We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We now go back every year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
“We now go back every year”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We love this place and the staff are so friendly and accomodating. Nothing is to much trouble. You feel like you are home.

It is our second trip staying at Ulin in the past year and will hopefully be back again next year.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    72
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
159
353
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarawak
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2010

It was our first time in Bali, and we picked January as it was supposedly off-peak.We actually booked The Ulin Villa & Spa based on tripadvisor reviews, and did not regret one single bit,even though we had to stretch our budget a bit.
Exceptional service from the staff!! Will go back to Ulin if we go back to Bali again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast NSW Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Once we checked into the villa at Ulin we knew we had made the right decision. From the outset it was absolutely spectacular, way over exceeded our expectation. Big pool, very neat and tidy rooms with HUGH bathroom. Breakfast cooked in your room everyday from your choice off the menu. Flat screen TV and surround sound system. Perfectly set up with lounge bedroom air-conditioned and outside under cover Kitchen and Dinning table. Mozzies are no problem as they have "a team" of people place candles and repellents in various places around the villa every night. Included BBQ is fantastic. We have already re-booked for next year.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timark69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Definitely will be back to Villa Ulin !!!
- Good location
- Good Services & hospitality
- Great Villa design

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Not much to say except it was fantastic! Every detail has been taken care of and the palce itself is wonderful. A paradise in its own right! Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandBroMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Specially Villa staff has wonderful smile, professional service mind. They do everything for you.
Everything is excellent including spa. Be experience Ulin Villa and Spa. Thank for Ulin VIlla.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seungmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south of Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We are so grateful for having chosen The Ulin Villas for our one-week stay in Seminyak. It is a perfect 10!

The staff is friendly and they will do everything to fulfil your needs and desires. The service is fast and precise. The laundry service is cheap, fast and efficient. They returned our clothes fresh and clean on the same day. The breakfast menu has a good list to choose from so that you don’t get bored of the same items. It’s very tasty also and nicely set up on the plate.
In the evenings candles are set up around the pool which is a nice touch.

The location of the villa is excellent: it is close to Jl Laksmana where there are many good restaurants to choose from and it is not that far from the beach. The hotel car will take you there if you wish. We preferred our own pool to the beach for its privacy.

As I said there are a few good restaurants around the corner on Jl Laksmana that we can recommend: the Último, Chandi and a Moroccon restaurant (can’t remember the name, but the lamb is delicious). However, the highly praised La Lucciola was a real disappointment to us. It has a nice location by the beach and it looks very lovely with the lightning at night but the food was nothing to praise for and it is highly overpriced. Do not go there!

All in all, The Ulin Villas exceeded our expectations in more than one way. You cannot go wrong when choosing it! Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paradise-seeker-fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Property: The Ulin Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing