We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for family fun!”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Staff were beautiful and friendly! The daily breakfast was to die for! Beautiful selection of fruits, eggs the way you like them, pastries and so much more. Very busy time of the year during Perth school holidays...we enjoyed our stay although we did not get the twin room my friend and I requested BUT the king bed was massive! There is construction going on at the moment and the nightclub on site and music was quite loud every night but the rooms were still relatively quiet with every one of them having a balcony overlooking the luxurious pool. We would recommend this as a family friendly destination, 2 minutes walk from the beach and Seminyak markets. BEWARE: The pillows are so soft they are practically non existent (I recommend bringing your own travel pillow), we couldn't wait to get to the Ubud Village Resort & Spa. Have fun :)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room with private deck. They were booked out 5 months in advance, so we didn't st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stef6angelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    468
    104
    45
    31
See reviews for
520
644
48
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We booked a poolview room on 2nd floor and while the room was a little small for wife, Daughter and I it would have woorked. Found on first night at "quieter" end of resort, away from pool bar, 3 magnificent huge "Junior Suites. Own access to pool, own pool lounges at front, own outside table and chairs. 2 toilets and beautiful bathroom. Highly recommended. Location of resort is far quieter than the Legion/Kuta areas. Walk out from and there are no hawkers at you and the taxi drivers take no for an answer. The busiers areas are 15 minutes walk via beach path if you need a "fix". I know where we are staying next trip.
ML

Room Tip: Junior suite- up thgere in price but haggle- you might be surprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaliHigh2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We travel to Bali every two years for two weeks holiday. Thank goodness we were only at the Breezes Bali for four days, staying at this hotel was like sleeping, eating, holidaying with a jack hammer. We were glad to leave. The massive construction site going up next door meant that you could not go to your room during the day because of the noise. Plus we noticed rats running along the eaves at night, probably a product from the construction workers living onsite next door, only a couple of metres away from the open air corridor/ hallway, leading to our rooms.
On the whole our room was tired and smelt like napfelene.The walls are paper thin. There was no lift (we were on the third floor) and we notice a general management meanness, that we have not encountered in Bali before. You were not permitted to take water bottles (yes even the plastic ones) to the pool area, you were expected to buy water from the bar. Expensive if you have thirsty children. Breakfast was ordinary. I would not recommend this hotel, there are so many better hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMags2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Was our first time in Bali. Had a wonderful time. Hotel was beautiful. Lots of activites for family. Will definitely be returning. Staff were very friendly and could not do enough to please. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at the Breezes for 10 days and loved it. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. We had our kids in the kids club and the lady there was awesome. The kids loved her, she even babysat at night a couple of times and was so lovely with the kids. The breakfast was awesome and had every thing you could think of, so fresh and yummy. The restaurant was good and the room service was great. The pools were great and clean, pool bar a bonus. We had a pool side ground floor family room and at night the music could be a little noisy but other than that i think next time I would just ask for a family room round other side of the complex but I would certainly stay at Breezes again with my family. The rooms were cleaned and topped up with shampoos/conditioners ect every day, they also went out of their way to make towel animals for the kids every day and leave it on their bed. Nothing was too hard for them to do for us. It also has a little shop just to the right of the breezes that was so handy for exchanging money and topping up your sim card. Carlas spa up the road to the right was great for massages and pedicures, very cheap, clean and friendly staff. Recommend anyone to stay at Breezes its for all ages!

Room Tip: If you have a family or are a bit older I would ask for a room towards the restaurant end where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NICOLE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wollongong nsw, australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

we have just returned from 18nts at the breezes, & we could have stayed longer. from the moment we checked in to checking out the staff were amazing, they couldnt do enough for you. the rooms were nice & roomy & good balcony. when we booked we requested interconnecting but this wasnt to be. after 3 night 4 rooms from our teenage daughters we were able to move to the quiter end of the resort & we had 4 rooma all in a row as there was 2 families, they were so helpful with us wanting to be next to our daughters & near our friends. breakfast was nice plenty to choose from & didnt have to wait too long for anything. room service was good too for those quiet nights in. everytime we left or entered the resort we were greeted by any staff member near us, & security was efficent too checking our bags aswell as cars. the children got to know quite a few of the staff & this made for a even more enjoyable stay. the gardens were beautiful & so well maintaned, pool very well kept. one pool boy hopped in early every morning to scoop out the sand that laid on the bottom of the deeper pool & put it back into the beachy part. there were daily activities but not too many good to join in or just watch whilst lazing on a sunbed which we never had any trouble getting one no matter what time of the day. restaurants close were nice but we went back to legian a bit as we were familiar with restaurants there & the nice people we met at shops & day spa last year so it was nice to explore seminyak & also be close enough to visit legian. the only thing i would want to change is if we could have the breezes resort in legian, now that would be the perfect holiday. seminyak was good but found that quite a few restaurants had plus plus taxes whereas that doesnt seem to happen in legian. shopping was cheaper in legian too but it depends on what you are after, the boutiques in seminyak are set prices but one offs unlike the market & street shopping elsewhere. overall we would definatelty return to breezes, the staff were fantastic from cleaners through to front desk. the staff spoke highly of their boss & said that the owner sgive them a little party every 3 months to celebrate anyones birthday, it was so nice to hear them speak like that & they are all soooo happy considering what little money they earn. thanks breezes for making our stay at your resort such a memorable one.

Room Tip: rooms opposite the breakfast area much quiter as not near the pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bercartormar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Left our two little ones at home and my wife and I spent 8 nights at Breezes and loved every minute there.Too many highlights to name but the band at the front bar was awesome the King bed was just that absolutely huge the breaky every morning was so nice.
Pool bar was always pumping with activity"s and everyone having a good time, I even found the gym to be useful and it over looks the resort with cool views.Supermarket next door and the beach down the road. Also surrounded by the best restaurants did not have a bad feed anywhere.The room service is great 24 hour , and pizzas are to die for.
What a holiday thanks Breezes... Only one problem you get depressed once your home.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are the go even around the Pool bar because the bar seem to shut down quite early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
537 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 145 in Seminyak
1,898 reviews
0.7 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing