We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little getaway spot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and pool
Complete privacy Garden and pool private not shared
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Garden and pool
Complete privacy
Garden and pool private not shared
Private Garden with Pool
pool in tropical garden
Private Pool - not shared
Full kitchen with stove, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, frige, freezer and utensils
Private Garden with pool
Master Bedroom with attached Bathroom and AC
Masterbedroom with pool view
Masterbedroom with kingsize bed
Extra room, can be used as second small bedroom 3,3x2,2m with ac
View from the Gazebo
Garden with fountain
shower with blue light
first Bathroom
second Bathroom
Masterbedroom with Bluetooth soundsystem and big TV with international channels and dvd
Pooltowels and Towels are provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MJHogg
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway spot!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Gaya was perfect for my daughters and I to chill out at. The pool and bale in the small garden made perfect spots to hang out in and chat and play. The bale even came with a fan to keep us cool, and mozzie repellant in abundance so we could enjoy being outdoors in the evenings. The kitchen was well equipped and there was bread, eggs, milk and juice in the fridge for our first breakfast. There was even a blender, so we stocked up,on fruit and made smoothies! The bathrooms were also fully stocked with shampoo, soap, toothbrushes, body cream, hair dryers etc. Marco really has thought of every detail! Probably the best touch was the SIM card which enabled us to use Uber everywhere we went!
Villa Gaya is walking distance to Sunshot restaurant which was really lovely, especially on Friday evening when there was live music. We also walked easily to Sunset Plaza and Jalan Seminyak. It is a very quiet location too and we were never disturbed by any traffic or animal noise.
Thank you Marco for a lovely time at Villa Gaya!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DnigmaDre...
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded quiet area, close to everything”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are researching reviews and you read how good Marco is, it is true. He is very helpful. He was there to welcome us on our late night arrival, as well as there to wait for our driver for the airport at 5am.
The supplied SIM card is excellent.
I had asked Marco if he could organise a few beers for the fridge so hubby could have a drink when we arrived as it was a surprise birthday present for him, Marco went one step further and supplied a birthday cake. Thanks you it was lovely.
We used the 'Hallo' book to order food in a Few nights, this is a must.
We had a couple of scooters which were safely parked out the front of all the villas.
We went with our two daughters aged 16 and 26, they shared the bed and we're happy about it.
The pictures on trip advisor do show the backyard to be larger than what it is but that is to be expected with any photos. The pool was a good size to swim in and was not a plunge pool. The outdoor sitting area is excellent especially with the fan going.
There is a restaurant around the corner called Sun shoot, don't be scAred to go there, it is clean and friendly and they have the best ever milkshakes. From the carport at villa turn left, then left at the next security station then right. So easy to walk to.
If you catch a taxi, just tell them to get to villa turn at the Burger King lights on sunset and so easy to direct from there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: SIM card and air conditioner
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie M
1 review
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa was absolutely gorgeous. We were a young couple travelling so only used the master bedroom which was a separate room to the main kitchen, bathroom and second bedroom. They supplied eggs and toast which was good for the days we didn't want to go out for breakie and all the extra treats around the place were a lovely touch. Having water provided was a bonus because I found a few places would only give one bottle a day which is hardly enough when your in a country that you cant drink from the taps. Marco was so friendly and helpful. When we were checking out late he allowed us to stay as long as we needed (which even involved him moving us to another villa which was actually an upgrade to ours, even if it was only a few hours!!) Its only a ten minute walk to good shopping streets and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. Would be good for two couples. I think for a family with little kids it would be hard as the two rooms are in separate parts of the villa. The pool was just enough and the outdoor covered seating was nice when we had a friend come and visit. The only thing I found difficult was actually locating the villa. Marco was in a meeting so he wasnt answering his phone (not his fault) but I would suggest maybe putting out the signs on the street corner like a lot of other villas to make it more visually obvious of the location. The main building air conditioning appeared to not be working. It wouldnt cool the room at all but as we didnt spend much time in there it wasnt a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and the modern facilties
Liked least: Difficulty finding the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Little Private Villa”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa in January 2015 and it was lovely, smaller than expected but that suited us fine. Marco had a friend pick us up from the airport (for a small fee) and take us to the villa which was great we didn't have to explain directions to a taxi or worry about keys. We had a 2 bedroom villa and planned on having the 2 kids in one room (Marco provided a cot) the cot was placed in the master bedroom and would not fit in the second bedroom (as I wanted the children to share the one room) the master bedroom was a bit disconnected to the main villa area (were the second bedroom was) we didn't feel comfortable having the kids in the second bedroom due to this (it was all private and secure but you had to walk outside the main villa to get to the master bedroom and the kids were a bit young for that) we all ended up sleeping in the master bed room which was fine because we all fit in the king bed! Despite the bedroom issue we would defiantly stay there again! Service and location was great and Marco was so helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: bedroom location (didnt suit our family)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disles
1 review
“Compact and clean”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at villa gayas 1 for 2 weeks. The villa is considerably clean for our standard. The villa got clean everyday, except Sunday, and the cleaner guys were friendly and helpful.
There were problems with the aircon in the main bedroom, we contacted Marco, and he was on to it, even to the extend to changed it.
We have 2 small children (4 and 2,5) it was a concern at first with the 2 bedrooms separated, but they ended up loving their own space-and able to find us in the morning. They also loved the lawn area and the small pool.
We had a little car, so transports were not a problem-and the villa is short drive to everything in seminyak ( eat street-the beach-etc)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukeatcho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location needs a bit of TLC”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My stay was pleasent the property does not look as good or as clean as in the photos! There was old food in cupboards decaying. Things were quite dirty floors cupboards and sinks mouldy. The linen on the beds were stained and gave the sense being dirty even though I could smell they had been washed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback; it helps us with improving the service we provide. We are sorry you found some food items in the cupboards but the staff sometimes feel that clean and unopened food left by previous guests are maybe useful for future guests. We have now changed our policy and we remove all food left by guests at check out. The villa sinks are made of terrazzo which show marks or imperfections more easily than a ceramic surface. I assure you that all villas are cleaned 6 times a week and there is absolutely no “mould” – it was just marks in the terrazzo. Sadly, the commercial laundries in Bali are not very good. Quite often they add bleach or fabric softener whithout sufficient water, that can leave marks on our sheets that look like staining. As you said, they smelt fresh like they had just been washed; they had! We have since replaced any badly laundered sheets with new ones.
We are pleased you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
287rebecc...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at Villa Gaya and had a great experience.

The driver collected us from the sirport so no need to worry about explaining where the villa was. Marco then met us at the villa and explained everything to us. He also gave us an Indonesian sim card to use in our phone which was incredibly handy as once we had the sim in we could use the taxi app he recommended to order a taxi to the villa with no fuss, dead easy. Without the app it would have been very hard to get hold of a taxi each morning for us and with young kids we couldn't really walk far.
The villa was cleaned daily with little snacks left each day. The pool was small but all we needed and was wonderful for the girls to play in. We paid Marco an extra $50 to install a pool fence for our peace of mind. It's a small villa but for our family of 5 we had plenty of room to spread out and the children loved having the lawn to play on.
I wouldn't recommend people stay with young children unless you have an extra adult to stay in their room as the 2 bedrooms are not connected so we ended up having all the kids sleep in our room after Grandma left. The main bedroom is accessible via outside, has the only tv in the villa and it's own ensuite so really that's the room the kids loved!
Our laundry was done cheaply we just had to leave it bagged up on the kitchen table.
Marco made himself available to us during the stay if we needed any questions answered he happily got in touch.
This villa for it's price is great value for money, you get your own private space for cheaper than a hotel and it's gorgeous. It's on the other side of Sunset road so you need a taxi but with them costing $3 it's worth it really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Distance into Seminyak
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing