We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Josh L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa.”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Greg's villa is wonderfully appointed and is away from the hustle and bustle of the main part of seminyak. It's is ideal to jump into the pool after a long day exploring all the different parts of Bali. We can highly recommend it! Plus it's great value for money!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thanks for the review Josh, I'm very happy that you and Nessie enjoyed your stay :) It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope to see you back in Bali soon. Thanks again, warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vrushang
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Artistic villa and very helpful owner”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Greg has made this villa like a home and all the things are hand-picked. It was really great stay and kids had a fun time. Greg helped us in booking the car and the driver was extremely well conversant with area and places to visit.
The facilities in the villa were well managed and a cleaner was present every morning to clean the house. The kitchen was self-occupied with all essential stuff and we never had a problem to make stuff for children.
Thanks Greg for the warm hospitality.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Hi vrushang , thank you so much ! It was a pleasure meeting you all and it's nice to know you enjoyed your stay in my villa and I'm happy you all had a great time in Bali .. especially the guys with their first surfing experience :) I'm sure you'll be back ! Thanks again , warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Are Coming Back”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is new and has been lovingly built by the owner Greg who is constantly at your bec and call via the local phone he leaves you with or whatsapp or viber. Whether we needed a hair dryer or Pauls driver for a very reasonable $50 for 10 hours, nothing was too much trouble and a taxi cost only around $6 a trip! This is a great place to just chill and enjoy the small pool and had an extra bedroom with 2 single beds for the kids or 2 extra guests. The fish and turtles in the outside ponds add to the real homey atmosphere of this well designed 2 story pad. We are bringing our boys next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Hi Tom , thanks for the review :) happy to have had you guys stay and nice to know you both enjoyed my villa , it was my pleasure helping out in anyway I could , cheers ! I look forward to seeing you all next time . Thanks again , cheers Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Owner is very helpful, use his expertise!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Everything about my stay here was great except that in one of the 2 showers available the water was slightly less powerful. The house is beautiful and I would recommend it to my friends. Airport pickup was provided and the owner, Greg, is always more than willing to give recommendations and help with booking cars/motorbikes/drivers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner made stay very comfortable
Liked least: One of the showers had really slow water
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Hi Brian , thank you for the review and thanks for the feedback on the second shower, that has now been sorted ! Nice to know that you all had a great time and enjoyed staying at my villa :) it was a pleasure meeting you all and to help with recommendations etc . I look forward to seeing you back in Bali soon , cheers Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for 3 nights in September. Villa is new, spacious and has been well taken care of by the owner. A cleaner visited every morning to ensure the place was always spotless. Beds are comfortable, air con works well and pool is a perfect size to cool off in. My son LOVED the fish and turtles in the pond. Full kitchen and washing machine available so fully self contained.

Unfortunately we ended our trip early, we would have loved to stay longer! Thanks Greg for your hospitality. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Hi Erin, thank you so much for your review , it was a pleasure meeting you all and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in my villa but it was very unfortunate you guys had to leave earlier than expected but I hope to see you all back in Bali again soon . Take care and thanks again, warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you ! I'm very happy you enjoyed your holiday in Bali, it was a pleasure meeting you both and to have you stay in my villa. Thanks again, warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Евгений Ч
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Hi Jack and Lena thank you for a great review .. I love google translate :) it was a pleasure to meet you both and to have you stay, glad you enjoyed it ! If you ever need to escape the cold of Siberia you are welcome back anytime :) Warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing