We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The true spirit of Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ulin Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The true spirit of Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

It goes without saying that Villa Ulin is one of the most friend/y , authentic , peaceful, romantic villas on the magical island of Bali. Service is faultless, villa beautiful, location A++. This is my second visit , and given that we are taking our family there later on in the year, I now like to consider Villa Ulin a 'second home'.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zaviae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    69
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
156
346
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

The Ulin villas is like a tropical oasis in Seminyak. Its a short stroll down a road from eat street, which makes choosing a restaurant really easy. The pool is lovely - big enough to swim properly (we had a 2 bedroom villa - the 3 bedroom pool is even bigger), the gardens are lovely - lots of bird life, and the rooms are really spacious. The outdoor bathroom was a bit of a shock, but you soon get used to that. Showering outside is actually quite nice. No one can see in, but they can hear what you do!!! It was lovely having our breakfast cooked in the villa - we were a bit worried about it but shouldn't have. The staff are all so friendly and can't do enough for you. The free shuttle was great - we used it every day - someones twice a day. There was only 1 time we needed to catch a taxi, so you can't complain. The restocking of the mini bar is also great. I would definately stay again and recommend Ulin Villas to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingstax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany/Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

My Girlfriend and I had a really nice time in the Ulin Villa for 3 Nights. You are absolute private, having a chef coming every Morning in your Villa to make the selected Breakefast you have chosen the day before. The Pool in 7mx10m I think. Its decent size and nice temperatur. Bathroom is so romantic and the bathtum is big enough to fit easy 2 persons in... At night the place gets light up with candels and there is staff coming to spray the moskito. (Really nice). Spa is sooooo good. Ask for a discount! (possible) BBQ was also super nice. The decorate the place for you and put Flowers all over the place. There is a Driver you can ask for. He gives you a ride to Kuta and Seminyak if available. We didnt took one cap and there are hundrets in Seminyak ;-)
One thiing to mention: Air con was in our Vills No.3 not good. Didnt get too cool but it was also really HOT!
All together really nice place in a good lokation in Bali, a little apart from the main spot.
If someone calls for you in the hotel, people are spotting your name at the airport and want to sell Time Share. Dont talk to them!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

We travelled to Bali for our belated honeymoon with our 21 month old son on the eve of Nyepi ( hindu new year) A member of staff picked us up from the airport and drove us through festival lined streets after giving us cold towels and water. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa, which was really mindblowing. They had put a fence around the pool for the safety of our water loving toddler, candles, flowers, champagne and honeymoon treats everywhere. The pool was incredible, such a large space to ourselves. The staff so friendly and helpful. We had massages in the spa which were also of high quality ( i'm a massage therapist and teacher). The beds were so comfortable.. Honestly I can't fault them. It was vey hard to find accomodation of the same standard for the rest of our trip. I highly recommend this place and if we return to Bali I would stay at Ulin.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneSilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Within walking distance to main street yet you don't hear the traffic. All we can hear are chirping of the birds and the rustling of the leaves.

We stayed in the one-bedroom villa which is spacious and clean. The pool is of a decent size.

Very hospitable and professional staff. Overall, the villas are very well kept and well maintained. We had a lovely stay and look forward to our next visit at Ulin again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothy107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

We stayed at Ulin from 3rd - 7th March. From the moment we arrived it was exceptional. People were lovely & showed us to our villa. We were both so excited, it was magic. The pool was the perfect temperature & the outdoor bathroom was awesome. Bedroom was beautiful. The villa lights up at night with up lights and candles, which they come and light. Breakfast was lovely & soo much choice. I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway or relaxing family vacation. I thought value was good, not anywhere near as expensive as other villas in seminyak. Location was great. All in all a wonderful stay. We will go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat80Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

Spent wonderful 3 nights at the Ulin Villas in February 2010. The staff were so friendly , professional and always smiling. The Villa was divine. Breakfast prepared for us in our private villa each day was such a treat and my favourite part was the turn down at night when staff would light the lanterns all around the pool and we could relax and enjoy the serenity. Size wise we were really impressed, massive outdoor area to enjoy and similarly indoors with the one bed villa, split into 4 areas including an open air bathroom. No chance of feeling enclosed or squashed in. We had 5 friends come over to check out our villa and have drinks and all were really impressed (including a manager of a flight centre store and she knows her villas!.) Highly recommended for couples looking for intimate retreat. Also brilliant location - literally 2 minute walk from Seminyak's main restaurant strip, Ultimo, Cafe Bali etc

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kurlyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Property: The Ulin Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing