We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #4 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed 8 nights at Ulin in mid-December and I can't find a single fault. Excellent location, great breakfast, helpful, friendly staff and beautiful villa. We stayed in villa 10, located back from the street where it was quiet and peaceful. The pool and gardens were divine. Free re-stock of the mini-bar daily was a real treat, as was the on tap filtered water. Afternoon tea was prepared in the villa kitchen for us each day upon request and the breakfast cooked fresh in our kitchen and beautifully served to order. We even had a bbq cooked for us in our villa (included in the price) and the whole kitchen was decorated for the event. So special! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who arranged spa visits, restaurant bookings and other events with efficiency and ease. This was a truly relaxing break for us and we would thoroughly recommend a stay at Ulin.

Room Tip: villa 9 or 10 are in an ideal location for quiet and only a short walk from reception.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear “Noreen E”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review of your recent stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. It is a pleasure to read how much you loved the beautiful villa you stayed, the impeccable service from our team members, the food service (of course the BBQ) and the convenient location. I am delighted you had a relaxing stay and to know you would have no hesitation in recommending us to your friends and relatives.

We could not wait to welcoming you again on your future trip to the island of Bali.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for The Ulin Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We went Bali for relaxation and not for sightsee of shopping. We stayed for 5 days at this villa, with our 9 year old son. The experience was awesome. This is a boutique hotel for families and couples who want some quiet time. The villa we stayed has a pool, kitchen, outdoor dinning and a outdoor bathing and jacuzzi area.

Food wise, the breakfast was sumptuous and variety was good. In any case, the location is of walking distance to all eateries and restaurants less than 300 meters away.

It was raining when we went in mid November 2013, but other than being kept indoors for 1 day or so, there is nothing to complaint about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatLowH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear “CatLowH”

It is gratifying to read your review. I am delighted to know that your stay with us was simply relaxing and also pleased to hear that you had such an awesome holiday experience. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is a boutique hotel with an all pool villas property and aim to deliver a truly memorable experience whether for family getaway or to cherish the romantic escapade.

We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

had a short 3 night stay. couldn't really fault except for the small bin under the sink in the kitchenette tends to get full as it's quite small.
we stayed in the 2 bedroom villa and the pool is quite big. At least it doesn't look like a pond / jacuzzi . :) and you can really swim in it.
food wise is not really consistent as it's cooked by different people every day. On some days, it's good, on certain days, the portion is like almost halved. (referring to baked beans).

Service is impeccable.

plenty of restaurants a short 2 min walk away (as you've already read from the other reviews).
as compared to a beach front resort, the only draw back is you need to walk / travel quite a bit if u wanna get to the beach. The resort drops you off free , (we dropped off at Ku De Ta), which is like a 3 min car ride away). It's also walkable, probably a 15 min walk from resort to beach.

easiest beach access is via ku de ta. as the rest is closed off by the hotels / resorts.

wifi internet is a little flaky, i think the vendor sets the session expiry too fast, it's a hassle to have to login continuously. Otherwise, it could be that the access points keep rebooting. They are using mikrotik. Signal is weak and almost unusable in villa 9 half the time. could be improved upon.
but then again, i'm supposed to be disconnected from the world and to relax. so maybe this is preplanned? :)

I would recommend this resort, even for 'fussy' singaporeans! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKKuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear “KKKuik”

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.

I am pleased to hear that your stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA was enjoyable and most everything you have ever expected, the impeccable service, the private swimming pool and the prime location. We highly value your comments on the waste bin at the kitchen area and the wi-fi where unfortunately was not meeting your expectation. We have submitted this issue to our provider to solve or prevent any fault occur on rainy seasons or slightly bad weather. We a look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stay for two days, the villa was excellent with big bed and good ambiance, we have private swimming pool and clean,food awesome and so delicious , hmmm very fantastic experience during stay, recommended villas for family.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdlofinaNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear “AdlofinaNora”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to post your review of your recent stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA.

We are very happy to read that you had an excellent stay, great time and fantastic experience. THE ULIN VILLAS is come with Balinese tropical mood, fitted with modern comforts and luxury spacious living space. We are also pleased to know that highly love the food service which was awesome. Once again thank you very much and see you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Before we checked in to Ulin Villas & Spa, we have heard and read quite a bit of good reviews of this resort. And it sure lived up to our expectations. Staffs are very responsive and prompt when I was corresponding with them via email. At the resort, you are always greeted with very friendly staff. Love the way breakfast is served every morning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear “sammyguy”

I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your review.

We are happy to learn that your stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA was everything you have ever hoped and expect for. Right from the beautiful villa, friendly and attentive service, the location and the in villa breakfast served every morning.

My self and all team members are very much look forward to share the beautiful villa has to offer again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were looking for something very private with all conveniences plus luxury, Ulin Villas offered all this and more. The villas were perfectly located close to excellent restaurants, coffee shops and boutique shops. The staff were almost invisible (in a nice way), but close by and attentive when required. We really can't speak more highly of our time there, everything was just perfect. Thanks so much and we'll definitely be back, soon we hope!!

Room Tip: We were in Villa 9 it was great, very quite. But I am sure all villas are the same.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucylou3909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear “Lucylou3909”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review at TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that your recent stay with us was relaxing and memorable. I am also pleased to know that you loved the location and the service level which was very personal but not intrusive. Our team members are truly the jewel of THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA and I am very happy to know they were all very friendly and looked after you well.

We can not to welcoming you back soon again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawa
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Awesome place. Amazing service. found it to be the perfect place for our special day .
A five course candlelit dinner served in the privacy of our villa with vine was rocking. would love to go back to this place

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaritaAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear “SaritaAgarwal”

It is our pleasure to read that you found THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA was simply perfect and the service delivered was top notch. Our signature five-course candle light dinner is indeed very famous and a perfect choice to cherish the special moment. We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 147 in Seminyak
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,554 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £248 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing