We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Pool
Open spacious living room with TV and sound system Living Room. Confortable lounges and TV and sound system system. Open large space. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Beautiful Pool
Open spacious living room with TV and sound system
Living Room. Confortable lounges and TV and sound system system. Open large space. Kitchen
The Pool
Large living room. Chaiselong and single sofas. Confortable space. Tv and Sound system
The Pool
Dining Room and large kitchen. Open space with pool views
The Pool
Dining Room and living room are sited in a spacious room. Open space with pool and bedrooms access
The Pool and chill area
Large kitchen with basics amenities for your use. Perfect to pop up with breakfast groceries a
The Pool. Entrance views
The Bedroom 2. Queen size bedroom with ensuite bathroom. AC. Pool views
Living Room
The Bedroom 2. AC and TV in all bedrooms. Large bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Sunbathing area
Bathroom Bedroom 2. Bedrooms with basics ameniteis and towels.
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom with Tv and AC system. Large wardrobe and ensuite bathroom
The Pool. Views from master bedroom
The Pool
The Twin Bedroom. Ensuite and large room with direct access to the pool
Living Room
Bathroom Twin Bedroom. Walk in shower with skylight design. Natural direct light
Bathroom Twin Bedroom. Confortable and clean bathroom. Amenities.
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
The Pool
Large Master Bedroom 01 with TV and AC. Direct access to the pool.  Ensuite bathroom.
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Large Master bedroom 01 with AC and TV. Ensuite bathroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Living Room
Dining Room
The Bedroom 1
Dining Room
Dining Room
Entrance
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Entrance
Kitchen
Night time ambience
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Master Bathroom in master bedroom 01. Complete large bathroom with walk in shower and bathtub
The Bedroom 2
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Dining Room
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Bedroom 1
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Entrance to a private villa complex. Front parking space
Living Room
Entrance to the villa in the private complex. Security
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
irene w
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

After a week in busy Kuta, Villa Mardi was a very welcoming change.
The staff were wonderful and always willing to help with information and assistance.
The villa was very well kept and well equipt.
The pool was fantastic, not cold like alot of pools in Bali.
Thankyou Michael for being so helpful.
We would highly recommend Villa
Mardi for a very relaxing stay.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Perfect space for 3 couples...”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Its my second time staying here. I love the location. Its off the main drag but close enough to get to if you need something... Our group consisted of 3 couples. There was plenty of room for all of us as well as privacy if we needed as we would just go into our AC rooms. The staff were good. Especially our house keeper. Shes delightful. My only complaint was the smell in the showers. It appeared to be coming up from the drains. It was dealt with quickly by our housekeeper who put some chemical down there and the smell was not noticed again. There is a delicious warung (restaurant) 3 mins walk away. Supermarket called Pepito's under a 10 min walk away. Pool was nice and has sun on it most of the day. Villa has Australian power adapters which is very handy. Bluetooth music speaker was great also. There is a security from dusk til dawn that is great also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed the villa James hope to see you next year
Our staff strive to please our guests at all times and are very happy to work at the villa which is evident to our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BeccLoade...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, great location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Mardi is located in a quiet area but close enough that a taxi is only a couple of dollars to get you to tourist areas. The villa is serviced daily by the beautiful Kadek who is thorough but unobtrusive. She will clean at a time convenient to you, not her. Ketut, the villa manager, is a lovely man and full of useful information. He will pick you up from the airport for a small fee and also works as a tour driver. He took us on an amazing day tour - we thoroughly enjoyed his company and loved learning about his philosophy and faith.
We enjoyed eating at the local warung around the corner - amazing food and incredibly cheap. We had lunch for 5 with soft drink for $22! There is good coffee across the road and up on the main street there is McDonalds and Starbucks along with other restaurants - all within a 5 minute walk.
There is also a huge souvenir shop on the main road where we could buy a lot of stuff at fixed price, good if you don't like haggling.
There is a great laundry across the road. We took all our dirty clothes there before coming home which was brilliant! Great service and so cheap. Around $3 to have our laundry washed, ironed, folded and plastic wrapped!
All in all we loved our stay at Villa Mardi, it's clean, spacious, air con in all rooms and the pool is small but perfectly adequate. There was a tv missing in one room and the other two only worked for dvd's but we didn't use them anyway so it wasn't an issue. The main tv doesn't get many channels but again, we didn't use it much anyway. We preferred to be in the pool than watching tv so it wasn't an issue. Highly recommend Villa Mardi.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review
We believe the staff make the villa a lovely place to stay and look forward to welcoming you or your friends again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, Comfortable, Relaxing!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thanks so much for having us at Villa Mardi. The rooms were big, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Kadek was amazing everyday, coming in and cleaning, always polite and courteous and happy to help with any questions. Ketut was also a fantastic manager who is very insightful and happy to arrange any tours, activitites and/or drivers. Harris, the night time security guard was always close by to say hello when arriving back at the end of the night.
We didn't need to use the kitchen as we ate out most of the time. There is good coffee and breakfasts close by (check out the guest book when you arrive for these hints) plus any other food you may want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Great to see you liked our villa
Would love you or your friends to come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoganleah
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Trip To Bali”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We absolutely loved our time at Villa Mardi. As soon as we walked in and saw the pool, open air kitchen and lounge area we were taken aback. It was so lovely and relaxing. We had everything we needed. Kadek who cleans once a day is an absolute treasure! She took our laundry to and from when we needed it cleaned, organised our water refilling and breakfasts when asked. She couldn't be more helpful. Harris the security guard out the front is so lovely and helpful. If you come home late night/early morning he is there to help.
Each of the three rooms had their own key, air-conditioner, bathroom and tv/dvd player.
The villa is close enough to supermarkets, warungs and chemists, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle (and beeping).
When catching local taxis home we would ask for Hammerhead Gym then direct them to the villa from there. You can get Bluebird Taxis out the front of the villa by waiting 1 min.
One small thing was the wifi dropping out on our last day but honestly it didn't bother us at all. Also my sister found the mattresses too hard for her back, but my mum and I were fine. Seems like all mattresses in Bali are quite hard as other friends at other villas had the same experience.
We would definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open Air Area and Safety
Liked least: Wifi and Mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review
We appreciate your feedback and always strive to improve our guests stay
We have the best internet package available in Bali however there are still the occasional issue which is unfortunate but it affects the whole place

Best Regards

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Such a quite and relaxed place, loved it!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hi,

I would just like to say for our first time in Bali, this accommodation was a highlight in itself! The cleaner was lovely and so was Ketut who was always there to answer his phone if we needed a taxi home we would call him and he would talk to the taxi driver and tell them where to go. The security guard was amazing we left our keys in our friends villa a 5 minute drive away and we couldn't find a taxi so we drive us to our friends place! The wifi was fast which was a bonus too!

We organized with the owner to pick us up from the airport which was an easy way to get there especially seeing this was our first time in Bali.

Would defiantly come back and stay here! It was so relaxing and felt so homely.

The only down fall was the air conditioner broke I think on the last day it was still working but it wasn't pumping out cold air anymore. But besides that the place was amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed in the cool aircon
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing