We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa stay”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #10 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here at the start of June 2014 with my partner for the end of our bali trip. It definitely exceeded expectations. The villa was fantastic. The pool was big enough but the depth of 2 metres made it feel much bigger. The room was large and the patio was fantastic. Loved bed and the large bathroom.

As great as the room was, the service was a standout. Small requests were handled within minutes and in room breakfast cooked in villa was a nice touch. We particularly loved the fact we were allowed a very late check out at no cost.

The location IMO is exactly where you want to be. Close walking distance to the beach and some great restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Daniel S,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently stayed at The Dusun. Thank you also for your generous comments posted on Trip Advisor.
it was great to know that The Dusun is exceed your expectations and again we did our best to accommodate guest request such as late check out on last day , etc. If we can, we'll do that is our basic concept and it is mean lots for the guests.
Once again, thank you for your generous comments and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

My girlfriend and I recently returned from our stay in Bali at the Dusun Villas. We stayed in a 1 bdr villa and it was fantastic. The photos certainly don't do it justice. We were a bit worried about accommodation for our first trip away together and I really wanted it to be special. All our concerns were alleviated soon as we walked through the door.. We loved it! The pool was awesome and the rooms/ bathroom were just what we were looking for. The staff were fantastic and the breakfasts in our villa were great too. All staff were very accommodating and spoke good English. We also had a driver take us anywhere in seminyak or kuta we wanted which was a great help too. By far the best experience I have had in Bali and something I will remember for a long time, particularly as I was spending it with someone I really cared about and both wanted us to enjoy it. Definitely recommend this to others. We managed a peak inside the larger villas too with multiple rooms and they looks fantastic as well. Will stay here again for sure and beats the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels and day of the week :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Luke C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your fa bolus comments while stayed at The Dusun. We are more than glad to know that we made your first rip in Bali met your expectations and surely this is our goal in customer service business. Our team at The Dusun are a family service concept where everyone care each other, smile, helpful, courteous, friendly and we did every effort to make our guest happy and met their expectations and our motto "Beyond expectations" is stand as a guarantee to your satisfaction.
Once again, we thank you for your recently stayed at The Dusun and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My boyfriend and I just got back from an incredible 6 nights at the Dusun from the 7th-13th of June.
Before booking our trip I did a huge amount of research looking for a private villa in a central location and the Dusun ticked all the boxes.

The location is as good as you can get in the Seminyak area, right next to Motel Mexicola and across the road from Bodyworks Spa. It's walking distance to the beach, great restaurants and bars (La Lucciola, the Breeze and Ku De Ta) as well as a lot of good shopping but set back from the busy 'eat street' which had a lot of traffic.

The Villa itself was stunning. We stayed in a one bedroom villa (number 9, just near reception) and it was fantastic. The pool was huge and the photos don't even do it justice, it was much bigger than I expected and deep too!

We were also surprised to find a king size bed in our room when the website had said queen size. It was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in! The bathroom was huge and our shower was fantastic, it had better shower pressure than even our shower at home! Which is always great bonus on a holiday.

The staff were so wonderful and gracious and helped us with every request we had. They made a number of dinner reservations on our behalf and were more than willing to drop us off if they were a little bit to far to walk.

The in room breakfast was fantastic and it was so nice waking up to your breakfast being prepared and set up by the pool. There was also a lot of food provided so you were never left wanting more. After the staff prepare your breakfast they ask you what type of breakfast you would like for the next day and at what time you would like it prepared. It was nice to have options for breakfast that you wouldn't get staying in a resort.

I would recommend the Dusun to anyone wanting to avoid a busy resort. Having our own space was fantastic and made it so much more relaxing and the location gives you so much freedom as everything you could want is just around the corner.

We will cetainly be back and would love to stay in one of the three bedroom villas next time with friends. We have nothing but positive things to say about the Dusun and their staff. Thank you for an fantastic week!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Bonnie M,
Let me take this short note to thank you for your recently stayed at The Dusun. Thank you also for your long and generous comments about The Dusun.
We can see how details you are in highlighting any aspect of The Dusun , spot distance, services, staff itself and our family service concept is truly implemented by all the Dusun team. Your feedback will motivate us for better quality services.
Once again we thank you for your recently stayed with us and hope to see you again in the near future.


With kind regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here in April/May and it was absolutely wonderful. We were there with my parents and our two young boys and they looked after us so incredibly hospitably, and were amazing with my little boys. They installed a pool fence around the pool and the garden was perfect for the boys to play in - so many places we looked at didn't have any lawn. My mother celebrated her 70th birthday while we were there and they surprised us with a beautiful cake for her which was very touching. Everyone who works at The Dusun is absolutely delightful, we would gladly return in the future.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank kea30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Kea30,
We would like to thank you for your lovely comments posted on Trip Advisor and we are very delighted to know that you enjoyed the entire time with our Dusun family. Everyone at The Dusun are also surprised with your impression of a little touch of birthday cake but its mean a lots.
Again, we would like to thanks for have stayed at The Dusun and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Every two years my girlfriends and I travel to Bali for our girls week and always stay in the Kunja Villas in Seminyak, but this trip we decided to stay at her big sister villa, The Dusun. The Villa was fantastic as were all the staff including Gede, Agung, Jhonny, Wayan and Gusti. Our breakfasts in our villa every morning were so fresh and tasty and lots of it. We couldn't fault the villa at all (we stayed in a 3 bedroom), it was superb!!! The location was the best attraction for us too as we were walking distance from all the top restaurants, great coffee (Grocer and Grind) across the road from Bodyworks (our favourite) and only minutes from eat street. We will definitely be back to stay at The Dusun as we really got looked after and we couldn't fault a thing. Thank you Dusun for having us

Room Tip: We had villa 4 (3 bedroom) which was close to reception and we never heard any other noises from any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guccibags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guccibags,
Wow...what a lovely comments we got from you and thanks for all your appreciation towards our property and its services as well as staff themselves. We are happy to read such your good comments and will assure to share to all the team for their work references.
Once again, thank you for have staying at The Dusun and look forward to your next vacation.


Best regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We cannot thank the Dusun enough for our stay. The staff were so helpful and the villas are so clean tidy private and beautiful. We entertained friends a few times and the music player was surround sound outside it was great. We held a brazillian BBQ one night and the dusun let us use one of the 3 bed villas for the event. It was only about $45 a head for 8 people and we had waitress a traditional band and a personal chef that prepared a delicious buffet! We had breakfast delivered at a chosen time each morning to our villa cooked to order Infront of us in our kitchen. With fresh pastries and fruit juices. The pool was really big and the bathroom so nice. And the bed was soooo comfortable. Thankyou Dusun we will Definately be back! And thankyou for holding our bags for us on our last day even after we had checked out. Very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peeeetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Peeeetta,
Wow...what a fantastic comments we got from you. Thank you for all of your compliments toward our services, attitude, friendliness, helpful,cleanliness and flexibility of our team to make all is possible for our guest. We did every effort to make our guest dream come true. We assure to share your feedback to all of our team for their work references.
Once again, thanks for stayed at The Dusun and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have just returned from the Dusun Villas Bali and what a wonderful time we had. There were 6 of us and I absolutely couldn't fault the place. We had a three bedroom villa which included breakfast each morning. We could stipulate what time we wanted breakfast, room service and afternoon tea - such a treat although we only asked for breakfast at a set time. The staff at the Dusun are what makes this resort so memorable. They are professional, friendly and go beyond the call of duty on all occasions. From our wonderful drivers to the lovely reception staff and chefs, they were all excellent. The BBQ we ordered in our villa was first class and at one stage I watched 8 staff working hard cleaning, decorating our villa, cooking and setting our table for the BBQ. This included two of the lovliest musicians you could wish to meet. We purchased some items from reception and they were all well wrapped for our trip home. I will certainly return to the Dusan one day, hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joghols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jogholds,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently staying at The Dusun. It was glad to find that you had enjoyable time with us.
Yes, we receive lots of amazing comments referring to in-villa Barbeque service. We have no doubt about it. We will share your feedback to all of our Dusun team for their work references.
Thank you again for your reviews and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,591 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,506 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £188 - £1,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing