We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7nights @ the Breezes in Nov13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Breezes is only a short 3min walk to the beach located at the end of its street, & only a short Cab ride to Seminyak shops & resturants oh & good coffee. The rooms are modest, bathrooms modern & beds in Superior sweet larger than a king. The Onsite day spa was also reasonably priced with awesome massages & reflexology. The resort offers a large pools for adults complete with bar & a very good separate large beach pool for kids, with a kids club for kids over 3yrs old. Free wifi covers the whole resort.
Only frustrations- baby trying to sleeping while pool bar music goes until 8pm.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank WoodyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I and our two young children stayed at Breezes in July of this year for my 40th birthday. We also stayed there with another 3 families. The resort was so beautiful along with the yummy buffet breakfast. It was also in the perfect location.

What made the stay so perfect was the wonderful staff. From the reception staff to the staff at the bar (especially Dora!) along with the people on the tour desk and kids club.

A very special thank you goes to the Guest Relations Manager - Nicko. When our children were sick overnight and had to see a doctor, he came to see how they were in the morning and looked after them. Nicko also made my birthday celebrations wonderful but most of all he made our stay so perfect. He is an asset to Breezes and we all adore him. We cant wait to return to Breezes next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in an inter-connecting room as we have two young children. This made the stay even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was my second time staying at The Breezes and once again we couldn't fault our overall experience. The staff are wonderful and friendly and always more than happy to help especially Nicko (The customer relation officer) he couldn't do enough for us.
The Deluxe ground floor rooms are the best, only a few steps to the pool area - highly recommend spending that little bit extra and staying in one of these rooms.
Can't wait for my next trip to Bali - I'll definitely be staying at The Breezes again!!

Room Tip: Deluxe Ground Floor Rooms are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I would recommend The Breezers as a great place to stay for either couples, groups of friends or just for one person travelling on their own.

I went there with my husband and we had a great time.

The hotel staff are all so very friendly and helpful.

The pool bar staff learnt our name very early on and would then call us by our name everyday,

The staff are all more than happy to help out for anything that you ask, and nothing comes across as being too difficult.

Nicko the Guest relations co-ordinator was great and so friendly, and made an effort everyday to come and see us to ensure everything was going ok, and to see if there was anything he could to help us out.

We ended up becoming friends with a lot of the staff as they were more than happy to interact with us.

Our cleaner Indra, was great and made us towel animals everyday on our freshly made bed!

The hotel was very safe and clean and the pool bar is great.

The rooms are lovely and the food there is awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bessiejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed 8 nights at the Breezes in August this year. This was out first trip to Bali and it defiantly wont be our last.
We stayed at the Breezes as a friend recommended it. Taking their advice was a great idea as we loved our time at the Breezes.
The resort was much better than we were expecting.
- The rooms were clean and neat
- The breakfast was amazing and the bar menu was great
- The gym, tennis court, pools/pool bar were fantastic.
- Their currency exchange was a good rate and easy to use.
- The food and drinks were not as cheap as we hoped, however still when comparing to home their is nothing to complain about.

What we loved the most was the staff. From the room cleaner all the way through to the security guards were friendly and accommodating. We always felt safe at the hotel and to be honest its such a great place to laze around, chat to people and have a few drinks.

When you check in the resort assigns a guest relations person to check on you, make sure your stay is going ok and assist you with booking a tour or a restaurant etc....

We were looked after by Nicko. Nicko really made our stay, nothing was ever too much trouble and he was always about when you needed him. I guess we could honestly say when we go back to Bali we will go back to the Breezes mainly because of Nicko. When we book our next trip we will specifically ask for him. If anyone is planning on staying at the Breezes I would do the same.

The hotel is run very well, they obviously look after their staff to a certain extent because they all seem genuinely happy. We look forward to planning out next trip.

Room Tip: Top rooms are the most quiet and the cheapest. Bottom rooms near the pool are more expensive, howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BennyD1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed at The Breezes resort 3 times and will be returning next September. This hotel is amazing all round, the staff are wonderful. They all go out of there way to make you feel welcome and that nothing is too much trouble. This trip my husband had an accident and required stitches in his arm, the following day the "Customer relations officer Nicko" made sure that my husband was ok and went above and beyond to arrange anything that was needed. We then had a call from the reception manager to make sure my husband was comfortable and to call if there was anything that would make his stay more pleasant. When we returned after lunch a bunch of flowers and a get well card was there from all the staff. Everyday at breakfast you are greeted and this is a real nice, the staff get to know your names very quickly and stop for a nice chat wherever possible. We were there as my sister was getting married, the staff even accommodated getting most of us rooms together on one side of the resort, amazing the way they organised it with 40 odd people staying there. Honestly cannot wait to go back, rooms were always cleaned perfectly by "Darma" who is an absolute asset to the breezes hotel. I can't wait for September 2014 to be returning!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, always go for the deluxe ground floor. Located right opposite pool with your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband & I arrived here Nov.22nd 2013 we stayed for 6 nights we had the best time ever.The people here is so beautiful they couldn't do enough for us from the beautiful smiles to the special little things/surprises they did for us each day in our room..they know what we're saying right Indra!!!Our room was more than comfortable always cleaned each day,batroom well stocked also the fridge.Breakfast woww what an amazing array of food never ran out.Room service always with a smile whether its the laundry or kitchen.Day trips we we're so glad to have our very own driver/guide.The restaurant we had choice either the Beach or de Base both great value.The Spa well this was an experience we'll never forget those who has never tried before Go For It you've got nothing to loose.We'll be leaving soon but the People of Bali we will take with us especially the Staff at The Breeze Bali Resort & Spa.. Suksma/Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takaia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing