We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$687
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$734
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
730
57
15
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
57
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskunja staffhighly recommend the kunjabedroom villaevery morningprivate poolour honeymoonbreakfast and afternoon teabreakfast cooked in the villathree bedroomcomplimentary dropwalk in wardrobebreakfast preparedvilla bbqgolf buggyromantic dinnerfree transportrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

After many previous stays in Bali we decided to try a villa that was a little more up-market, and we ended up having the bext Bali villa experience of our lives. Absolutely everything was top notch, and most importantly, was a authentic Bali experience. I would not change anything about the experience it was perfection. The in-villa massage was the most relaxing of my life.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were in Bali for a wedding so decided to stay at the Kunja for the 4 nights we'd be in Bali. Everything from the airport pick up (cool face towels and fresh water were a very nice touch) to dropping us off in the buggy around Seminyak when we went out for a wander were extremely thoughtful. The staff are lovely, though as you'd expect English abilities varied. All the staff were incredibly courteous and professional though, even helping arrange last minute laundry only 4hrs before the wedding. At $400USD (+ taxes) it's not a cheap holiday, but the grounds and facilities are truly wonderful (12ft walls around your villa keep much of the noise and bother out) I'd certainly recommend the Kunja!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 14 - just adjacent to the groundskeepers hut. There was some early evening banging and clanging, I could imagine some people might be irritated by it but it didn't interrupt us!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CameronKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I recently spent 2 days at The Kunja - two days was no where enough time !! What a wonderful place to relax the villas are beautiful and so comfortable. The Kunja staff were exceptional, they were so helpful and nothing was too much bother. It was hard to leave the villa (or the pool) to go out shopping or visiting the Bali sites. Looking forward to another visit in the not too distant future.
I can highly recommend The Kunja.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cemm201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at the Kunja Villa for 3 nights and would have loved to stay longer. From the minute you walk through the gate, you know you've come to a special place. The pool is so cool and inviting, and is 2.2m deep at the deep end. The outdoor living area is very spacious, with a full kitchen, dining table, large lounge and coffee table, and a very handy wall unit with cubbies to stash your belongings in. We loved the open-air bathroom - it was massive and the river rocks between the tiles make a nice feature. The bed was comfortable, and as usual they are vigilant about the mosquitos, spraying the room and lighting mozzie coils at turndown. Although the villas are located a short way out from the heart of Seminyak, the staff are happy to drop you off wherever you'd like to go. One night, they even picked us up after dinner at Sarong (which is just up the road) - in a golf buggy! This is the kind of villa you can spend the whole day at, just relaxing by the pool and enjoying the surroundings. We chose to have a seafood BBQ in the villa one night instead of going out, and the staff went out of their way to make it a special dinner. They hung decorations across the living area, put tealights all around the pool, had 2 staff cooking/serving and 2 musicians playing just for us. What a lovely experience! Only one minor criticism, we didn't think the breakfast was much to write home about - there's not much to choose from and we felt a bit strange that they stood there while we ate. However, it was made fresh and they did do a perfect poached egg! We will definitely return to the Kunja, maybe with friends next time to try out the 3-bedroom villa. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyS687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We shared a three bedroom villa with friends for a week before a family wedding in Bali. The villa was superb, the staff very friendly and helpful and the standard of service for all our time was faultless.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews