We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and warm friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Ranked #114 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I stayed in this hotel earlier in the year and then again in January. I found new pool furniture, and the restaurant area looked updated and friendly. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the restaurant prices are very reasonable which is usually not the case in hotels. Having stayed in a more modern hotel up the road I found this one much more tranquil and 'Balinese'. It's good value, comfortable, clean and close to everything, though the short walk to the main road at night seems a little daunting at first until you get used to it. Seminyak has some wonderful restaurants - try "Sip" just around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2010

Our stay at the hotel, spanning 4 nights was quite comfortable. Nothing extra-ordinary but the rooms were large and clean, and value for money given the location. the hotel staff was friendly and went out of their way to mak us comrfotable. My room phone was not working, so they trasferred me to another room immediately. Avoidable if you'll be staying alone. The ambience is a bit ancient (and the balconies are particularly scary looking in the night)..

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank samid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

welove our stay here
yes rooms were not all perfect but gorgeousn in balinese style
staff were eager to please even though very poor english still managed to bridge the barrier
lots of rooms being renovated ours was gorgeous
pool was beautiful
for the price just wonderful

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GarryH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We have stayed 10 days in the Downstairs Villa. In general - we liked it. We first paid for the first 3 nights and than extended the stay.

Pros:
+Spacious. Big bathroom. Big terrace that is private to a room.
+Friendly and responsive staff
+Breakfast was OK. Natural (fresh) juces and fruits besides the normal omlets and serial
+Nice buildings. True balisian style
Cons:
- Mosquitos.
- A bit far from the beach (15 minutes of not-so-pleasant road)
- All equipment was low-power (hair dryer, teapot). Takes a lot of time to make a cup of tea.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IvanFromSpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

At the time of booking, a room was 50USD. For only 15 additional USD we stayed previously in a much, much, much nicer hotel only 2 km away. It's clean, but all the furnishings and linens are very old, not as luxurious as other budget accomodations I've seen. (considering other hotels in the area are cheaper and newer or better kept). Staff is fine. Breakfast is decent.

However, this hotel seems to attract those who prefer a louder, more exciting nightlife. Not good for families or couples wishing for a quiet night's rest. Other hotels provided some sort of mosquito repellent already equipped in the room, but this one did not.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luckyfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The hotel is built in traditional Balinese style. Its garden and pool area is beautiful. I wish we had had more time to enjoy this little paradise within the hotel. Breakfast was really nice and – in comparison – the choice was good. Tasty fresh juices and a yummy banana pancake. Our room was really big, but it lacked atmosphere. Bathroom amenities weren’t really up-to-date but clean. The hotel’s biggest disadvantage is its location, if you want to walk to the beach. German travelers might enjoy the “German Warung” which is a few meters away, with original German dishes ina little Warung. Jalan Legian isn’t far, so shopper’s paradise is close, but as said to the beach you rather have a (motor)bike…

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in room 117. Our room was on the second floor. When we arrived there around 5PM, the staff in the front desk looks un-friendly, and we have to wait about 10 minutes just to enter our room. First thing i checked soon after i got in was checking the bathroom. It was big bathroom but the condition wasn't properly design for it. The shower area didn't have split level or glass coverage wall to split the closed and the shower; only little curtain which was not helpful to keep the water splash everywhere. There's not even a place where we can put the soap or shampoo bottle! The towel smells rotten & old too..Uuurrhhggg!
When i checked the bed, i found stained almost every parts in the middle of it and the worst was there's 'blood' spot at on the bed side!! I quickly asked them to change the bed sheet & while waiting them (took about 15 mins) i found out that 2 windows sills just beside our bed couldn't be closed securely. It seems that it's caused of the rain that made the wood panel shrink & changed it's normal form. When i showed them to the staff, they looks as if that's the first time they saw it!! (Ohh Jezzz....)
Overall, we're really disappointed with this room and since there's no other available room, we have to stay at this room. Not to mention of the sound of busy road, motor cycle roaring whole night and continuing till morning ;-( We'll never choose this place again nor recommend this place to other..So, better find other hotel around where having almost the same rate but much better condition & services..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MedusafairyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 148 in Seminyak
1,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#88 of 148 in Seminyak
323 reviews
1.9 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#113 of 148 in Seminyak
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#110 of 148 in Seminyak
285 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
1.9 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 148 in Seminyak
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Address: Jl. Nakula no. 11 | Nakula Street number 11, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £17 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with well-built Balinese concept. Designed in indigenous traditional architecture with fine stones - woods carving decorate each room of the hotel. 48 Rooms divided into 10 villas (with downstairs and upstairs rooms) and 28 spacious rooms in a building feature. The downstairs villas are in large double bed with kitchen, bathtub /shower with hot / cold water, spacious lounge room. All rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge with mini bar and IDD phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Hotel Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing