We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dusun
Nearby Hotels
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,927
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$679
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$735
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
533
55
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
55
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusun villasbedroom villathree bedroomevery morningmr gedelocal dropla lucciolabodyworks spaseminyak squarebody worksbreakfast cookeddeep endmotel mexicolaprivate poolroom service menuoutdoor kitchensea circus
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

When we first arrived to Bali we were very tired from our travels and as soon as we got to the hotel we were greeted with such warmth and hospitality. Throughout our stay we were made the feel special at all times and all of the staff gave such attentive details to every need. Gede was amazing!!! As he organized some fantastic trips for us which we will never forget. We will defiantly be going back to the Dusun in the future as everything about it such as the staff, the Villas and the locations was perfect! Thanks so much guys for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was my second visit to The Dusun after having my first Villa experience in Bali there three years ago.
What a lovely surprise it was to be greated by the same familiar faces from my last stay including Dewi and The General Manager Gede, who when I arrived annouced "Welcome Home!" remembering me from the last trip which was a family holiday.
On the first occassion, we had chosen a large three bedroom villa, which, in such prime position in Seminyak, is enormous compared with many of the newer villas available.
Having such a wonderful experience last time, I decided on this occassion, to travel solo for a much needed break and enjoy a one bedroom villa.
The size of the villas and gardens is remarkable, secluded around the high set walls and beautiful garden, with lush manicured lawns, a sparkling and large size pool as well as generous pavillion, self contained kitchen and enormous bedroom and bathroom.
While Bali undoubtedly has some of the most beautiful 5 star hotels in the world, I am afraid that it is difficult to go back after experiencing the Dusun's seclusion, size and exclusivity of enjoying an extremely private Balinese experience.
The location is outstanding, within minutes out the door to the beach, my favorite Day Spa Bodyworks across the road and fabulous restaurants and bars such as La Luciolla, The Woo Bar at the W and Ku de Ta. Seminyak Square, ideal for families travelling with young children and wanting casual dining, is within walking distance. The hotel generously has a full time driver employed to arrange complimentary drop off nearby. I was so grateful to attend a daily pilates class and be delivered punctually each day by the staff, about a 15 minute trip. Travelling solo, I also appreciated the high security of The Dusun. It is discreetly hidden off the main streets and full time guards man the resort 24/7.
Most of all, what I love about The Dusun is the authenticity of the beautiful Balinese staff. To be woken every morning, with the warm smiling faces and the kind loving spirit of the Balinese people, who took great pride in cooking breakfast in my villa and serving the BEST Balinese coffee, made me constantly realise that it is the beautiful Balinese, that make travelling to this incredible place such a happy experience. The smiles and care to ensure that your stay is relaxed and comfortable is completely genuine, it is a pleasure for them to always be of service.
The Dusun truly does feel like my home away from home when in Bali. There are certainly newer and more opulent villas available, but the size, location and beautiful staff make The Dusun a standout experience. Thank you I will be back again!

Room Tip: Villa 12 was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear cjd888,
Let me take this short note to thank you again for your recently back to The Dusun. We are truly happy to read such your lovely comments We don't even realize that our little touch of service will bring to your attention and appreciation.
We have share your comments on board for staff references of work. They all should be proud of what they did. Once again, thank you for your recently back to The Dusun and look forward to seeing you again. Take care .


With best regards,



Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay was perfect. The staff were amazing, location perfect for the family. So many times and especially when you go to Bali you get let down by the difference between what you saw on line and reality however The Dusun this is opposite. It is much better than the pictures which are amazing in themselves. We will be staying here from now on. Thankyou to all who work there and see you next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Matt S,
We thank you very much for share your comment on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to read your generous and positive comments related to our property and services.
Once again, thanks for stayed at The Dusun and look forward to your next visit. Take care..


Best regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best Place I have stayed at in Bali and I've been coming since 1989 and stayed in many great properties
We had a family of 8 so we had the 3 bedroom for 6 and my parents had a 1 bedroom this was also there first trip to Bali and they where a bit worried but they where blown away by the Dusan and that is saying something with my Mum being a Travel Agent and she has traveled
The staff are the friendliest you could find anywhere they are just great
We all loved the Dusun and will be back

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ziggggggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Ziggggggy,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stayed and lovely feedback posted on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to know that you enjoy the entire stayed with our Dusun family and particularly we can turn your doubt into a memorable ones at The Dusun. We did every effort to make guest happy and a little touch can bring a thousand feeling and that is what we did. Once again, thank you for your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you.


Best regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful experience it was to stay at these villas in the centre of Seminyak - the amenities, service and location were above expectation with the extra late check out to catch our evening fight back to Australia a very special treat!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear,
We would like to thank you for your comments posted on trip advisor and really appreciated all your feedback. We believe it will contribute us for future business. Look forward to your next stay at The Dusun. Thank you.



Best regards,


Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews