We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Boutique Villa(Seminyak)
US$308
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$653
US$565
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$958
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$548
US$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$577
US$556
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
620
72
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
72
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teabedroom villaprivate poolevery morningbbq dinneroutdoor kitchencomplimentary mini barfoot massagevilla bbqeat streetcool towelsturn down servicemosquito coilsthe main streetlittle extrasour honeymoondaily breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed in a two bedroom villa with two friends and found it to be the epitome of luxury and personal service. Our villa was quiet, private and even had little areas with mini hindu temples. Our villa pool was lovely and having your own private pool sprinkled with flower petals is an experience worth having again!

The service was impeccable and every morning and afternoon the staff came to our villa to cook breakfast and afternoon tea (Indonesian style).

The spa was great and I got a two hour, four hands massage and found it to be incredibly relaxing.

The location is great and the staff will drive you anywhere you'd like from the villa. We went to Ku De Ta and the beach a few times and loved it.

The value that you receive at Ulin Villas is great and I would highly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaMarblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear “AnnaMarblehead”

We were all very happy to have you and your friends at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. We highly appreciate you have taken your valued time to share your review. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your villa, your private pool, the impeccable personal service and the perfect location that is very close to some of most sought-after restaurants and the beach. I am also pleased to read that you loved the massage too. We are excited and can not wait to see you again soon.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

On a business onsite evaluation trip, We stayed there for 5 days and four nights in a one bedroom villa. Overall I would give a thumb up for its impeccable service.

The staffs are professional and helpful during our short stay and breakfast was prepared in villa every morning and though there are only of persons, they willingly prepared a fourth set of breakfast without charging nor questioning. The rooms are well kept and clean.

Mr Winawan has been very kind and special thanks to him for helping to make the necessary arrangement.

The only downside - the constant dropping of the internet but as soon as we have brought up the issue, Mr Winawan has got the problems solved. I would like to bring my family back there again if time permit and hope to meet up with Mr Winawan.

The spa treatment - Fantastic too ! As an occupants, we are entitled to 25% discount which made it worthwhile ! Anyone who stay in the villa should try out ! A pity that they have not put much attention to its spa in the sense that more business would be done if they have put a bigger and more eye catching information card/ brochures inside the villa. I am sure more will go to the SPA because there is no much emphasis and advertisments to promote the spa there. Maybe , try printing using bigger and attractive brochures in the villa....

Anyone like to be pampered, go to Ulin - they are good ! We will be back !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear “GraceLim”

It was a pleasure to having a seasoned savvy traveler like you with us here at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. I am happy to read that you had a wonderful experience made from the professional impeccable service presented by our team members and the high level of cleanliness. Thank you very much for your suggestion to have bigger spa brochure in the villa to promote further our spa service. Once again thank you very much for your review and see you again on your future trip to the island of Bali.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here just after Xmas with my wife and two teenaged children. There were two seperate villas and I didnt feel comfortable with the security in the property. The gate was not secure and the laneway was easilly accessable to the outside. Also the complimentary breakfast was not good at all and most of the time we left it and towards the end of our five day stay we declined breakfast. We ordered room service a couple of times but it appeared to be cooked offsite and was cold. My wife and daughter used the Spa and said there were cockroaches on the floor however the massage was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ITravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear “AnthonyPerth”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review of your visit last year in 2012. We regret to hear that some part of our services were not meeting your individual expectation. We encourage and appreciate all guests to share their review in immediate time so that we can address the every concern immediately. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA come with 24 hour security service and have just received “gold certificate” from Bali Police Department for the quality of security policy, software, hardware and the continuously trained security guards. Guest security is our prime attention. However our policy is to present a polite non intrusive proactive security approach. We highly appreciate your feedback on the food service where we will immediately discuss with related department as it is not the norm. Bali is a tropical Island and as a normal practice in Bali, the hotel carries a variety of methods to prevent discomfort of guests from insects. This includes bi-weekly fogging of garden areas and exterior of hotel, insect coils use in dining area, bathroom and terrace. We also do turn down service in the evening to refresh all occupied villas. Our methods generally work. We highly value your feedback and will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the points you raised and I am committed to ensuring we resolve each point you have made. We very much look forward to welcoming you on your future Bali vacation.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We are staying at the Ulin Resort at the moment with two 17 year olds.What a wonderful resort with serenity and peace from us when we need it and shopping and fun just up the road when that is what's needed to keep the teenagers happy. Breakfast is cooked in the villa every morning and afternoon tea is served from 2pm till 6pm. Not a cheap resort but well worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Connydavis”

It is a pleasure to read your review. I am thrilled to hear you and your family loved the recent holiday you had with us. We indeed enjoyed prime location in the heart of all the hips, while at the same time remains serene when you are inside your private villa. I am also delighted to note that you enjoyed the in villa breakfast, the afternoon tea and above all, the value deliver by THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA that meet your expectations. Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

As Airline crew who travel the world and stay in many fine hotels we were recommended to stay at the Ulin Villas. Our recent stay was nothing but amazing.
The friendly staff and location of the Villas was perfect. The choice of daily breakfast and the quality of the food was superb. Nothing was to much trouble and the staff were a delight. The attention to detail and the cleanliness and upkeep of the villas and property was of a very high standard.
We look forward to returning to the Ulin Villas next year and will recommend to all our friends and family ..Thankyou to all the beautiful staff who made my birthday and our holiday so memorable.
Holly and Paul
Sydney AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyjane1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear “Hollyjane1974”

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and even happier to read that your holiday with us was nothing but amazing. Our location is indeed perfect and we also love to hear that you enjoyed our service level, the cleanliness of the villa and of course the quality of food that was exceeding your expectation. We are honored you have chosen us a venue to celebrate your birthday. What a beautiful time. I am also very happy to hear that you are planning another visit to THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA next year. We can not wait to see you soon again.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews