We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$735
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$675
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Akasha Villas(Seminyak)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
625
72
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
72
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teabedroom villaprivate poolevery morningbbq dinneroutdoor kitchencomplimentary mini barfoot massagevilla bbqeat streetcool towelsturn down servicemosquito coilsthe main streetlittle extrasour honeymoondaily breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at the Ulin Villa in July 2013. We had the 2 bedroom villa and it was perfect. The communal areas were great, with music and a comfortable sitting area. The rooms were decorated well, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was prepared in the kitchen and was excellent, as was the room service. The bottle of wine on arrival was a nice touch.

The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. The location of the villa was also great, right off of a street with a large number of restaurants and shops. If I ever return to Bali, I look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARAK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear “ARAK77”

On behalf of all team members at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA, I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valued time to post a review of your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that your holiday with us was simply amazing and the time you spent with us was relaxing. We also love to hear that you enjoyed the food service, the location and the service rendered by all team members who were always helpful, friendly and went above and beyond to ensure your holiday is perfect.

The entire team members and I look forward to welcoming you back to THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed at the Ulin Villas during the third week of June 2013 for 3 nights. The Villas are very conveniently located at the centre of Seminyak ,the most happening place in Bali . It was tucked in a side lane ensuring maximum privacy and solitude. The Villas were very elegantly designed with a lovely pool , sun lounges ,manicured gardens and a outdoor shower .The furniture and the curtains in the villas were exquisite . The staff were very courteous , helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable . We used to look forward to the tasty and sumptuous breakfast served in the comfort of the villas and we had excellent Indonesian cuisine served at our villas. Excellent massages in the sun lounges was a different experience altogether .
We had a great time in the Ulin Villas and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShivaprasadShettyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear "Shivaprasad She...T"

Myself and all team members are very happy to read your review. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is an awards winning boutique pool villas located in the centre of most happening location in Seminyak.

I am happy to know that you had a great time and relaxing holidays right from the moment it is started to the end. I am also pleased to read that all team members attentively looked after you very well. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ulin Villas in December 2013. The villas are conveniently located in the middle of eat street but far enough down a side lane way as to not hear any noise. Lovely big pool and beautiful gardens. We loved coming home to the candle lit villa in the evening. Breakfast was really great with lots options made fresh in your own outdoor kitchen.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear "Andrea M"

We wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review of your holiday at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA.

We are delighted to hear that your stay has been enjoyable and that you had such a great holiday experience. We aim to deliver a genuine service and sincere care for what THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is recognized for. I am happy that you enjoyed it very much. We are blessed to be located just steps away from the "eat street" where most celebrated dining venues are located.

Myself and the entire team are very excited to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at Ulin Villas & Spa from 10 to 13 January. The villa was perfect in every sense, and the service and hospitality was superb! Starting from the meet and greet at the airport, to the swift check in process and completed with a stunning villa with private pool. The breakfast was great, served in the comfort of your own villa and it was delicious too! Same goes with other room service meals as well. The staffs at the reception are very helpful and they can assist you in making bookings for tours or a private driver as well as restaurant suggestions and reservations. I enjoyed the complimentary foot massage, but didn't have the chance to try their spa services. All in all, this is a great place to relax and have a romantic escapade.

Room Tip: Villa 3 is great.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmirNidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear "AmirNidz"

It is gratifying to read that you have just had a great holiday experience which was a perfect escape at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. We aim to exceed our guest personal expectation, allow our guest to sit back and relax. I am pleased to hear the you highly talk about the superb service our team members delivered, the beauty of the villas, the unique in villa breakfast and the small little touch that made your stay one to remember.

The entire team and I very much look forward to welcoming you on your future trip to the magical island of Bali.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

what a big pool, great sun loungers, spacious livingroom plus bedroom, indoor sink plus outdoor shower and Toilette. this vila is well maintained. the Service at reception, room Service etc. the spa is worth every Money! the breakfast i s made fresh in your Villa every morning, after noon tea with Little Snack, we will come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear "roger t"

It was a pleasure having you at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review at tripadvisor.

It is gratifying to read that you had a fabulous stay and enjoyed the private pool, your private villa that was very well maintained, the spa which deliver the best value for money, the attentive professional service from all team members and every single details that made your stay was super relaxing and an unforgettable experience.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews