We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and luxurious villa in the best location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and Pool view
Sun Bed Villa and Pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Villa and Pool view
Sun Bed
Villa and Pool view
Villa and Pool view
Villa and Pool view
Villa and Pool view
Sun Bed
Sun Bed
Relaxing day Bale and Sun Bed view
Relaxing day Bale and Sun Bed view
Villa view
Villa Entrance
Dining area
Dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
En-suites bathroom
En-suites bathroom
En-suites bathroom
En-suites bathroom
En-suites bathroom
En-suites bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phillby63
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just adequate”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Ava,
Was in a good location to eat street in Seminyak,and a cheap taxi fare to other locations around Bali,the property was not that spacious and the pool was rather small.
The bedrooms were a great size with very comfortable beds and pillows.Rooms were sprayed each night for mosquitos which was needed.the kitchen,dining and lounge areas had no air conditioning just a fan which made life a bit uncomfortable when trying to cool down from the extreme heat,having to go into the bedrooms for a cool down,the lounge suite was not very comfortable and some cushions would not go astray,large fresh refrigerated was great,but on the down side breakfast was one of the worst we have ever experienced, a tiny side plate of fruit,eggs on soggy breat,toast,and instant tea or coffee,so eating breakfast out added more cost to the stay.The staff were quite pleasant however on one occasion we had a driver call regarding a day out and they refused to put them through to our room as they had a driver of their own at twice the price,which we declined.Airport transfers were included and on time.
For the price I wouldn't recommend this villa for any future bookings,due to the space poor breakfast and no air conditioning in the lounge dining area.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Bed and pillows
Liked least: No air conditioning in the lounge dining areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Ava villas are promoted as luxury 2 bedroom villas, which is exactly what they are, accurately depicted in the full picture gallery.
Reviews are subjective and the opinion of the guest, this review we do not agree with, as indeed is the case for the vast majority of our guests who have posted reviews.
We will be meeting with the management to discuss the breakfast arrangements, and matters such as this are usually reported during the stay, giving us proper opportunity to deal with at the time, rather than read about it after departure.
Ava villas do not have a car + driver, and we have already spoken with the general manager regarding this allegation, which is refuted.
With regards to the living area, most of guests close the patio doors and once the large ceiling fan is on, the room temperature is cool.
In summary we appreciate the feedback but do not agree with the content.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules14U
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing and luxurious villa in the best location”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great villa with everything we wanted - a large comfortable bed, fantastic bathroom and amenities. We practically lived in the pool and spa which were a perfect temperature. The location was ideal being so close to the best restaurants and hotels and not too far from the beaches. We loved the living area and dining area and the whole villa layout was perfect for 2 couples. All of the staff were lovely and friendly and went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. I've already recommended this villa to all of my friends and can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and spa and the location
Liked least: Moscuitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitu79
1 review
“Excellent villa with great service and location”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed with our two kids in this villa for 7 nights from 21-28 April. Absolutely loved the villa, service, cleanliness and location. The pool was perfect temperature and the beds were Super comfortable. The villa management/owner had great attention to detail and gave us an extra bed as per requirements and a high chair for our little one. The staff also Organised a small bday celebration for my little one to make it extra special and I can't thank them enough. We were made to feel special Everyday and I can't recommend it enough to others who are looking to stay in buzzing and happening seminyak with great restaurants in walking distance. Special shout out to Katut for his great service with a smile!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I had an amazing vacation with my family during our stay here, the place is great (as seen in the photos) and very clean. The best part is the staff that is working over there Ketut and all makes you feel like home, they all are very professional and friendly. When I get back to Bali I would like to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungergam...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“don't stay here”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

everyday something broke down or stopped working, mosquitos were everywhere, doors dint close properly, had to ask for toilet paper, toaster didn't work, stereo system didn't work, breakfast was always late we had to call for it, fireworks were excessively dangerous and so old with no warning. totally a bad experience from hell

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Ava villas is a boutique complex of 7 luxury 2 bed villas, very popular with multiple guest reviews, we have never had a poor review such as this.
Constructive criticism is most welcome as we strive to improve the service offered to our guests.
At no time during this guest's stay were we ever contacted by the guest and made aware of any of these matters.
A thorough check of the villa inventory has been made and we take issue with the guest's complaints, which we do not consider valid.
Furthermore the staff servicing the villa have all been spoken to and no one was aware of any issues during the time of the stay, we can assure all our guests that any problems brought to our attention will be dealt with immediately
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanga79
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Magnificent Villa!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The moment we arrived, we were treated with the warmest welcome. Ketut and staff are just amazing people.
We stayed here for 4 nights with our two kids ( age 2 and 6 ) We absolutely loved the villa and the kids couldn't get enough of the pool and spa! Location was perfect. Close to everything.
We will be back that's for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Spa
Liked least: mosquito LOL
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starbeare...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 9 nights at Ava Villas and couldn't have been happier. Ketut and the rest of the staff were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was to much to ask for of them. The villas are well appointed and comfortable. We travelled with a young child and the staff were happy to install a pool fence for our stay. The villas are within a short walking distance to East Street. I would definitely consider staying here again for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly staff and condition of the Villas
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing