We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, accommodating, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for a week, we checked in late about 10pm, they had our paperwork ready to go along with a cold wet towel and tropical drink. We had a level 1 room that looked over the pool. The shower is great, I always judge a hotel on their shower and this one did not disappoint.

The hotel takes huge pride in cleanliness, the pool is well looked after and the bar is pristine.

Buffet breakfast everyday which they change up a little and on Sunday do things a bit bigger with more options and all a bit fancy. Staff are quick and food is regularly filled, could be hotter but the coffee and tea was so that kept me happy.

Room service food was great, sometimes took a little long but tasted great. When ordering room service or at the bar remember that they then charge a 20% service tax, that would confuse me a little bit having my money ready and then not having enough.

Other than all that, staff are super helpful, they run fun activities for guests, we played a round of bingo which is fun and they offer prizes, I also saw some basket ball in the pool and they have heaps of children's activities too.

They have a partnership with a restaurant down the road Gado Gado, a bit more pricey but the food is AMAZING and the hotel can book you a room and even use a golf cart to drop you off and pick you up, plus with your room key you get 10%off. Really was our favourite meal in bali.

Hotel is in great location, close to the beach, $5 taxi to kuta, $3 to seminyak square, close to atm, convenience store, bars, restaurants, shops, tattoo parlours, spas. Can't go wrong

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank feltonese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at The Breezes recently and we couldn't of picked a better place to stay! The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive to your needs. The rooms were very tidy and a good size. The location is ideal, you have the beach down the road and Seminyak square is only a short walk away. The breakfast was really good they had heaps of variety and everything was constantly being re stocked, there was plenty of places to sit and you felt like you didn't have to run down to the buffet to get a spot. The pool bar was awesome it had plenty of drink and food options and all the bar tenders were great to chat with. The gym was top quality was very surprised and impressed. Only just got home and Im missing it already, cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: I thought the superior room was really good, we got upgraded to the deluxe which was by the pool but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank em_bright10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

What can you say about a resort that has everything you could ever want. We booked a deluxe room for my boyfriends 30th which was in the corner of the bottom level with direct pool access (room 126). Basically we were just to open the doors and there was a view of our pool loungers and the pool bar. We would jump in the pool go for the two super long happy hours then have a siesta. There was always activities going on which you could get involved in but not late which was great for a good nights sleep. The resort offered an amazing breakfast and exceptional food both in the pool bar and room service. We didn't manage to eat at the restaurant D'base but we did eat several times just at the pool bar. All the staff are simply perfect we always felt welcome coming up the steps and every single one of them said hello and good morning/afternoon. They even left flowers and a card on the bed for my partners birthday. Location was amazing in the middle of shopping district and the beach. Right in the middle of Seminyak action yet out of the way to feel like your in your own resort. Little shopping market next door and a few restaurants dotted along the road which we enjoyed. We didn't book any day trips with the hotel as we did that along the road but we did arrange airport transfers which was great value rather than stuffing around with taxi's or other substandard transport arrangements. I booked The Breezes based on trip advisor ratings so naturally I wanted to praise this place as it does deserve to be higher on the ranking.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank hoobastankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place had mixed reviews, so I was slightly concerned about the noise. We went outside the school holiday in Aug and it was perfect. The staff were excellent, the facilities are nice and kept clean. 5 mins walk down to the beach, the hawkers are there but no to many and they don't hassle you. Loads of good restaurants on the beach. Went to D'base the hotel restaurant, I don't normally go to hotel restaurant but we arrived late, the food was very good we were pleasantly surprised, again the staff were very good. Training of staff here has been done to a high standard in this resort and its paid off. Good breakfast selection and the beach poolside area is well done. Pool bar with 2 happy hours and fun games for about an 1h from 6pm to win prices. Bar staff are very funny, they create a good atmosphere. Would stay again , great value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor away from the bar, I would recommend this. Try for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sarahndel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was my fifth holiday in Bali and first time at The Breezes. The entire property was spotless and constantly being cleaned. Every person who worked there from the Front Desk to the housekeeping team were friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were plentiful with slight variations every day. The Sunday Buffet was amazing. We booked the cooking class (fantastic -do it ) and a driver to take us north for the day through the hotel. Both excellent and very good value. I would have given the property five stars but our room -335- has a shower design problem which caused it to have wet floors every time someone had a shower. Highly recommended if you like Semenyak. Pool/s are great and air conditioning worked very well. Honest and polite and well trained staff. We left a purchased item in the room and it was located and brought down to us while we were checking out. I assure you this would NOT have happened at every hotel. I will return.

Room Tip: Book rooms 101 - 107. Great quiet location near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NaiNai38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our first trip to Bali, so I don't have other resorts to compare this with, however my experience at the Breeze was fabulous. The staff were wonderful, very helpful, efficient, attentive and welcoming. We loved coming back to our poolside room each afternoon after our day out, to a perfectly cleaned and restocked room, topped off with a clever towel art animal and note from the cleaner wishing us a great day. Breakfast was always good, excellent variety, and he egg station cooking eggs to order and perfection. It's the little things that count and i think the breezes have all the details right to ensure guests have a wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

First trip to Bali, could not fault this place.
We bought a holiday package, so we did not specifically choose this property.
Rooms are large enough, clean and comfortable. The air conditioning works well.
The pool area is a highlight, and the staff are friendly and accommodating.
The restaurant is only ordinary, but there are lots of places nearby.
A short walk to the beach.
We would choose to stay here when we come back to Bali.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#86 of 148 in Seminyak
1,089 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £69 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing