We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a sanctuary in middle of all the buzz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

you wont believe that a right turn from the main st by seminyak square can get you here, perfect location, and surprisingly inside the villa u hear none of the outside noise, great shopping and restaurants beside the location. loved that each morning breakfast is cooked in villa and massage could be done in villa, to our dissapointment the massage was average, we tried aromatherapy my wife and i, other than that, staff is very friendly and helpful. we appreciate the privacy given and pool is just beautiful.

1  Thank HamzaTaha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear “Hamza T”

It was a pleasure having you with us on your recent Bali holiday. We are blessed to be located just a short walk to the eat street and the beach while remain serene when you inside of your own private villa. I am very happy to read how much you loved the in villa breakfast. We are in the mid of developing a new breakfast concept “anything anytime” where we set in the future all guest could take anything they like from the menu and to be served at anytime they wish. Thank you very much for your high credit on the friendliness of our team members. We highly value your feedback on the massage where we will immediately review and address. Please accept our most sincere commitment to use your feedback to persistently improve and ensure your future visit with us is another amazing experience. We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for The Ulin Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July with our 7 year old daughter, and it was the most relaxing, peaceful holiday that I have had in a long while!

All the staff are so friendly and very helpful. From the time we were picked up from the airport, our holiday began! The location is ideal, just a short walk off the bustling street, yet so peaceful and quiet! The villas are well planned, and very comfortable. The pool was so inviting, my daughter spent almost all her time in there! It was lovely to have breakfast served in the villa itself, which made for a great start to the day!

My husband really enjoyed the massage in the villa. There are 2 massage tables by the pool, and you can arrange for the massage ladies to come and knead any lingering stresses out of your system!The turn down service in the evening is wonderful...everything is done so quickly and quietly, that everything is done almost as if by magic!

We loved every minute of our stay here, and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weezy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear “Weezy00”

I am happy to know how much you loved your time with us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA which has been one of the most relaxing and peaceful holiday you ever had. All villas are indeed beautifully designed to allow our guest to relax, enjoying the tropical luxury within the privacy of their own private villa. I am also happy to note that our team members went above and beyond their way to ensure your holiday was perfect. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Fantastic place, great service, good location in the middle of everything but still really quiet, breakfast cooked for you every morning, clean and large rooms. Looked at other places when booking this trip but very glad we chose the Ulin - Everything you could ask for and more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear “Matthew B”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that your holiday with us was amazingly relaxing, perfectly everything you could ask for and more. We also pleased to know that you enjoyed our friendly service, the daily breakfast and of course our central location. We all look forward to share the beautiful Bali has to offer again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is excellent accommodation right in the middle of Seminyak but completely private and peaceful. The location is great, just a short walk to eat street where great food is easy to come by. The staff at Ulin always go above and beyond to make you feel almost like royalty!

A welcome start to our holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear “Rupert567”

We were very happy having you with us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. Our culture is to deliver a genuine un-prentend attentive service to all guests. I am pleased to know that all team members went above and beyond to make your holiday perfectly one to remember. Our villas is positioned at one of the best location in Seminyak, just steps away from the eat street where shops and restaurants are and of course just a short walk to the beach. We highly value your feedback to have the TV in the bedroom instead of only in the living area. Thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed for 7 nights in a one bedroom villa in March 2013.

Seminyak was the second part of our stay in Bali having already stayed a few nights in Ubud. I arranged a transfer with Ulin to collect us from our resort in Ubud which was an additional IDR350,000 (AUD $36). Their driver picked us up as agreed and was super friendly and had us at the Ulin in a little over an hour.

The resort is just off the main shopping/restaurant strip in Seminyak – perfectly close to all the action but far enough away to miss the noise. The villas are all very private, we barely ever saw or heard another guest. It really is the perfect place for solitude and relaxation. The room was a good size with a huge bed. The mattress was on the firm side, but just right for me. There’s a separate living room with TV and DVD stereo – they also have a fairly big list of latest DVDs for rent. The bathroom is a little interesting – it’s outside off the dressing room. When researching Ulin I imagined that it was just the bath and shower outside but it’s the toilet as well. I got used to it, I’m sure you will to. The room was always cleaned and presented perfectly and really my only complaint about the room was that you couldn’t watch TV in bed. But really that’s pretty insignificant.

The best part of the villa is definitely the pool . Practically full sized and such a treat to wake up and swim without having to share the pool with anyone. The pool is surrounded by candles at night when the turndown service is completed and it’s a stunning effect at night.

Breakfast is cooked and served in your room. There’s a comprehensive menu to chose from, both western and Indonesian. You can either book in a time by calling the night before and selecting what you want, or call in the morning and have one of their cooks come as soon as they are available. It definitely felt a little indulgent having someone come to the room and cook for you. I couldn’t fault one of the breakfast meals I had, all delicious.

I loved the stay at Ulin and I’d love to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seamus_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear “connor200”

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on tripdavisor.com. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is designed to perfectly blend tropical mood, Balinese inspired architecture and all the modern comforts to ensure our guest could easily relax and make the most of their holiday. We are delighted to find that you enjoyed the every moment of your time with us, start from the beginning to the end. Thank you also for your high credit you addressed to our team members who were always friendly and ready to help in any way they can. We also happy to read you enjoyed our breakfast selection and the romantic turn down service. We very much look forward to share the beautiful Bali again with you in the future.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just had 10 nights here. Staff all super friendly and helpful, but the star of the show is the incredible one bed villa. Walk through the Balinese gates, and it is WOW, Massive pool with a covered pergola at both ends. One has side by side massage beds, and the other is an outdoor kitchen with dining table and two sun lounges.
The main villa building is huge, and is split into 4 rooms. One is the tv lounge, the next is the bedroom,then the indoor bathroom with an outdoor shower and huge spa bath.
All fittings superb and new. Without doubt, fantastic value, and if you want to be on top of the restaurant area, this is the place, only 200metres or so from the main road, but no noise.
We have been coming to Bali for over 20 years, and this place is up there with the best.

Room Tip: All are far enough away from the cation so you get peaceful time
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear “Richard C”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review. The One Bedroom Villa at THE ULIN VILLAS is one of the largest in Seminyak area where almost half of the land size is devoted for tropical garden and of course the private swimming pool. I am very happy to read how much you loved your villa, the super friendly service, helpful staff members and the perfect location. Thank you for highly recommending us the best place to stay for over 20 years as a frequent Bali holiday maker. We are excited and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in August with our 4 year old son and 4 month old baby. The Villas staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is just half a block off of Eat Street. Would highly recommend taking advantage of their spa/massages and you can either order food from one of the restaurants or their food is very good. Afternoon tea / drinks is a nice addition and our son loved sitting next to the staff as they lit mosquito candles each night.

If there were some very (minor) points of feedback it would be that if you get an extra bed for a toddler they should have a mosquito net and the deck on Unit #4 needed to be refurbished as some of the small nails were exposed.

All in all my family would highly recommend this as an excellent place to stay...ah yes...they will also drop you off with one of the villa shuttles any time you need...nice plus

You'll enjoy it there..

Room Tip: Until deck is fixed...don't go for Unit 4
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear “Mike S”

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and made the most of your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your high recommendation about THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA on our beautiful villas and attentive friendly service rendered by all team members. We highly value your feedback on the issues your raised about villa 4 where we have immediately addressed. Please accept our most sincere apologies and our commitment to use your comments to persistently improve and to deliver a truly memorable experience for all guest. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 147 in Seminyak
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £244 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing