We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to start honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ulin Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best way to start honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We started off our 2 week journey through Bali and Thailand at the Ulin Villas. It was an absolutely perfect way to begin our trip. The people at Ulin are some of the friendliest we've come in contact with. Starting our day with breakfast cooked in the villa at the outdoor kitchen was both a delicious experience and great way to start the day. The pool was a perfect way to relax in the comfort of our own space. The staff, amenities, villas and everything included at Ulin made us want to come back. Thank you for everything Ulin!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear "Justin W"

Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had from your most recent stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA

I am happy to read that your honeymoon has been very romantic, our team members has been very helpful and friendly, the handy location and the villa that was always clean. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is luxury tropical romantic escapade in the heart vibrant Seminyak.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    69
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
156
346
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had the best stay here at Ulin Villas & Spa. Food was excellent, service outstanding. No request was too much trouble. The 2 bedroom villa was fantastic, as a party of four staying there with our friends next door we had a lot of fun as well as a relaxing time. Perfectly situated for easy access to some of the best restaurants and bars in Seminyak. Highly recommended and we will most definitely be back. Special thanks to all your wonderful staff who made our stay one to remember.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyburr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "sallybur_11"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA experience to the tripadvisor.com members.

I am very happy to hear that you and your friends had a relaxing getaway and enjoyed the every minutes of your holiday, the outstanding service, the excellent food, the perfect location that and the little extras that exceeded your expectations.

All of us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staying at Ulin was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa for 4 nights and found it lovely.
The staff were especially attentive and helpful and very willing to drive us to places on their shuttle.
The bedrooms were clean and there was extra care taken to prevent mosquitoes ensured we had no mosquitoes in the room (although if you turn the air-con off they come out at night).
The location is excellent, there are many good restaurants nearby and the Seminyak beach is only a 10 minute walk away. The famous Ku De Ta and Potato Head Beach Club are also very close by, and the drive to Kuta beach is roughly 15 minutes.
My parents and sister all enjoyed staying at the Ulin and we highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a top quality villa with a private pool.

Although I loved Ulin, I would like to point out a few things that would make it even better:

- Stronger Wi-fi connection (it was very weak in our rooms at the villa and frequently disconnected)
- A variety of other asian options in the serve-in breakfast menu
- The hot water ran out once after we filled it for the tub. I don't know if it's because we used too much hot water at once? This was not an issue if we only took showers.
- The noise of the water draining from the pool was rather loud. I got used to it by the 2nd night but I am sensitive to noise I guess. This is just me being picky. My husband however, thought it was soothing to hear water falling at night.
- Sometimes my husband and sister would react to dust allergies in bed. This was not for every night though and even though I have allergies too I had no problems.

The above things are very small details though, and we still fully enjoyed our stay at the Ulin nonetheless. Thank you very much for the lovely stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms if available, I heard they are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaiki83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear "Kaiki83"

We are very much honored to received such a positive review and it has been our pleasure having you stayed at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA.

I am delighted to note that you and your family had a lovely stay and enjoyed experience. Our team members are true heart and soul of THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA, I am glad to read they were very attentive and helpful.

We very much look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a 2 bedroom villa for 4 nights. Could not have asked for better service, location, villa etc. the staff went beyond the extra mile to ensure our stay was great. They even went out to but lilos for us to use in our pool!! The breakfast variety and quality was perfect. Will be going back in a hurry.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KiranSekhon1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear "KiranSekhon1906"

We thank you for taking your valued time to review your stay at one of our Two Bedroom Pool Villa at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA.

I am delighted to read how much you loved your time with us and to know that your stay was amazingly relaxing. Our team members are the true jewel of THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. I am thrilled that they looked after you well and even went beyond the extra miles to ensure your stay was great.

We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have just spent four very relaxing days in a three-bedroomed villa at Ulin and would highly recommend this little gem.

Clearing Denpasar airport took a painful two-hours - a long snaking queue for the Visa on arrival, then again for Passport control - so we were thrilled to be met and welcomed by Sudi as soon as we exited customs. Traffic was fairly heavy so the 20 minute drive from Denpasar airport to Ulin took an hour. Three hours after landing in Bali we were finally at Ulin!

We were warmly welcomed by Yus at reception and promptly taken to our villa. As we walked down the tree-lined corridor that leads to the villas we felt the stress of the airport experience melt away, the grounds are impecably well tended. On entering the villa our children let out squeals of delight - it was everything we hoped for and more - luxurious, impeccably presented and spotless, with a lovely pool. We sat down to a welcome drink and cool towels whilst Yus described the facilities and then gave us a tour of the rooms. All rooms were beautifully presented with marvellous bathrooms and individual gardens.

Breakfasts were cooked in our villa each morning, at our preferred time, by the friendly and courteous chefs.There was a good selection of breakfast options to choose from.

Location-wise, Ulin is just off the main street of Seminyak which is lined with shops, restaurants and bars. The walk to the beach took us 20 minutes but only 5 minutes if you opt for the hotel driver to drop you off. For trips further afield the hotel can arrange a car and driver at a very reasonable price. We hired a very pleasent and safe driver called Nikko.

The attention to detail sets Ulin apart - friendly satff, lightly scented linen, water dispenser in the dining area, complimentary soft drinks, Aloe Vera gel in the bathrooms, nightly fumigation, candle lighting around the pool, I could go on. All of these little gestures added up to make for a very pleasurable and memorable stay. We would highly recommend staying at Ulin and would definitely stay there again.

"Thank you" to all the staff at Ulin who made our stay such a success!

Room Tip: Rooms are not connected so families with younger children would be better sharing a room with parent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear "FoodieSingapore"

I am happy to ready how much you loved the experience and your time at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. I am sorry to noted that the visa clearance at Bali airport was a bit on a queue however I am pleased to hear our airport representatives was there to welcome you.

We aim to deliver a memorable experience with sincere care and a genuine hospitality that is truly Bali. My self and all team members are very happy to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay right from the sublime villa, seamless service, the perfect location and all the little extra that made your stay memorable.

We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you in the near future again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights, and we were totally enjoyed our stay from start to the end! We felt like our money was worth it and we would love to go back again! The villa is close to some shopping district but it is completely quiet in the villas. The staff were truly exceptionally. Villa was just amazing in every way. Thank you for giving us such an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caridee_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear "Caridee_Huang"

It is our pleasure to read that you and your boyfriend loved the experience and totally enjoyed your stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA

I am also pleased to know you found us delivered the value and worth everything you the money you spent. Thank you for talking highly about our team members who were very friendly, helpful at all time and truly exceptional.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your review and we all look forward to welcoming you soon again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just spent 5 days at the Ulin Villas. We were lucky enough to stay in a renovated 3 bedroom villa (no. 14) and it was just beautiful. The new bathrooms are spacious and luxurious. The new open plan kitchen, dining, lounge now has the option of being fully closed with bifold doors (and air conditioning) or open air which is brilliant. As always, the location is perfect and just a few steps to eat street and everything on offer there. However, the best part of our stay was the staff who were ever helpful in providing fantastic service at all times. Nothing was too much trouble and the free drop off service was much appreciated.

Room Tip: All villas looked to be of very high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cas-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear "Cas-Perth"

We were very happy to welcome you back again to THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to post your review.

All of us very delighted to know that your recent stay was fantastic, relaxing and we are pleased to hear that you loved the new mood of our future refurbishment plan. We are blessed to have such an amazing team who looked after you well, always helpful, friendly and went above to ensure your stay is perfect.

Once again thank you very much for your review and see you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Property: The Ulin Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing