We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Honeymoon at Puri Dewa Baratha, Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Ranked #113 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My Honeymoon at Puri Dewa Baratha, Seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Puri Dewa Baratha at Seminyak, Bali in September 2011. They picked us up from the airport for no extra charge. The staff were all SUPER nice to us, from the moment we placed our bookings (via emails), until we checked out from the hotel. I am impressed with Bali people, they all are friendly, very helpful, and like to talk. The room (super deluxe) was WOW, it was big, spacy and cozy. They have high speed internet connection (but you need to ask for login information first), scooter rental for Rp 50,000/day, daily shuttle to legian and kuta. Thank you Puri Dewa Baratha!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tommy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    98
    68
    19
    15
See reviews for
42
94
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

From the moment we arrived until the minute we left we were treated as guests and enjoyed every second. The restaurant staff are attentive and nice, the prices are great and the food exceptional.

We were upgraded to a Villa which was great.

The restaurant Malo's is within strolling distance and is great value for any meal. The Bintang market is around the corner and is a must visit.

If you are looking for a traditional safe good value hotel then you cant go past this.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiaorabro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

After reading some of the negative reviews we were quite worried about what we would find. We stayed in a downstairs villa (112) and it was just fine. The actual bedroom is quite small but this is compansated for by a large al fresco lounge with ceiling fans. The bathroom was modern and didn't smell and the water pressure good. It did feel a little dirty but nothing that couldn't be fixed with a bottle of bleach and a scrubbing brush.
The grounds were very well maintained and the pool crystal clean. Breakfast was simple but hearty with a choice between western and Indonesian food. The location is about 15 mins walk from the centre of Seminyak and we didn't feel worried about the walk and any hour of the day. However for the nervous, take a Bluebird Taxi on the meter and it will caost about US$2 for the ride. I read some reviews where people complained about a two inch gap when their doors are locked so here's a helpful hint... if you use the bolt on the bottom of the door there is no gap. Finally the staff are wonderful. We had no problem with their English and if you make the effort to get them their response is well worht while. Oh, and as a gay couple we found all the staff to be very gay friendly.

Room Tip: Vills 110 to 114 are quiet (away fro the pool and the road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hidden hotel is a gem. A very small hotel with a true Balinese feel, beautiful decorations at every turn and corner. Each door is made of hand carved Balinese wood and hand carved. The hotel is very small and you feel like you are alone in your own little paradise.

It is a little walk from the beach (15 min) but there are a number of good restaurants close by and greats shopping. The staff was amazing here, always willing to help out. They helped call taxis and would book tours for us.

We would go back and stay here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doktahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed at the Seminyak Village Resort for our first week in Seminyak and were satisfied with the standard and the cleanliness of the room for the price that you pay. The staff were friendly and we were taken to our villa as soon as we arrived (by villa, I do mean hotel room).

The shower was cold and the pressure constantly changed so it wasn't a pleasant experience but the fact that it was relatively cheaper meant that there were some sacrifices I guess. The breakfast was available every morning and was nice enough, there was a wide range of choices, mostly asian oriented.

We did request they call our driver one day, but they stated they couldn't connect through only to call their own, charge an exorbitant amount and then make a cut from it also - clearly not professional at all.

The pool is quite large (the spa was not functioning when we stayed) and seems to be used for a nightly gathering spot by the hotel guests, which is fine but we experienced on a number of nights of our stay, a large number of Korean women drinking, screaming/laughing and yelling at each other until all hours of the morning - this I can tolerate as I am only 25 but don't appreciate it until 2am on consecutive nights. Unfortunately these guests were also above our room so would then retreat to the room above us and for another few hours move around quite loudly. Obviously the room is not well insulated so you can hear EVERYTHING that goes on with other guests.

The morning that we did check out to leave for Ubud we were greeting by the Manager who arranged for a taxi for us. Once we arrived into Ubud, we realised that we still had 1 more night left at Seminyak Village Resort - I tried on a number of attempts to request a nights accommodation to be refunded however was told quite rudely and abruptly that this was our fault and they didn't have to refund it. I agree, I should have known better, but I do find it very deceiving and dishonest that the Manager did not make us aware that we still had one more night.

There is SO many options available in Seminyak that I believe would be a higher standard than this. I would not recommend this to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandrahafner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed here in May for an all too brief weekend.

Staff organised pickup from the airport, as for half of our 6 strong group it was our first time in bali, this was invaluable. In retrospect, we could have got taxi's a lot cheaper, but at midnight it saved quite a bit of hassle.

we stayed in two separate accommodations, 4 of us in the family villa (two single beds upstairs and a very pretty canopy double downstairs) and 2 of us in an upstairs villa.

The hotel itself was very authentic Bali, lots of carvings and little lizards. Downstairs in our family villa we had a semi-outdoor area, complete with Koi pond and lounge chairs.
The rooms were very clean, although the bathrooms could do with an update.

Didn't use the pool much, but it was quietish and clean when we did. The whole hotel was quite laid back.
To get wifi, we had to ask at reception, it's not an automatic thing, but again this wasn't difficult.

To get to the main drag of seminyak, we had to walk 5-10 minutes down a slightly dodgy but not unpleasant street, derelict buildings, local non-touristy shops.
however, it was very close to almost everything we wanted.

The staff were absolutely lovely, so helpful and happy (i hope genuinely)

great place to base yourself if you want to check out Seminyak without paying a fortune.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie_t87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

stayed here one night after late arrival at airport. The staff were friendly. The room a large and the bathroom acceptable. Bed was comfortable. The hotel has a very nice pool. Breakfast was very good. It's about a 15 minute walk to the beach

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#104 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#79 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#109 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#87 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#53 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.9 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#114 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Property: Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Address: Jl. Nakula no. 11 | Nakula Street number 11, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with well-built Balinese concept. Designed in indigenous traditional architecture with fine stones - woods carving decorate each room of the hotel. 48 Rooms divided into 10 villas (with downstairs and upstairs rooms) and 28 spacious rooms in a building feature. The downstairs villas are in large double bed with kitchen, bathtub /shower with hot / cold water, spacious lounge room. All rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge with mini bar and IDD phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Hotel Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing