We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Villas, we will be returning!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We loved our entire trip, to being picked up at the airport to being greeted by Wira at the front desk. As soon as we stepped in our Villa it was just beautiful and how it looks in the pictures. It is in the perfect position to walk to so many restaurants and bars.
To the fantastic breakfasts that were cooked to the bbq, the staff are friendly but also genuine and can tell they are happy to be working there. Nothing was a problem at all.
Lots of amazing vegetarian options were available.
We look forward to returning in 2014. Thank you very much for making Ulin Villas a place we want to visit all the time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLJ2010_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear “RLJ2010_25”

We wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. I am happy to learn that your stay with us was simply fantastic and relaxing right from the moment you stepped into the beautiful villa, to the perfect location, the fantastic breakfast, the in villa BBQ and of course our friendly genuine team members who were always ready to help in any way they can.

Our commitment is to ensure our guests could make the most of each stay and I am very happy to hear our team members looked after you well. We are all excited and very much look forward to share with you again the beautiful Bali has to offer.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

First of all, sincerest thanks to Wira and staff for a most memorable time. When we thought we lost an item during check-out, the staff were patient and well-mannered in helping us look for it in the most professional way. They were so confident that none of their staff had taken it. In the end they were proven right and I humbly apologized for the confusion.

The beautiful villa and private pool had been described and I attest to that. The in room BBQ was beautifully done. Staff came to toss flowers in the garden and decorate the dining pavillion. Nice touch!

The dark quiet street one had to walk through from the main road to get to the villa was a concern at night. We just walked briskly. Despite the villa's best efforts, the Balinese mosquitoes could not be defeated so take all precautions you had to.
Overall, still a recommendation.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank kengster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear “kengster”

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. I am happy to read that enjoyed the excellence professional service rendered by Ms. Wira and her team that made your holiday simply relaxing and has become one of the most memorable holiday you ever had. I am indeed pleased to hear that you also loved the in villa BBQ and large private pool for you dip in and enjoy the sun. We highly value your feedback on the mosquitoes and we are committed to address the issue. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences and please also accept our commitment to use your comments to persistently improve. Once again thank you very much for your review and see you again on your future visit to Bali.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

From the moment we arrived, till our departure by personal driver to the airport, all the staff at Ulin villas were just delightful, genuine and thoroughly professional. Combine this level of service with the spacious, beautifully presented villas along with the attention to detail, and we wished we could have stayed longer.

Many examples could be provided, but one highlight was staff arriving close to sunset at our villa, lighting poolside candles, placing mosquito coils in handcrafted pottery in garden area
(not that we noticed any bugs really at all) and switching on all the mood lighting around the whole villa and suddenly the place was transformed. Efficient and discreet, and always with a courteous smile or greeting.

Then there was the bed, linen and pillows, best sleep on our holiday!

The food....the list goes on. Will definitely be recommending The Ulin Villas and Spa to friends and family. The location is only 100m from one the busiest streets in Seminyak, but you would never have known, it was so quiet and peaceful.

My partner just told me to mention the Spa, she just loved the two hour package she chose, and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear “ToddMale”

I am happy to hear that you found THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA as a beautiful oasis for you to stay, relax, unwind and chilling out. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the high level of personal service which was at the same time very professional and genuine. Our villas is perfectly located steps away from the “eat street” and all villas come with spacious size of land where almost 50% of them devoted for open space, so that our guest could easily experience the true tropical luxury means for. Thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Location: fantastic, right off the main street where you can wander around the shops and restaurants. Close to Kerobokan (where a lot of great restaurants are) and to Potato Head / Ku De Ta (you can walk or get a car provided by the Ulin Villas). Villas are very quiet (we didn't hear any traffic noises despite the location) and have high fences covered in greenery so you can't see any other buildings.
Villa: very spacious, outdoor bathroom (shower, bath and toilet), outdoor kitchen (where brekfast is cooked for you every day), large pool (1 bedroom villa) with lounge chairs and separate massage tables, very well maintained. Cleaned twice a day and mosquito coils are lit every afternoon.
Staff: fantasic, always very friendly and helpful. Driver service is fantastic - Ulin provide a drop off service free of charge. Drivers were always available when we needed without booking them.
Breakfast: order from an a la carte menu in advance - the staff will attend the villa and cook breakfast for you at a time designated by you. Great selection of fresh and cooked breakfast items.
Stayed for 5 nights and wished that we could have stayed longer. Will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa Number 6 which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falintes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear “Falintes”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to post a review of your recent stay. We aim and strive to ensure your holiday is perfect, relaxing and one to remember. I am happy to read that you found THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA centrally located just steps away to restaurants, shops and the beach while remain serene when you are inside your villa. Our breakfast menu deliver wide selection for our guest to choose from, I am happy to know that you enjoyed it. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

You couldn't ask for better service, cleaner rooms, or value for money. We needed time out from our hectic work lives and that's exactly what we got. What we missed was a view to stretch our eyes but if you put Ulin Villas on a beachfront or the side of a mountain, whilst retaining the same spaciousness and privacy, you would pay over $800 US per night. We asked for a late checkout as our flight left at 10pm. They allowed us to stay in the room until 6pm and even provided us with fresh towels. Unexpected and delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear “Michelle C”

We wish to thank you for your review and contribution to our tripadvidor.com page. It is great to hear that your stay was a great value with top notch service and the perfect location. I am also pleased to read that THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA was everything you have ever expected and hoped. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to share the beautiful Bali has to offer again with you.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have been looking forward to our buddies holiday and we were " wow" by the services that has been provided to us during our stay.

The first day of arrival was greeted with welcome freezing cold drinks, cold towels for refreshing ourselves. The attendant guide me thru the rooms with the most heart warming & biggest outdoor bathroom attached to every of the 3 bedrooms.

Swimming pool is big enough for our 4 giant floats and depth is good for morning swim.

Breakfast was definitely awesome with freshly bake cook and serve in our villas daily.

Plus point : the villa provide in-house free 20mins leg massage daily !!! We have it every day after our long out in the sun.

There was Mosquitos problems in Bali and it's common . But what surpluses me is that there are almost none in our room, as the housekeeper have kept mosquito coils light up day and night during the house keeping. Thumbs up for their tidiness & attentive care towards our stay.

As it's my sister birthday, they have also in advance prepare a free surprise birthday cake for her and even come with a group of the staff and sing for her the birthday song!!!

No words can describe my perfect 5 days stay in this resort!!

Amenities & resturant is just 5 mins walk. The best resturant is just outside our villa !!
Must try Ultimo Italian Resturant. (Pls make adv booking as it's always packed)

Everything can be find in the villa such as - slippers, lotion, after sun aloe Vera, towels, bath gel , bath salt, razors . Toothbrush.....

No noises at all can be heard from our villa. With the enclosed bedroom, it's even more quiet than ever.

Security is also very good as my friend is coming over to visit us at villa but they are not allow to come in until we verify before the security allow them to walk in .

Pool was clean twice during our stay and chemical washing keep the pool clean !!

Will definitely come back to stay with Ulin Spa & Villa!!! Every cents spent is worth for the service!!

Keep it up!!

With love
Agnes & Adrian

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnestan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear “Agnestan77”

I am very happy to read your review. We are honored you have chosen THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA for your getaway. Our Three Bedroom Pool Villa is Created as an ideal refuge to unwind and be pampered in true luxury with your friends or to share some well-deserved family time out. It was also a pleasure having the chance to celebrate your sister’s birthday here with us. I am delighted to read you loved the hearth warming service, the in villa breakfast, the high level of cleanliness and the attention to details. We aim to deliver a personal sincere service and ensure our guest could make the most of their holidays. We are excited and can not wait to see you again on your future visit.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned back from a 10 night stay at the Ulin Villas and Spa and we honestly could not fault them. We have been to Bali 4 times now and each time stayed somewhere different so we know what we are comparing it to.
- The villa was the largest one bed villa we've stayed and it was always spotlessly maintained.
- The pool was large, beautiful and refreshing and always clean.
- The kitchen/dining area was well appointed with a free daily re-stocked mini bar!
- On tap filtered hot and cold water, not just bottled. Brilliant.
- Sunlounges were in the perfect spot for sunbaking but keeping your head out of the sun if you wanted
- The massage bale at the other end of the pool was very special
- The outdoor bathroom was great and having the basins inside in the aircon was a great idea so that your makeup doesn't just slide off your face as you apply it!
- Bedroom was lovely and aircon just perfect, waking up to open the curtains onto the pool was well designed
- The enclosed airconditioned lounge room was probably what sets these villas apart from the others. It was great to not have to watch TV in bed. Also my husband loves to watch movies so he retreated to this room for the hottest part of the day. Fabulous!
- Daily breakfast was always delicious and the free afternoon tea was always nice to have even at 6:30pm!

All in all we loved it! I would recommend this place to anyone. Great location just off Eat Street behind Ultimo Cafe (great for directing taxis). Thanks to Wira and the rest of the staff for going out of their way to make our stay so fabulous. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear “Vicky C”

It was a pleasure having you and your husband at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. I wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review at tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you found you loved your time with us right from the beautiful villa (indeed one of the largest One Bedroom Villa in Seminyak if not in Bali), the private swimming pool, the private massage pavilion, the daily breakfast, the perfect location and the sincere genuine service delivered by all team members. I will also pass your special recognition to Ms. Wira and her team who have made your stay fabulous and memorable. We all look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
746 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,577 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £250 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali’s famous “Eat Street” where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing