We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ambience and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ambience and hospitality”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Villa vehicles picked us from the airport and the moment we arrived at the reception we were offered a welcome drink to quench our thirst. This was very nourishing. The ever smiling staff got our particulars entered in the register and gave us the golf cart to carry us to our villa.It was like a Bungalow , a well equipped mini bar , swimming pool, spa and a three set room, the sit out ,bed,dressing room. The most surprising was the open air bathroom with open to sky. This was something new which we had never seen any where in the world. However, the area was surrounded by high boundary walls and huge plantation. After unloading our baggage we were told that a foot massage is getting ready to remove our tiredness of long flight. Two maids did that job for us and we went to sleep thereafter. In the evening we were told that breakfast is made to order in our villa itself in the mini kithchen provided for . The chef comes and gives us whatever is desired by us. Whatever we consume from the mini bar is complimentary. A special Bar-be-we is also in the package in the evening of one day . The chef comes and prepares the bar-be-Que right in front of us and the quantity is so much that even 10 persons can eat it whereas we were only two. In all we felt like Maharaja as everything was made available inside the villa on daily basis and the staff was at our beg and call 24 hours. What more one can expect from the attractive package offered by them.I would recommend that the young married couples must enjoy their honeymoon at such a place to have an ever lasting memory of their life time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash0kah00ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear “Ashok_Ahooja”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is a small cozy boutique hotel with all private pool villas property. Our aim is to deliver a unique experience, genuine un-intrusive service, always happy to help our guest, go above and beyond to ensure a stay is memorable. We are located at Laksmana area “some call it eat street” Seminyak the most fashionable location to shop, dine and party. We very happy to read that you had a relaxing stay and an enjoyable holiday. Thank you very much for your high recommendation about THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA to other travelers to stay at. We can not wait to see you again on your future holiday to Bali.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    72
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
159
353
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I am not very much a Review person, but Just to add to the already awesome running trend of reviews for Ulin, I would like to confirm from the most recent trip there from 7th Sept to 10th Sept , the positive reviews here are every bit True!
The service level offered at the Ulin villas are simply unmatched. even for the various other bigger name villas out there. Every staff on site greets you with a warm and sincere smile from the reception down to the gardener watering the plants by the walkway. They don't just ignore you and go about doing their own stuff. The villa itself is located very conveniently in the middle of streets of pubs and restaurants with cheap and great food. surprisingly given its location the villas itself was surprisingly quiet.. never heard any other guests or honk of a vehicle throughout the whole stay. Interior was well maintained and clean! not a single fallen leaf in the outdoor pool! not sure how they even managed that, there were exquisite looking little "pots" all round the villas which they burn mosquito coils in there everyday , seems to work well keeping the mosquitoes away.. and the outdoor sunken bathtub , shower and toilet.. its just awesome! its a big tub ... fits 2 person nicely~! And one thing i realized, even if it sounds a little crude.. sitting there on the outdoor toilet taking a little poop during sunrise.. enjoying the breeze, hearing the birds , the rattling of leaves and the warm colors of sunrise, I've got to say, that has got to be the best Poop experience I had in my 28 years of life!
One thing that I didnt agree with the review was the quality of the food, i remember reading reviews saying that the food was plain ? No way!! at least not when I was there.. I am really picky when it comes to food, and I have to say the Breakfast was Awesome! It beats any 5 star hotel's buffet breakfast anytime although the portion seems a little out of this world, there is no way anyone could finish the big bowl of fruit in yogurt and cereal , fruit juice, and main course even for a big eater like me. As for their Dinner.. They did candle light dinner LIKE A BOSS! candlelight dinner with 2 candles on the table? hell no.. they had their signature 100 candle, candle light dinner which lighted up the whole villa with candles, and the selection of food on the menu was top class! The tenderloin we had was so good. it puts some dedicated steakhouse's steak to shame. wasn't expecting that from a holiday villa thou.. but one "negative" feedback, the presentation looks really great with starter and dessert stacked up high like a tower.. but its a pain to try eat it! we lost a prawn coz the tower toppled over. but they taste awesome none the less. And this is the part where their service truly shines, we went out for the day and was back pretty late.. so dinner was up till 10 pm.. after dessert. the whole team of 5~6 staffs actually came knocking on the door, with a huge Black Forest birthday cake singing birthday song for my Girlfriend, and that is definitely not some cheap "complementary" cake that some hotels offers.
One last thing was when my Girlfriend had an upset tummy prolly from some random staff we ate outside, the reception arranged a vehicle to drive me to the pharmacy to get meds and back right on the spot. and since our flight was at 730pm. they offered a late checkout till 4.30pm where a vehicle was arranged to send us to the airport with no extra charge. all while still providing full service even thou we were technically "checked out" after 12pm.
To sum it up, I would definitely recommend Ulin to couples or family travelling to Bali hoping to stay within walking distance to streets of awesome food and drinks. beach issnt far away either. For the prices they charge, It just cant get any better than this!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4, its reasonably far away from the reception but not too far you will hate to wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank QuekZongYe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear “QuekZongYe”

It was a pleasure having you with us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a very detailed review. Our commitment is to deliver a memorable experience with a genuine, friendly and attentive service. I am delighted to know that your time with us has been one of the most memorable holiday you ever had. All staff members must be very happy to hear your high credit about them and to know how much you enjoyed your holiday with us here. Thank you once again for your review and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A beautiful villa experience with first class friendly service!
The villas were beautiful and relaxing and the in villa breakfasts were delicious! It was a great location and I would definitely recommend the Ulin to people who want a lovely, relaxing stay close to all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaliAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear “TaliAustralia”

I am very happy to read how much you love you recent stay with us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. The villa is indeed beautiful, the private well-kept garden and of course your very own swimming pool. I am delighted to hear that our team members looked after you well with a friendly and first class service. Thank you very much for recommending other travelers to stay with us. We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

you wont believe that a right turn from the main st by seminyak square can get you here, perfect location, and surprisingly inside the villa u hear none of the outside noise, great shopping and restaurants beside the location. loved that each morning breakfast is cooked in villa and massage could be done in villa, to our dissapointment the massage was average, we tried aromatherapy my wife and i, other than that, staff is very friendly and helpful. we appreciate the privacy given and pool is just beautiful.

Helpful?
1 Thank HamzaTaha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear “Hamza T”

It was a pleasure having you with us on your recent Bali holiday. We are blessed to be located just a short walk to the eat street and the beach while remain serene when you inside of your own private villa. I am very happy to read how much you loved the in villa breakfast. We are in the mid of developing a new breakfast concept “anything anytime” where we set in the future all guest could take anything they like from the menu and to be served at anytime they wish. Thank you very much for your high credit on the friendliness of our team members. We highly value your feedback on the massage where we will immediately review and address. Please accept our most sincere commitment to use your feedback to persistently improve and ensure your future visit with us is another amazing experience. We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July with our 7 year old daughter, and it was the most relaxing, peaceful holiday that I have had in a long while!

All the staff are so friendly and very helpful. From the time we were picked up from the airport, our holiday began! The location is ideal, just a short walk off the bustling street, yet so peaceful and quiet! The villas are well planned, and very comfortable. The pool was so inviting, my daughter spent almost all her time in there! It was lovely to have breakfast served in the villa itself, which made for a great start to the day!

My husband really enjoyed the massage in the villa. There are 2 massage tables by the pool, and you can arrange for the massage ladies to come and knead any lingering stresses out of your system!The turn down service in the evening is wonderful...everything is done so quickly and quietly, that everything is done almost as if by magic!

We loved every minute of our stay here, and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weezy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear “Weezy00”

I am happy to know how much you loved your time with us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA which has been one of the most relaxing and peaceful holiday you ever had. All villas are indeed beautifully designed to allow our guest to relax, enjoying the tropical luxury within the privacy of their own private villa. I am also happy to note that our team members went above and beyond their way to ensure your holiday was perfect. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Fantastic place, great service, good location in the middle of everything but still really quiet, breakfast cooked for you every morning, clean and large rooms. Looked at other places when booking this trip but very glad we chose the Ulin - Everything you could ask for and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear “Matthew B”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that your holiday with us was amazingly relaxing, perfectly everything you could ask for and more. We also pleased to know that you enjoyed our friendly service, the daily breakfast and of course our central location. We all look forward to share the beautiful Bali has to offer again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is excellent accommodation right in the middle of Seminyak but completely private and peaceful. The location is great, just a short walk to eat street where great food is easy to come by. The staff at Ulin always go above and beyond to make you feel almost like royalty!

A welcome start to our holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear “Rupert567”

We were very happy having you with us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. Our culture is to deliver a genuine un-prentend attentive service to all guests. I am pleased to know that all team members went above and beyond to make your holiday perfectly one to remember. Our villas is positioned at one of the best location in Seminyak, just steps away from the eat street where shops and restaurants are and of course just a short walk to the beach. We highly value your feedback to have the TV in the bedroom instead of only in the living area. Thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Property: The Ulin Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing