinity and push bike's to use really made our short getaway special and stress free. We really had a wonderful time and would like to highly recommend the Dunsun. THANKS DUSUN!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear SarahC,
We thank you indeed for your wonderful reviews posted on TripAdvisor.. We truly appreciated it. We were so impressed that you met your expectations with all about The Dusun both location and staff themselves. We assure your lovely comments will contribute us in the future business. Once again, thank you for have staying with us and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed in Villa 3 with my mother, sister and daughter in late April 2014. It was our first trip to Bali and from the moment Wayan (Andre) picked us up from the airport we felt welcomed to Bali. The sense of welcome continued through check-in at the villa, and in all our dealings with the staff, throughout our stay.
I was very happy with the quality of the villa, especially after reading that the website photos don't always reflect the reality. The location meant that I could wander up to Grocer and Grind to buy good coffee each morning. The other bonus was the free drop-off in Kuta for a bit of retail therapy.
The Dusun Villas do live up to their slogan 'Exceeds expectations'! Thanks so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Jo B,
Thank you for your generous comments posted on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to read all your feedback, particularly when highlighting our services.
We did every effort to make our guest happy and meet their expectation. We will share all your compliment to all of our team for their references of work. Once again, thank you for your recently stay and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,


Gede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our first villa experience in Bali, though definitely not our last. We stayed 7 nights in a one bed villa and absolutely loved our stay. Gede (front office manager) and his team could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble.
The villas are not super modern but they are beautifully and tastefully decorated and maintained to a high standard.
Breakfasts are prepared in your villa each morning as there is no onsite restaurant. They do have a room service menu and the food comes from several well chosen local restaurants. Included in our stay were return airport transfers as well as drop off to anywhere we wanted to go in the Seminyak, Legian and Kuta areas with a little notice but this was not always required.
Would highly recommend,

Room Tip: there are 7 one bed villas and 7 3 bed villas. I am not sure it would matter which one you would as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandant2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sandant2003,
Wow...... what a great reviews posted on TripAdvisor . We thank you indeed about it. We were very impressed with all your hospitality comments and we assure to share to all of our Dusun team for their references of work. We appreciate all guest comments both good and constructive comments for our improvements of service. We believe your good comments will contribute us a lot in the future business. Once again, we thank you very much for have staying at The Dusun and look forward to your next visit.


Best Regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
783 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 149 in Seminyak
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,624 reviews
1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#8 of 149 in Seminyak
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £175 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing