We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooning at the Kunja”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymooning at the Kunja”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Was on my honeymoon in May and stayed at the Kunja for a week. Nothing but praises for them!

Hotel is located at a quiet area but yet near a convenience store and pancake house. Large pool which was a super plus point. The villa was cleaned daily and great turned down service with mosquito repellent provided.

The service from each and every staff, from frontdesk to butler to security was wonderful and from the heart! A few examples:

1. Though stated that shuttle would only be provided from villa to Kuta area, they were very willing to pick us up from nearby restaurants back to villa when the car was available :)

2. There was a night where my hubby felt sick (stomach discomfort) and wanted some fruit to aid digestion. We asked the hotel where could we buy fruit from. Instead of providing the info, they turned up at our villa with a plate of complimentary fruit! Such genuine care and concern touched us greatly.

3. There was a slight defect in the toilet. The shower head was loose and couldn't be propped up during shower. So we had to bathe standing very close to the wall. But we did not inform the hotel as it wasn't a big problem (the water flow was powerful hence showering was not a problem). To our amazement, we found it fixed during one of the days. What pride and eye for details the housekeeping team had!

The above are just a few examples. What I loved was everyone was so sincere and did things out from the heart, not for tips. Did i mention the delicious in house mee goreng I had for 6 continuous morning? in-house chef cooks well!

My hubby and I truly enjoyed our stay there and will head back when possible.
To all at Kunja, thanks for taking care of us and hope to see you soon!

Jake and Ebel
Singapore

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
138
398
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Recently stayed here for a wedding. Everything was perfect! I seriously cant recommend the Kunja highly enough. The Villas are beautiful down to every detail. The rooms are very spacious, the beds are extremely comfortable! Loved the outdoor (still very private) bathroom. The staff are extremely happy and friendly and are happy to help no matter what your request. The airport pick up, complete with cool towel and bottle of water, was very welcoming. Staff cook breakfast in your villa each morning at the time you request, and they also clean your villa at the time that you request. They have a buggy that they are happy to drop you off anywhere nearby, as well as a few vans for trips further afield. As for its location, I thought it was perfect. its on a quiet street and although its a little bit away from the main shopping drag of Seminyak, its is still only a very short drive or maybe a 10-15min walk (just get the buggy). There is still numerous restaurants, pubs, bars and shops all within a very short walk, as well as a quality money exchange about 200mtr away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deefa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

After many previous stays in Bali we decided to try a villa that was a little more up-market, and we ended up having the bext Bali villa experience of our lives. Absolutely everything was top notch, and most importantly, was a authentic Bali experience. I would not change anything about the experience it was perfection. The in-villa massage was the most relaxing of my life.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were in Bali for a wedding so decided to stay at the Kunja for the 4 nights we'd be in Bali. Everything from the airport pick up (cool face towels and fresh water were a very nice touch) to dropping us off in the buggy around Seminyak when we went out for a wander were extremely thoughtful. The staff are lovely, though as you'd expect English abilities varied. All the staff were incredibly courteous and professional though, even helping arrange last minute laundry only 4hrs before the wedding. At $400USD (+ taxes) it's not a cheap holiday, but the grounds and facilities are truly wonderful (12ft walls around your villa keep much of the noise and bother out) I'd certainly recommend the Kunja!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 14 - just adjacent to the groundskeepers hut. There was some early evening bangin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameronKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I recently spent 2 days at The Kunja - two days was no where enough time !! What a wonderful place to relax the villas are beautiful and so comfortable. The Kunja staff were exceptional, they were so helpful and nothing was too much bother. It was hard to leave the villa (or the pool) to go out shopping or visiting the Bali sites. Looking forward to another visit in the not too distant future.
I can highly recommend The Kunja.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cemm201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at the Kunja Villa for 3 nights and would have loved to stay longer. From the minute you walk through the gate, you know you've come to a special place. The pool is so cool and inviting, and is 2.2m deep at the deep end. The outdoor living area is very spacious, with a full kitchen, dining table, large lounge and coffee table, and a very handy wall unit with cubbies to stash your belongings in. We loved the open-air bathroom - it was massive and the river rocks between the tiles make a nice feature. The bed was comfortable, and as usual they are vigilant about the mosquitos, spraying the room and lighting mozzie coils at turndown. Although the villas are located a short way out from the heart of Seminyak, the staff are happy to drop you off wherever you'd like to go. One night, they even picked us up after dinner at Sarong (which is just up the road) - in a golf buggy! This is the kind of villa you can spend the whole day at, just relaxing by the pool and enjoying the surroundings. We chose to have a seafood BBQ in the villa one night instead of going out, and the staff went out of their way to make it a special dinner. They hung decorations across the living area, put tealights all around the pool, had 2 staff cooking/serving and 2 musicians playing just for us. What a lovely experience! Only one minor criticism, we didn't think the breakfast was much to write home about - there's not much to choose from and we felt a bit strange that they stood there while we ate. However, it was made fresh and they did do a perfect poached egg! We will definitely return to the Kunja, maybe with friends next time to try out the 3-bedroom villa. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyS687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We shared a three bedroom villa with friends for a week before a family wedding in Bali. The villa was superb, the staff very friendly and helpful and the standard of service for all our time was faultless.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
15.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing