We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Oasis with Perfect Service”
Review of Lakshmi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakshmi Villas
Ranked #47 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed in Villa Solo for 10 nights which was absolutely fantastic. The villa is awesome along with the pool. The staff are very attentive, speak good English and the service is second to none! The villas are perfectly located close to Semiyak Square via a short cut at the rear of the villas. It's only a 5 min walk to Ku De Ta and Potato head. Although there are plenty of good restaurants in this area the in villa dining is absolutely beautiful. Warning the is a noisy rooster behind villa solo who does not seem to know the difference between morning and night! The airline ear plugs came in handy! We will definitely be going back to this hidden gem!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SMT888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your time to give a comment during your stay at villa solo, we all the team very happy that your stay at villa solo its perfect, all team will keep a good work and service to our guest. Look forward to welcoming back to our villa in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Lakshmi Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

What an awesome place. We have our own villa with 2 bedrooms. Simply killer with our own pool and open airy Balinese feel. Service and staff exceptional and English very good. Like Downton Abbey Asia style. Do not want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Mr Matthew, thank you for taking your time out to write a review for our villas (villa ubud ),our staff here say thank you and we will keep a good service for our guest and keep a Balinese friendly. we all look forward to welcoming you back to Lakshmi villas in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

After a 17-day diving trip at Wakatobi, my wife and I spent a wonderful six days at Lakshmi Villas, winding down, exploring Bali and getting ready for the 43-hr journey to our Caribbean island home. We stayed in Villa Solo, a 1BR unit, though there are several much larger units. The service was very good. We were served a full breakfast every morning and could get snacks and other meals on an hour's notice. We had a full kitchen, but made nothing for ourselves but tea and coffee (both supplied). Every evening someone came in to light mosquito coils and place them in the open-air living area and bath. The large bedroom and den was air conditioned, and one could step just a few paces outside into the private pool. In spite of the fact that there was a bustling city all around is, we felt we were in an oasis of tranquility.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_Nemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

our family of four (10yo and 3yo) stayed in Villa Kawi at the Lakshmi Villas for ten days in July 2012. Thanks to Agus and Wira for making our first trip to Bali a sensational one. I couldnt fault the villas, food, or service. It was exceptional. Highly recommend the Villas to anyone. The team even arranged a pool fence for the Villa pool, which was a concern for our 3yo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Mr Darren

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor, we a happy that your stay with us its great.We will keep a good standard of service to all of guest who stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back at Lakshmi villas.

Best Regards

Agus belly and Lakshmi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed for a week in Vila Solo, attentive friendly staff led by Agus who work well together as a team and looked after us.

Our villa was very private and well maintained, thanks to enclosed gardens and walls, which does limits sunbathing within its grounds. Food of a good standard both breakfast and one evening meal. Easy access to central Seminyak and short walk to beach. As mentioned before by others booking assistance from Novie was excellent.

Only four stars awarded as there was a lot of road and building noise. This is not the result of anything that the Lakshmi team can control but I feel I should mention for other visitors to be aware off (The point of trip advisor). Looks like a bar or similar is being built (slowly !) directly behind the Villas which I hope will not detract from a lovely complex.

Overall, good value for the price we agreed and would definately consider returning to other larger villas under the same management group "Prestige".

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank watpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed at the gorgeous Villa Lakshmi with my girlfriend for a week in September 2011. It was the perfect retreat for a week away from work, children and husbands. We had more than enough space for us to have privacy and we ended up having one of us in the giant four poster bed and the other on the day bed in the study area so we felt like we had a room each. The villa is HUGE for a one bedroom. Gorgeous full kitchen - not that we used it! Lounge and dining and a substantial pool. HUGE bathrrom which is indoor/ outdoor with a bath and glorious shower and discrete toilet which is semi enclosed. There is loads of bench space and two sink - perfect for two girls!
The staff at the villa were so delightful, breakfast served in the villa was beyond luxurious and really quite excessive. The staff were so helpful one of the guys even accomapnied us to see a money changer who had been less than honest in our dealings! Above and beyond.
We were travelling as part of a larger group who where occupying two bigger villas in the same compound and staff were very fklexible and helpful in givnig messages and assisting the group generally.
The location is perfect - just a walk around the corner to the most gorgeous shops, cafes and restaurants. We loved drinks and pizza at KuDeTa and Potatohead - fabulous cocktails. La Lucciola was fabulous and still provides the most amazing views - best for lunch so you can enjoy them.
We shopped at Magali Pascal and Lulu and Jasmine - buying the most beautiful things to take home and remember our trip. We also found fabulous shoes at Lila Lane in Seminyak Square - particularly great for flat sandles - not cheapo stuff but high quality and cheap for what they are (about $70 a pair from memory). Great kids clothes at Cara Bella and Kids-a-g0-go too. We also went to a great restaurant a lilttle out of Seminyak called Jemme - of the 22 women travelling the majority thought this was the best meal of our trip and many of us returned more than once. There is also a stunning jewellery shop in the front of the restaurant - which is decked out in lilac and set in the rice paddies - well worth a visit - especially for the caremlised chilli pork belly - yum!
Seminyak has really changed alot since my last trip to Bali ten years ago and I loved every minute of it!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Rented 2 bedroom villa for week and could not have been happier. The staff were attentive, warm and full of great recommendations. We hired the villa car for 3 days and saw some great sites around Bali, although traffic is brutal nowadays (much worse than when we were here in 2002). Loved walking to beach and shops in Seminyak, then taking a dip in villa pool. Highly recommended for families and those travelling in groups who like style and space without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#12 of 147 in Seminyak
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 147 in Seminyak
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#82 of 421 in Seminyak
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Des Indes
Villa Des Indes
#148 of 421 in Seminyak
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#51 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#177 of 421 in Seminyak
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshmi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Villas

Address: Jl. Oberoi no. 22, Petitenget | Laksmana Estate, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £252 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakshmi Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fabulous setting within the Laksmana enclave and just 200 metres from the beach in Seminyak, this luxurious cul-de-sac of four fully staffed one and two-bedroom villas, each with private pool, is ideally located for exploring Bali's cosmopolitan hub. The iconic beach club Ku De Ta is just a short stroll away, as are some of the island's most acclaimed dining venues. Each villa is built to a stylish tropical design incorporating open-plan living area, spacious bedrooms and swimming pool fringed by lush gardens. The one and two-bedroom villas are equally suited to couples and small families, while larger groups can rent the entire complex, giving a total of seven bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakshmi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakshmi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Lakshmi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing