We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient serenity ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient serenity ”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

When you arrive at Ulin, you immediately get a wave of satisfaction knowing you've made a great travel decision. The villas are really one of a kind and truly beautiful with their own pool, daily cooked breakfast in the villa, and a relaxing outdoor bathtub. We booked 2 fruit spa packages which were 120min and $70 pp which we loved as well.

The location is in the heart of a busy street with shops and restaurants but you'd never know how convenient of a spot you're in when you're at your villa. Somehow the noise of the street is completely blocked and what you're left with is true relaxation and a serene environment. If you're honeymooning what more could you ask for than a private pool and completely private villas? We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ericalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear “ericalev”

We wish to thank you for your review. I am glad to find you were very delighted with the level of service performed by our staff members. They are the true soul of THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. I am also happy to find that you loved your villa, your very own private pool and the location which we just only steps away from all the “eat street” has to offer. We all delighted to read your honeymoon with us was very romantic, relaxing and surpassed your every expectation. Once again, thank you very much for your review and see you again in the future.

With warm regards from all here,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    72
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
159
353
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

As came to Ulin by chance when our original accommodation was not as expected. Wira went to great lengths to fit us all in (there were 5 of us) at no notice for a remarkable 10 day stay. The villas are faultless, everything is kept in pristine order and the staff are remarkable! No request is a bother, from delivering bowls of ice to organizing day trips. Within a day or two these people begin to feel like members of your extended family (you know, the relatives you'd choose if you could).
The daily breakfast cooked at your villa makes for the perfect start to the day. Room service for meals and snacks till 10pm mean you can have the day out and just laze by the pool at the end with no need to venture out again to eat unless you really want to.
It's quite amazing that within the complex you always feel your villa provides the utmost privacy. We had a 3 bedroom villa and the setup gives everyone their own space along with a great communal area for meals and hanging out.
While the property itself is brilliant, the real credit must be given to Wira and the wonderful staff she has working there. Their generous nature and gentle approach to all things is rather humbling to witness but such a wonderful thing to experience. Any return to Bali will be at Ulin as it's just unbeatable!!
Cynthia H.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear “cynthia h”

It was a pleasure having you with us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. Our commitment is to not only meeting our guest expectations but to exceed them. It is a pleasure to find that you were satisfied with the services rendered by our team members and especially Ms. Wira who went to great lengths to ensure your holiday perfect and enjoyable. Our location is just perfect, steps away from all the restaurants and boutiques while at the same time remain private and serene while you are in your villa. Once again, thank you very much for taking your valued time to post your review and we are happy that you had a great experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back home to THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you are planning a romantic vacation or honeymoon to Bali, all I can say is STAY AT THE ULIN VILLAS! The facilities/villas are impeccable. The staff will go out of their way to assist you with just about any request. You are right in the middle of Seminyak in easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach clubs.

My new wife and I did quite a bit of research before our honeymoon in Bali, and came across many outstanding reviews for the Ulin Villas in Seminyak. We booked for 4 nights with their "Celebration of Love" package, which seemed like a great deal all around (it comes with a couples massage, 5-course dinner, and many other perks). Typically, most hotels we stay in do not always measure up to their "online profile", but the Ulin Villas greatly exceeded our every perception and expectation. The One-Bedroom Villa was pristine, and every detail was covered. Their staff cook you a PHENOMENAL breakfast every morning in your villa, their concierge will go out of their way for every request, from booking tours, dinner reservations, taxis and helping you change money at reliable locations. Everyone knows your name by the first day!

I cannot say enough positive things about the Ulin Villas and their staff. I highly recommend staying here if you're in Seminyak.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a one-bedroom Pool Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear “Alex B”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review of your stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. I am happy to read that your honeymoon with us were simply relaxing, romantic and was exceeded your every expectation right from the perfect location, the beautiful villas, phenomenal in villa breakfast, our spa, food service and of course our team members who were always helpful and went out their way to meet your every request. I am also delighted to hear that most staffs recognize your name very well right from the first day. Thank you very much for recommending THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA to other travelers. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again on your next Bali holiday.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ulin Villas on our honeymoon based on all the positive reviews we saw on Tripadvisor. We arrived late in the evening and where picked up from the airport and driven to the Villas. We were amazed at how stunning the Villa was even though we had seen pictures. It was great to have our own private pool and someone to come and cook breakfast for us every morning. It was much better than staying in a large resort and having to fight over seats and pool space. The staff where friendly and extremely accommodating. They helped us book most of our restaurant and day spa appointments. We had a 2h massage at the villas which were great as well. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a nice and relaxing break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear “MKSydney”

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review about your stay. We were honored that you have chosen to experience THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA for your honeymoon. I am happy to read that we surpassed your every expectation and to know all of our team members taken care of you well, always friendly, very accommodating and happy to help in any way they can. We are thankful that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at one of our One Bedroom Pool Villa and made the most of your private pool. Unlike big hotels/resorts, THE ULIN VILLAS is a boutique villas which deliver personal service while at the same time allowing our guest to relax in high level of privacy. “Your privacy is our passion”. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The accommodation is the best in town and the staff are absolutely great. Especially Wira the manager. She was so helpful and friendly. She made my first holiday overseas great. The villas are set out great. Perfect for a honeymoon or group holiday. When we come back to bali. This will be the only place I stay. Thank you to Wira and the staff at ulin villas who made my holiday awesome

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear “Brooke H”

I am happy to hear that you just had a wonderful holiday with us here at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. It is a pleasure to read that you loved the services were sincerely presented by our dedicated team of staffs especially Ms. Wira. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA cleverly blend Balinese architecture, modern edges and jeweled by private pool. I am also happy you were pampered at our Spa. We aim to ensure our guest could make the most of their holiday and we are happy to go out beyond our way to make it happen. We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Your sincerely,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I was a bit apprehensive when i booked this place online but i was in for a surprise when i got here. this place is terrific. the staff very polite and very prompt with their service. privacy received here was maximum and its just walking distance from all the party places in town. the hotel also has complimentary bus transfers to many places and therefore it makes it very easy for people to travel. Honeymoon goers.. this is the place you should be.

Room Tip: 1 room villas with pool for honeymoon couples the best place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punitkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear “Punitkothari”

We wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review of your holiday with us. It was a pleasure having you with us on your honeymoon and I am pleased to read you talk so highly about the high level of service presented by our team members which made you feel very well taken-care of. I am very proud with them. Once again thank you very much for your review and we very much to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Your sincerely,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have traveled quite a bit around the world and have stayed in amazing places. This is one of the best ever. From the service to the location to the amenities. Private Dip pool? Breakfast cooked in your villa every morning? turndown service with candles lit everywhere? rose petal bath drawn on our first night? Outdoor shower and tub? Free bicycles to travel around town?

I could keep going forever. Amazing place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear “djwells”

I am happy to read that your stay with us was the greatest experience ever. It was a pleasure having you (a seasoned savvy traveler) who have stayed in some of the most amazing places before. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is a boutique villas and we aim to deliver personal attentive service, while allowing our guest to experience the luxury of being their self in a private villa style accommodation. We are excited and see you again on your future trip to Bali.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Property: The Ulin Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing