We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality luxury in the best location”
Review of Lakshmi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakshmi Villas
Ranked #65 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“High quality luxury in the best location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the second Seminyak villa we stayed in during this trip to Bali and while the first was amazing, this one was a cut above that! Incredible quality: the furnishings, layout, and service - this was a wonderful last three days of our Bali trip. The location cannot be any better; right in the heart of Seminyak, everything is within walking distance and yet the villa complex is private, quiet and serene. We really appreciated the location as it meant we could go off individually and do things on our own without making it a full expedition. The staff were outstanding; the level of service was amazing and unobtrusive, little things were taken care of without us even noticing. Both bedrooms and bathrooms were large and well planned; pool was gorgeous and spotless. In house food - complimentary breakfast and the lunch we ordered were of an excellent standard - fat Danishes, great eggs etc. This is a very high quality place.

Room Tip: Villa Ubud is a two bedroom villa with a sun deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for Lakshmi villas. We are very happy that your stay with us in villa Ubud was amazing from our service and also with our staff, this is a good point for us to keep a genuine service and hospitality to our costumer and we look forward to welcoming you back at Lakshmi villas in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been travelling to Bali for the past 21 years and have been fortunate to stay in many of the worlds' most Beautiful hotels including the Aman hotels and others who have consistently been recommended in the Conde Naste Traveller awards.
Lakshmi Villas rank among the finest for location, design and quality of service. They offer a discreet, 5 star experience. Room service is exceptional and a pleasure to receive a masterchef meal from the chef, rather than a take in order reheated from a local restaurant.
Location is everything. Villa Laksmi rates as one of the finest experiences I have been fortunate to enjoy in my international travel experience.
Location is exceptional.
1. Secluded and quiet
2. Walking distance to the beach
3, walking distance to Bodyworks Spa, Ku de ta, La Lucciola and many more fine places to dine, relax and shop
4. Outstanding architecture and interior
5. Staff are exceptional in service, food, facilities transport is first class.
This was a wonderful discovery and Agus, Wira and all the staff will ensure your holiday truly is a visit to paradise.

Room Tip: Villa Solo ideal for couples, honeymooners and solo travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

WOW was our first impression. We were transported from the airport, through the hustle and bustle. We arrived and were greeted by wonderful smiling faces and cool drinks. We stepped into the peace and calm of our villa, the tranquil sound of the pool water fountain splashing. The facilities and staff are first class. Spotlessly clean, and in great condition. The food is wonderful. Highly recommended by us. This is our honeymoon, and we couldn't be happier with our villa. We are extremely fussy people, so that's saying something! The continuity of effortless attentiveness is great.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Agus and his staff do an amazing job here. My sister in law and I have just returned from 4 nights in Villa Kawi. 2 beautiful bedrooms, large living area and perfect pool. The derive was 5 star, staff unobtrusive but available for our every need, always smiling and cheerful. Perfect position for beach, restaurants and shopping. At the airport to meet us, and arranged any requests promptly. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helengol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed in Villa Ubud which is a double-storey villa which is just perfect for us (2 couples). Everything was arranged with ease. There was complimentary airport transfer, 24 hour butler service and breakfast was amazing...

There is a wide array of breakfast options to choose from every morning and they make it fresh for you i.e. bread basket, pancakes (banana was amazing!), eggs benedict, salmon sandwiches and indo food.

Pool was kept very clean (no leaves whatsoever) and they make it a point to put up mosquito coils and repellents around the villa around the clock. Mosquitos are a common problem in Bali so this does not deter us at all.

The rooms were made up 2-3x a day and the bathrooms had this amazing smell that I can never forget. A fragrance that was truly unique, not forgetting the fact that the showers and bathtubs were huge along with his and her sinks.

Location was just perfect. The villa was very close to the backdoor which led to Seminyak Square and a string of awesome restaurants. They make really good coffee at Grocer & Grind which is just around the corner. Shopping is always amazing in Seminyak and that would be a perfect place to stay. However for beach lovers, it is within 8-10min walking distance as the front entrance leads to The Samaya. Ku De Ta and Potato Head are also in proximity.

The only thing was that I felt 5 days was not enough and I would stay longer next time!

Room Tip: Choose Villa Solo or Villa Ubud if you want convenience to walk out through the backdoor to Seminyak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Recently spent 12 nights staying in Villa Solo which is one of the 4 villas in the Lakshmi group. What a fabulously luxurious, well-appointed villa with attentive staff, nothing is too much trouble for these butlers. The villa is exceptionally spotless, and kept this way by the wonderful freshen-up the staff come and do every morning, at our convenience. Breakfasts were delicious, served piping hot and always with a smile. Something my husband and I both loved was that the staff were there to attend to our requests, but were very unobtrusive. We ordered lunch 3 times during our stay, which was brought to us at our allotted time .. the prawn wontons a must !! Fabulous position, as stated by other guests, walking distance to Potato Head, Ku De Ta, a Biku, Motel Mexicola, Breeze, La Lucciola and a newie on the block, Lello Lello. Just can't recommend this Villa more highly, we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayLover006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Villa Solo is the one bedroom villa within the Lakshmi Villas. It is serene, spotless, spacious and is complimented by outstanding staff who provide courteous, friendly and excellent service.
If you're looking for a peaceful sanctuary with all the modern conveniences, this is definitely a villa to consider. Position wise it is across the road from The Samaya, minutes to Seminyak Square and Kudeta, a short taxi ride to anywhere and about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach.
Looking for a one bedroom villa with pool- check this out!
Helmelbourne

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Des Indes
Villa Des Indes
#140 of 417 in Seminyak
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#53 of 417 in Seminyak
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#72 of 417 in Seminyak
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#160 of 417 in Seminyak
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#77 of 417 in Seminyak
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshmi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Villas

Property: Lakshmi Villas
Address: Jl. Oberoi no. 22, Petitenget | Laksmana Estate, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakshmi Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fabulous setting within the Laksmana enclave and just 200 metres from the beach in Seminyak, this luxurious cul-de-sac of four fully staffed one and two-bedroom villas, each with private pool, is ideally located for exploring Bali's cosmopolitan hub. The iconic beach club Ku De Ta is just a short stroll away, as are some of the island's most acclaimed dining venues. Each villa is built to a stylish tropical design incorporating open-plan living area, spacious bedrooms and swimming pool fringed by lush gardens. The one and two-bedroom villas are equally suited to couples and small families, while larger groups can rent the entire complex, giving a total of seven bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakshmi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakshmi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Lakshmi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing