We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven in the craziness of Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

First visit to Bali, and stayed at Breezes. This place felt like a safe and quiet haven amongst the hustle and bustle of Seminyak! Quick walk down to Double Six beach, Starmart and ATM just next door, any many eating options on the surrounding streets. The resort has excellent security, yet gave a very welcoming feel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean everyday, towel animals were a nice personal touch. Pool, gym and bar at the resort were all great. A fantastic place to experience Bali!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NatashaW_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
There are newer reviews for The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Breezes is the kind of hotel that with a few tweaks could be OK, but alas it has a few issues at present...

If you're looking for a mediocre no frills holiday, this is the place for you. There's an ok pool with a small bar, which seems to be the hotels main attraction; Large hoards of Australians (judging by the tattoos most likely from Melton / Frankston) congregate here, it's a mini Altona beach.

The rooms are adequate, if not a touch on the small side. The biggest downfall with the rooms, and the hotel, are the paper thin walls. If, like us you're lucky enough to have some early risers in the room next door don't expect to have a lie in. All voices, even conversational tones, travel through the windows or walls and reverberate around the room horrendously! If they're outside on their 'balcony' it's almost as if they're in your room speaking directly to you!

Further, like us you may also be lucky enough to have kids running past your front door screaming and yelling from 6am onwards! What a treat for a supposed relaxing holiday!

In all honesty I wouldn't normally submit a negative review - but I felt that after complaining about the noise, and simply asking the 'duty manager' for an alternative room, the hotel could have obliged. To this point I've still heard nothing in return from this 'duty manager' who stated he'd have a new room organised....


Staff otherwise have been good, especially MANG DE, from activities liaison, who has so far been a real treat. Book a morning bike ride / tour with him for a laugh.

I'd love to write plenty more but really need to turn in for the night..... Those early risers next door and the pesky kids will be waking me up again all to soon....

A new room and my opinion of this hotel would most likely have
Improved. It's the simple things like a good nights sleep that help make a memorable holiday! Looking forward to Royal Kamuela, Ubud...

If only management were more guest orientated; Reciprocity goes a long way!


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomBreezesBali, Public Relations Manager at The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Tammy S

Thank you for review. Taking things into the positive side, we appreciate your input about your feel towards the comfort of our resort.

We are sorry that you found your holiday with us a little restless and unsatisfying. Our resort is a lively place which caters to a lot of guests and one of important clients are families with children.

If you wanted to have a peace and quiet, Ubud is the right choice.

Thank you for staying with us, and I sincerely hope that the rest of your holiday in Ubud was a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for five nights and we were left in two minds about this place. The staff are very attentive and friendly, who were very helpful. We received a welcome drink upon arrival and face towels, we were also always greeted by friendly smiles. However, this resort is not for those wanting a relaxing private holiday. The resort grounds are small and the pool is very close to the rooms, meaning you can hear shouting/music etc from inside your room till late at night. Our first night there we didn't have much sleep, as our neighbors decided to continue the party on their balcony after the swim-up bar closed at ten. We were moved to the 'quiet area' after complaining about the noise and the staff were very helpful. However the bathroom had a funny smell and we could hear people flushing their toilet in the next room. The rooms are also quite dated.

However, the hotel has a great departure lounge to use if you have a late flight and I would highly recommend this resort if you are going with a group of friends and are wanting a party atmosphere. I would stay again as the hotel is good value for money, but it wasn't the right place for the relaxing holiday we were wanting this time around.

Room Tip: Request for a room away from the swim-up bar.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marcia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcomBreezesBali, Public Relations Manager at The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Marcia,

Thank you for taking your time writing a review for our resort.

We strive to improve our hospitality services and facilities and your review is taken with positive feedback.

Our apology that you did not get the relaxing part of your holiday right at The Breezes Bali.
Hoping that your next holiday with us is a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had never been to Bali before, so this was a great resort to stay in. It was close enough to shops, restaurants and spas, literally all just down the road, and also within walking distance of Kuta but far enough away that you weren't disturbed by the noise of the clubs of Kuta at night.

The pool was spacious. Many different levels. The basketball hoops in the lower pool provided much entertainment, as did the sand (fake beach), where sand castles were able to be built.

The staff were always friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend and will return for another visit myself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Breezes in July 2014. The breakfast was fantastic, rooms lovely and clean, good AC and beautiful pool. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Departure Lounge (where you can spend time/eat/shower/store your things) if you have a late flight is the best idea ever. Short walk to lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimn9668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the breezes back in june for 8 nights along with 8 of our friends (couples) i can honestly say we had the time of our lifes an breezes resort totally blew our expectations out of the water! The workers there were so lovely you couldnt get any nicer people. our rooms were amazing an so clean! the whole resort was stunning!. swim up bar blimin awesome! we were also suprised an delighted when we got there each couple got a free 1 hour massage! the spa was amazing! such lovely ladies there! the staff were so helpful when it come to booking excurions everything really! the buffet breakfast was delicious! FREE wifi! i could not brag about this place enough....i dont genuinely like the idea of going to the same holiday destination twice but i can honestly say id come back here to this resort in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Clo9091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and it was, awesome. The staff are beautiful and friendly, (if only a little bit slow, when it comes to ordering food and drink).. but you get over that.. the morning meal is fresh and very selective.. the atmosphere is great.. we had our rooms overlooking the main pool and it didn't get very noisy, although we did spend most of our time in the second pool around the other side.. it's just a very short walk to the beach... and if you need to go anywhere, your much better off catching a blue cab, and tell them to but there meter on, (or else you will end up paying more), as it works out a hell of a lot cheaper then haggling a price with a non blue taxi.

Room Tip: if you need to go anywhere, your much better off catching a blue cab, and tell them to but there met...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#44 of 147 in Seminyak
1,217 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 147 in Seminyak
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £78 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing