We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Honeymoon Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed at The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa for our honeymoon for 12 days. The hotel was recommended to us by friends who had stayed there earlier this year. We had a Deluxe Pool Room (only on the ground floor in one apartment block). Our room had direct access to the pool and a pair of private sun lounges for our use only. We found the rooms quite reasonable in size and very clean, the house keeping staff maintained them very well each day, and there was also a bed turn down service provided each night. All the staff were polite and friendly. The breakfast was varied and good value. "Fuad" in the Guest Activities & Entertainment Room was most helpful when planning our tours and always smiling. "Ambar" (Front Reception Manager) was always helpful and very friendly, she certainly made our stay a memorable one. The swim up bar and pool was a hit, and the best thing about the location of our room was the access to the swim up bar which was right opposite our room :). The renovations were only a minor distraction. We are coming back here for our Anniversary next year, and staying in the new suite rooms which were under construction while we were there this time. Thanks for a memorable Honeymoon Ambar and staff :)

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Room or the New Suite Room best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moochell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    452
    100
    45
    30
See reviews for
488
604
47
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

" We hope when you come and stay next year that you have a nice holiday" This was the greeting we received from the duty manager when checking into the Breezes Bali Resort and Spa. On arrival we proceded to check in and shortly after noticed an increase in staff numbers hurried phone calls and use of walki talkis. We were asked to come and meet with the duty manager and were duly escorted to his desk. There was Basil (Sunny) to greet us.
We were amazed by his greeting and there was a moment of stunned silence. Basil went on to tell us that we were being moved to another hotel(in other words bumped!). We enquired was it of equal standard or better? "not quite" stated Basil. We then enquired re compensation. we demanded an upgrade and meals daily. Basil informed us that this was impossible but guaranteed a 1 hour massage and one main course each.
We were escorted to our new hotel by basil and taken to the reception. 'Dodgy " was the instant impressiopn. We ended up being shown 3 rooms with us refusing all as they were filthy. On our 4th phone call to Basil we were informed that due to a guests unexpected checkout because of his mothers illness in Australia there was a room. But this room was for one night only as it was a grade above what we had booked. We had booked what we thought was the highest grade. next morning we were shown to our bew room. Next to the renovations. Not just a paint job but jack hammers and rebuilding. This room had a double bed and we stipulated twin. Another room was made available to the rennovations. Finnaly we acceped a 1st floor room . No lift. All at last seemed a little brighter. We had accepted another room immediately above further rennovations. The refurbishment and creation of suites. So lots of noise.
As the day progressed we chatted to a few residents and were informed that just about all residents get bumped to another hotel. We were then warned about the linen. We laughed and asked for further info and we were told that stained linen would be charged and we would be expected to pay for it!. They tried, but failed. DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!

Room Tip: try the sofitel up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chrls_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Fantastic service all around from having our rooms done daily to getting drinks and food anytime of the day.Our room was second floor looking onto pool bar ,and we couldn't have been any more contend with our room cleaned,sprayed for mossies daily and have water given to us all the time.
Playing bingo was so much fun everynight not to mention happy hour from 6 til 8pm.The staff Dora and Uni were so friendly and prompt with everything we needed.All in all my girlfriend and I love this resort because everyone who works there makes you feel at home.Always friendly,say hello and go out their way for all guests.

Room Tip: Rooms near the main pool or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz197225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Breezes is the perfect resort. It is close to a great supermarket with a very honest money changer. We were at Breezes 9 months ago with our daughter and her boyfriend and loved every minute. Not far from the beach, plenty of restaurants, shopping, massage places within walking distance. Breezes has everything you need, from the beautiful pools, the fantastic breakfast, wonderful staff, bingo, table tennis, pool table and restaurants. The D'bar (street facing) has bands most night that invite you to get involved, have a dance or just sit and chill. The meal we had there was very good and if there wasn't so many other places to eat we would have eaten there more often.
We did have an issue with the major renovations that are going on at the resort but on request we were moved to a quieter room.
A lot of staff remember us from our last visit which makes you feel very special. From gardeners to management your are welcomed and acknowledge and the room cleaners do amazing towel animals! Sook se mo, Breezes.

Room Tip: !st floor room overlooking the sandy beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjhpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

My trip to Bali was planned with family and friends, during our stay at the Breezes Resort & Spa in Seminyak we had but the most pleasent time. the hotel is located around about a 5 minute walk to the beach or to the main streets where all the boutiques are found.

During our time at the Breezes we enjoyed a relaxing spa massage, drinks by the pool, and bingo! nights held at the poor bar with a few other people who were staying at the same hotel. The hotel is clean and with lots to do but i think my experience staying at the breezes hotel would not have been so delightful without all the friendly staff. each and every staff were so inviting and we got to know a few quite well (we all became good friends)
I'd like to thank especially the Duty Manager Icha Panese for making our stay at the breezes resort & spa as wonderful as it was.
We will definetly be back next time we come to bali :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linds777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Friendly staff and a wonderful relaxing resort. Enjoyed d'base restaurant and the daily activities around the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muzzmega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed at the breezes with our two young children so we booked a 'family' room which is basically two rooms with an interconnecting door. On our arrival we were informed that our room was not available so we had to stay one night in a hotel around the corner. Whilst the alernative accomm provided was nice, the inconvenience factor was annoying. We felt like we lost a day of our holiday as we had to move again on the second day. The only compensation we received was a complimentary 'main' meal in the hotels restaurant woth about 6 bucks each! Having said that.. once we got settled into our room we really enjoyed our stay at the resort. the staff were freindly, the service was great and the kids corner was a bonus for us if we wanted to leave the kids for an hour or two to do some shopping. (don't expect all day baby sitting) The food was expensive in the restaurant so we tended to dine and drink out in the evenings. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and would set us up for the day. The pool is great with a separate 'sandy beach' area for the kids away form the adult pool bar. Our 'renovated' rooms were nice (though I beleive there are still renovations yet to be completed on a lot of the rooms). Construction work is being undertaken throughout much of the Seminyak area around the Breezes as well as in the resort itself so expect a litlle noise during the day. We had a top floor room so the stairs kept us fit but the view from our balcony across the pool area at night made up for the inconvenience. All in all I would reccommend the Breezes, just make sure you contact them before arrival and insist they have your room available!

Room Tip: Ask for an already renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PR449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#49 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing