We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“15 fantastic nights!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“15 fantastic nights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

What makes this resort is not just the pillow top comfortable beds for a good nights sleep or the lovely clean rooms with animal towels! Neither is it the lush manicured gardens or the brilliant swim up bar that you can have fun playing Bingo every evening at 6pm and have a good laugh making new friends! And win beers to massages, and we did!
Not even the tasty breakfast with Asian or western food that will suit every pallet, let's not forget all the activities that you can join in and win free beers or mock tails or ice creams for the kids!
It's not even the the relaxing day spa for the massage you need!
No! it's the the Fantastic friendly smiling staff that makes that white building become the resort,
From the gardeners to the waitress's at breakfast,pool and bar staff to the front desk! All beautiful people that go beyond to make sure your stay is a good one. Every single one of them.
Special thanks to Nicco, Dora and Sid !

See you next time!
Mr Terry, Debbie and Samantha.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    456
    102
    45
    31
See reviews for
499
616
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

When we first arrived we were greeted with a lots of friendly smiles and welcome drinks and cold towels. We arrived at 8am so of course our room wasnt ready but the lady at the desk advised she would let us know as soon as one became availiable and then we were taken to a lounge section of the hotel for people who arrive early where there were showers and drinks, VERY handy! Our room was ready within the hour and I was impressed, the rooms were quite spacious and we got our own balcony.

The service at the Breezes has been next to none. They have been so so accommodating, they always help us book restaurants and recommending things for us to do and we know a lot of the staff members by name now as they always take time to say hello.

Another good things about this hotel is The Spa!!! My partner and I went every single night we stayed at the hotel. It is very reasonably priced and they are just so professional. Our favourite therapist was Etik, she was amazing everytime!

Now for the downside of things... restaurant food probably isnt that great, we had room service a few times and only because we were desperate (portion sizes are also very small for the price you pay) also there is no elevator but apparently there is one being installed and should be in by Feb 2013 I think...

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a room that isnt in front of the bar as there is a lot of noise that comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTraveller8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Most of the 15 times we have travelled to Bali we try to stay somewhere different. We fell in love with the hotel and the people as soon as we arrived. We had a superior room on the 2nd floor which was kept very clean and very impressed with the bathroom. Love the walk in shower with huge shower head. The pool bar was very social and we met lots of different people and especially enjoyed the pool bingo winning a free pizza, free cocktails and a massage, I didn't do too bad! Breakfast was exceptional and if you are lucky enough to be there on a sunday you are in for a treat with goumet tasting dishes offering smoked salmon, marinated beef, sushi etc as well as the usual baconand eggs etc We also experienced the day spa which was relaxing, friendly and very reasonably priced. Location was good, only 5 minutes walk to the beach
An unforgetable holiday, booking our trip to The Breezes again soon for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side overlooking the pool bar only got noisy during happy hour 5 until 8 otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina_Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

First I would like to thank the managment of the resort for refunding 3 nights of the 5 nights we were to pay for
We booked this hotel from the internet all the reviews on tripadvior were good so we thought we would give it a go
We have been to Bali every year for the past 15 and this was to be the last stay on our 4 weeks in Bali
Im sorry to all the people who love this hotel but I could not stand it.
If you like to sit on top of people by the pool smell there cigaret smoke and drink all day at the swim up bar (no one seems to leave to go to the toilet) then this is the place for you
Once agian I dont mean to insult all those people who love this place but get out of the rat race and go and see the real Bali not just the western version.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bulldoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

From the time we arrived with welcoming Greetings & a cool drink, to our parting goodbyes, we felt part of The Breezes Bali Resort family. To us every aspect of the Breezes is excellent. All of the staff are friendly and most helpful. The quality of the food was great from the breakfast selection to an evening meal in dbase. Daily Bingo at the swim-up bar was entertaining, love the callers involvement. Our room was clean, quiet and maintained daily. We looked forward to seeing what towel animals were on our bed each day. The Resort grounds and pools are cared for on a daily basis. Once there we did not want to leave. The Book Out Lounge which is complimentry, was very much appreciated by us as we were on a midnight flight home. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a superior room on the south side which was quieter. If you want to be amongst the action...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham_Lyndell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

7 days of good food, fun, great service and smiles all round. Three of us stayed at The Breezes Bali for 7 nights. The rooms were very clean and comfortably with stunning Rain shower heads. Room service simply could not do enough for you at your convenience. Room service is very prompt and they went out of their way to many things not on the menu for us. The absolute best time is in the pools and by the pool bar. The staff who look after you and joke with you at the pool bar are the friendliest guys you could hope to meet and made our stay extremely pleasurable. Even down to the departure lounge with air conditioned showers and rest rooms, mini bar and hot food while you await departure to the airport was a pleaant suprise. Best stay in Bali so far, will be there again next year.

Room Tip: Although all the rooms are teriffic, the pool deck is the place to be with direct walk out your door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Me and my best friends planned to spend our weekend together. And we decided to chill out and swim in this beautiful resort. Although we are not guest in house here, all team member of this resort treat us well. I notice, when the guest activity staff asking my name and my friends name. Then, everyone greeted me, my friend and even my daughter by our name. The service was exceptional. Ms. Pita the Recreation manager - (if i'm not mistaken)meet us, do the courtesy. And also Ms. Dayu.. I could not expect for more. Since we are not a guest in house.
We will love to spend more of our weekend in this simply beautiful resort.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank WidyaShanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing