We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a piece of secluded tranquility in seminyak”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #11 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 4 June 2014

i recently stayed at one of the one bedroom villas at the dusun and couldn't believe how peaceful it was considering the frenetic pace of seminyak life outside the gate….. after long hot and dusty days out exploring the beaches, islands, forests and rural regions of the island, not to mention the fabulous shopping.. the dusun was so fabulous to come home to every evening for a long peaceful swim in your private pool and an icy cold cider from the fridge…… (oh, and an air-conditioned bedroom)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamaramajojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Tamaramajojo,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. We truly happy to know that you enjoyed the entire stay with us and got very best feeling of secluded tranquility villa in seminyak. Once again thanks for your reviews and look forward to your next visit.


With kind regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Dusun is the only place to stay in Seminyak. A peaceful haven, yet only minutes walk to the beach, restaurants, shops etc.
Gorgeous well groomed pool and gardens in every exclusive, very private villa.

Service and smiles abundant, with your every wish being met. I can stay in the villa for days just chilling and taking in the amazing surroundings. Have already booked in for our next holiday.

Room Tip: All 3 and 1 bedroom villas offer the same facilities. All excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Kare n B,
We would like to thank you for your recently staying with us. Thank you for taking your time to write a reviews on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to read such good reviews and really appreciate it. Once again, thank you have already make upcoming booking at The Dusun and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just been at the Dusun for the 4th time in 4 years with family.
Amazing as always. From the top to the bottom , all the staff are fantastic, a home away from home. This place is so close to all the things you want to do and at the right end of town.
Again, thankyou, this is the only place to stay in Bali

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Simon W,
We would like to thank you again for keep coming back and stay at The Dusun. It was great to know that you still love The Dusun and all the team. Superb feedback..
We have so many repeater guest at The Dusun and we should proud of them, we can see how love they are with us.
Once again thank you for all your compliment and look forward to your next visit . All best for you and family.


With kind regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at the Dusun. As always our stay this time was superb. The staff are beyond expectations & nothing is too much to ask for. The 3 bed villas are brilliant. I was felled by the dreaded Bali belly this trip & the help from the Dusun was remarkable. Seminyak is becoming a little crazy these days with all the building & traffic but once you close the door of your villa in the Dusun all is well with the world.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeriSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear GeriSydney,
We would like to thank you for your recently returning to The Dusun.
What can we say after read such a lovely comments from your side , its all wonderful. Your returns to The Dusun is reflects your satisfaction and we were so glad to make you happy again with all of our Dusun team. Please accept our sincere thanks for all your compliment.
We are looking forward to your next visit . Thank you

Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a brilliant time at The Dusun, we were unexpectedly upgraded to a 3 bed Villa and it was simply magical. So relaxing, fabulous staff, a beautiful resort with stunning private & secluded Villas close to Seminyak shops but away from the road and hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: the 3 bed villas are just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LogieBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear LogieBell,
Let me thank you for your currently staying with us.
Thank you for enjoying our hospitality for all of Dusun aspects. Our property is located in a very best spot in seminyak area, close to the beach, a famous restaurant and bar area, shopping area and away from the road and hustle and bustle of seminyak..
Once again, we thank you for your recently staying and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is my second stay at the Dusun and again we had a wonderful stay. Sure the Villas may not be the newest on the block,but they are wonderfully maintained. The 3 bedroom villas offer a huge pool and beautiful gardens. American or Continental breakfast is cooked in villa by the wonderful friendly staff. Housekeeping and gardening are excellent and the pool is beautifully looked after. The Dusun is in a great location in Seminyak close to cafés and restaurants. Complimentary transfers to Kuta and Seminyak are offered. Afternoon tea and turndown service are also offered. We had a very good massage in villa. I have viewed other newer villas in the area around the same price and have found them smaller and the pool and gardens not as nice. If you are looking for a wonderful private villa which is ideal for family's or a group of friends you really can't go past the Dusun!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom villas offer wonderful private large pool and wonderful gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickSydney_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear LogieBell,
Thank you for taking the time to posted your lovely reviews on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate it. Once again, thank you for have staying with us and look forward to your next visit.


With kind regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in a three bedroom villa for four nights in May 2014.
Villa met all our expectations and we felt very spoilt from the moment we arrived. The 3 bedroom - 2 building set up was great - with heaps of space for everyone to relax and unwind. Fantastic for teenage children.
Great location - very close to shops, restaurants, beach and spas.
But the best thing about the Dusun is the staff, so accommodating to any request. The drivers, chefs and reception staff were faultless and I would like to sincerely thank them for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank AJ4506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear AJ4506,
Let me thank you for your recently staying at The Dusun. We appreciate your great reviews on TripAdvisor. We running our property with family service concept and we have very good spot. Once again, thanks and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 149 in Seminyak
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,623 reviews
1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#7 of 149 in Seminyak
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £175 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing